Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 15 Dec 2018, 05:43

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: mon_control question
PostPosted: 13 Nov 2018, 22:38 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 15 Oct 2018, 19:57
Posts: 2
Good Day,
I already set my mon_control.txt but it's still attacking mobs with -1 0 0 value

for example I set my mon_control.txt to

Poring 2 0 1
Lunatic -1 0 0

, This was supposed to tele search poring and totally ignore lunatic , but what happens is it tele search poring BUT IT still attacks Lunatic whenever it's in sight. What settings am I missing with this.

Thanks in adnvance


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: mon_control question
PostPosted: 13 Nov 2018, 23:17 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 488
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
teleportAuto_search meant to activate attackAuto when certain amount of monster in on screen.
If you just want to hunt specific monsters, don't need to configure this.

Just use:
Code:
Poring 2
Lunatic -1


& make sure the monster name is EXACT same or use monster ID instead.

_________________

I'll not give answer. I'll just showing you the way to find it
Wiki & Google are your best allies. If you're lazy to read I won't bother answering
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: mon_control question
PostPosted: 14 Nov 2018, 00:13 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 15 Oct 2018, 19:57
Posts: 2
fadreus wrote:
teleportAuto_search meant to activate attackAuto when certain amount of monster in on screen.
If you just want to hunt specific monsters, don't need to configure this.

Just use:
Code:
Poring 2
Lunatic -1


& make sure the monster name is EXACT same or use monster ID instead.

I don't want it to walk so Im using the tele search so it's fine , I already tried using the mobid and the bot is still attacking it every now and then. I know it's not by accident cause I don't use aoe skill that might hit it, and I see in the console that the bot attacks it like disregarding the -1 in mon_control


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: mon_control question
PostPosted: 14 Nov 2018, 02:45 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 488
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
dotyo07 wrote:
I don't want it to walk so Im using the tele search so it's fine.


If you don't want to walk, simply disable route_randomWalk and enable teleportAuto_idle.
teleportAuto_search has nothing to do with this.

Read again here:
http://openkore.com/index.php/TeleportAuto_search

Read the notes:
Quote:
    Notes
    - Has nothing to do with teleporting. This is auto attack setting,


I think you misunderstand what search here referring to.
Search here means searching how many monster on screen.

Since this is attackAuto case, try disable teleportAuto_search.

_________________

I'll not give answer. I'll just showing you the way to find it
Wiki & Google are your best allies. If you're lazy to read I won't bother answering
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group