Suppress local broadcast in log

For everything NOT server specific support. Do NOT ask for connectivity help here!.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
Liposo
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 59
Joined: 20 May 2013, 02:00
Noob?: No

Suppress local broadcast in log

#1 Post by Liposo »

Hello,

I want to know how to skip logging local broadcast in chatlog.
It appears to be domain of "schat".

I have successfully squelch this domain (no longer shown in console). However it still appears in chatlog.
The server I play uses too much local broadcast and that makes my chatlog file grew very big overnight.

Example of local broadcast logged:

Code: Select all

[Sep 8 05:05:05 2014][LB] Higia: The events are started...
Thanks.

c4c1n6kr3m1
The Way Of Human
The Way Of Human
Posts: 150
Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 04:13
Noob?: Yes

Re: Suppress local broadcast in log

#2 Post by c4c1n6kr3m1 »

open your serverType0.pm ( if official RO )

Code: Select all

sub local_broadcast {
	my ($self, $args) = @_;
	my $message = bytesToString($args->{message});
	stripLanguageCode(\$message);
	chatLog("lb", "$message\n") if ($config{logLocalBroadcast});
	message "$message\n", "schat";
	Plugins::callHook('packet_localBroadcast', {
		Msg => $message
	});
}
now put on config.txt
logLocalBroadcast 1 ( to log )
logLocalBroadcast 0 ( not to log )

FYI : but some server like mine . now change some local broadcast to system chat

Liposo
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 59
Joined: 20 May 2013, 02:00
Noob?: No

Re: Suppress local broadcast in log

#3 Post by Liposo »

c4c1n6kr3m1 wrote:open your serverType0.pm ( if official RO )

Code: Select all

sub local_broadcast {
	my ($self, $args) = @_;
	my $message = bytesToString($args->{message});
	stripLanguageCode(\$message);
	chatLog("lb", "$message\n") if ($config{logLocalBroadcast});
	message "$message\n", "schat";
	Plugins::callHook('packet_localBroadcast', {
		Msg => $message
	});
}
now put on config.txt
logLocalBroadcast 1 ( to log )
logLocalBroadcast 0 ( not to log )

FYI : but some server like mine . now change some local broadcast to system chat
Yes it's official RO.
but I could not find "sub local_broadcast" in ServerType0.pm
I found in \src\Network\Receive.pm. Is it the same?

Code: Select all

sub local_broadcast {
	my ($self, $args) = @_;
	my $message = bytesToString($args->{message});
	my $color = uc(sprintf("%06x", $args->{color})); # hex code
	stripLanguageCode(\$message);
	chatLog("lb", "$message\n");# if ($config{logLocalBroadcast});
	message "$message\n", "schat";
	Plugins::callHook('packet_localBroadcast', {
		Msg => $message,
		color => $color
	});
}

c4c1n6kr3m1
The Way Of Human
The Way Of Human
Posts: 150
Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 04:13
Noob?: Yes

Re: Suppress local broadcast in log

#4 Post by c4c1n6kr3m1 »

yes it is
i used old openkore, so it is moved :)

see this line

Code: Select all

chatLog("lb", "$message\n");# if ($config{logLocalBroadcast});
remove the "; #"

Code: Select all

chatLog("lb", "$message\n") if ($config{logLocalBroadcast});
now put on config.txt
logLocalBroadcast 1 ( to log )
logLocalBroadcast 0 ( not to log )

Liposo
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 59
Joined: 20 May 2013, 02:00
Noob?: No

Re: Suppress local broadcast in log

#5 Post by Liposo »

It works wonder!
Thank you :)

Exalted_Brother808
Noob
Noob
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Nov 2014, 14:39
Noob?: Yes

Re: Suppress local broadcast in log

#6 Post by Exalted_Brother808 »

thank you very much! My chatlog are flooded with announcement of those fuckers who enter some instance. Why the fuck iRO need to broadcast each time those fuckers enter the instance?

Post Reply