Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 21 Jan 2018, 14:17

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Forum rules


This server is currently not maintained and tables folder (including connection info) maybe outdated. Read the wiki for instructions on how to update those information and please contribute when you obtain them. Contact Cozzie to join the team as a regular server supporter.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: after use skill soul drain, the monster still detected
PostPosted: 18 Apr 2015, 00:43 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 13 May 2013, 16:15
Posts: 9
hello... sorry before for my bad english... after update idRO 15 April 2015, skill soul drain error... usually when using soul drain monster has killed. but in my case the monster still there but at the game is was dead... i have downloaded new openkore but can't solved the problem. thanks for the answer...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: after use skill soul drain, the monster still detected
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2015, 09:01 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 18 Aug 2011, 11:08
Posts: 8
bump. getting same error.
it's kind of glitch on server because when I try to kill it manually via client, the monster is "undead".
openkore getting the same result as it.
any thoughts?

_________________
Potatoes gonna potate.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: after use skill soul drain, the monster still detected
PostPosted: 04 May 2015, 23:08 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 13 May 2013, 16:15
Posts: 9
Asprika wrote:
bump. getting same error.
it's kind of glitch on server because when I try to kill it manually via client, the monster is "undead".
openkore getting the same result as it.
any thoughts?


yap... indeed... the error from the server... i've tried to edit attack.pm in folder src/AI but I am still confused... be error anywhere... please help us... give the clue or anything

*for now i set macro for relog after the bot use soul drain*


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: after use skill soul drain, the monster still detected
PostPosted: 04 Jun 2015, 10:39 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 16 Sep 2014, 09:00
Posts: 10
Found this on other post by Thrice, Don't know if this work, since I don't have a Warlock character.

I know that this from fRO, not idRO, but I think it's worth to try.


Quote:
The switch as well as its handler already exists in ServerType0.pm. fRO users just have to update their recvpackets so it does contain 0A27 packet.
This will also fix problems with Soul Drain.

Add this to ur tables/fro/recvpackets.txt:
Quote:
Code:
0A27 8 8 1


EDIT: I tried this already, and it works wonderfully with the 0A27 packet error, but still have no idea with Soul Drain. Just make sure you add the handler in ServerType0.pm (if it isn't there yet) on src>> Network>> Receive>> IdRO. Please let us know if it's work with Soul Drain.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group