Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 18 Aug 2018, 16:07

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Openkore map charater position drift....
PostPosted: 20 May 2017, 04:16 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 26 Apr 2017, 21:35
Posts: 4
hey guys,i just met some problem with OP map issue
when using the OP map ,click the map set a Destination, OP will let the charater go there,
but when charater reach the point i click, the map location will drift to the edge of the map.
and i can't do anything in the OP ,unless use a fly,then OP can relocate the charater position ,but This situation will repeat.....

oh,i'm using xkore2


Attachments:
OPcharaterposdrift.gif
OPcharaterposdrift.gif [ 11.75 KiB | Viewed 1549 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Openkore map charater position drift....
PostPosted: 14 Jun 2017, 21:55 
Offline
Moderators
Moderators
User avatar

Joined: 16 Dec 2011, 02:53
Posts: 1192
Location: Brazil
Amazing.
In years it haven't hapenned.
But know is hapenning. But why ?

Have you modified some map file inside kore 'fields' folder ?
Is your char flying ?

Where u have clicked the last time ?
I've made it once, waiting to receive this bug (i'm try to find bug where doesn't exists, i love to get bugs, but in kore i've found more than 30 including in actual code and i forgot all), and i have received the other flow face : he made the correct. I can't get my wanted output in that time, but know i can get this result...! but if this bugs exists, is a great opportunity to better the kore codes.
I believe it can be the solution to invalid coordinates.

I'll tell a little history :

Once i was kidding with memory values, and i had found my coordinates. In a private. And then, i have applied the debugger to get the location, and well, i've modified the code, to teleport me to a fucking invalid position. Do you believe, until today, my char keeps in the same place ? In the sea, of alberta, right-bottom. Amazing. how it worked i don't know. impossible too. But it was in 2014~2013
Teleport using :

Postman's cap

I thought that it was just a client-side ilusion but not. it was real. very real.
Somekind of (tp, coordsX, coordsY), and the ragnarok code was made just to (teleport), but why the client is calculating he owns route ? just to get a verification, a second result, equal to the first ? can u understand ? its very strange. But i believe why. The difference between :

structured programming and object oriented programming

And what happens if kore down in this trap ?

Can u check if this is not hapenning with u ?

_________________
"'There are three things all wise men fear: the sea in storm, a night with no moon, and the anger of a gentle man.'" :P

Click here and travel to a new world -> Newbies
Read before asking something.
How to connect to private servers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Openkore map charater position drift....
PostPosted: 08 Jun 2018, 06:55 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 08 Jun 2018, 06:38
Posts: 1
I got the same issue too , when constantly click the map , it will work fine , when the character reach the destination , character location start drift to the edge of the map ...
the only thing I can do is use flywings..
if in the xkore2 ,can click whatever destination in the client side , and the location will be correct again ..


Attachments:
drift.gif
drift.gif [ 252.2 KiB | Viewed 548 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group