Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 16 Aug 2018, 19:15

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: equipAuto issue's
PostPosted: 16 Dec 2017, 00:32 
Offline
Human
Human

Joined: 24 Oct 2008, 01:12
Posts: 23
So I'm trying to use the equipAuto function. Using VVS Elemental named sword mace. If I press i and check inventory name the item is listed as +5 VVS Sword Mace [Wind]. Here is my equipAuto field and what it looks like, I can't figure out why it is not working properly.

Code:
equipAuto Fire {
   topHead
   midHead
   lowHead
   leftHand
   rightHand +5 VVS Sword Mace [Fire]
   leftAccessory
   rightAccessory
   robe
   armor
   shoes
   arrow
   monsters Coco, Poporing, Horn
   notMonsters
   monstersCount
   weight 0
   whileSitting 0
   hp
   sp
   homunculus_hp
   homunculus_sp
   homunculus_dead
   onAction attack
   whenStatusActive
   whenStatusInactive
   whenFollowing
   spirit
   amuletType
   aggressives
   stopWhenHit 0
   inLockOnly 1
   notWhileSitting 0
   notInTown 0
   timeout 0
   disabled 0
   inInventory
   manualAI 0
}


I'm not seeing where my error is.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: equipAuto issue's
PostPosted: 16 Dec 2017, 03:16 
Offline
Halfway to Eternity
Halfway to Eternity
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 359
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Code:
equipAuto {
rightHand +5 VVS Sword Mace [Wind]
}


You don't put text after equipAuto -> equipAuto Fire = WRONG
If your item is Wind, why you write Fire?
If you want Ferrari, do you buy Honda?
Let's order pizza, later KFC come?

Read more at:
http://openkore.com/index.php/EquipAuto

_________________

Wiki & Google are your best allies.
iRO server supporter.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: equipAuto issue's
PostPosted: 16 Dec 2017, 03:31 
Offline
Human
Human

Joined: 24 Oct 2008, 01:12
Posts: 23
Lol I used that just to give it a name for no purpose. But I've tried even without the name it still will not switch weapon's on attack.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: equipAuto issue's
PostPosted: 16 Dec 2017, 04:16 
Offline
Halfway to Eternity
Halfway to Eternity
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 359
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Akk wrote:
Lol I used that just to give it a name for no purpose


You don't give out things for no purpose.
In coding, if you use misplaced ; with : whole thing won't function.
You need to be exact, specific & precise.

Akk wrote:
it still will not switch weapon's on attack.


You want to equip / re-equip or switch?
If you want to switch, use autoSwitch block.

http://openkore.com/index.php/AutoSwitch

_________________

Wiki & Google are your best allies.
iRO server supporter.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group