Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 20 Jul 2018, 06:15

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: botting with Rebel issues.
PostPosted: 09 Mar 2018, 14:11 
Offline
Human
Human

Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 13:16
Posts: 47
I have been having problems running a rebel bot.
* Round trip doesnt work, i would prefer it to use round trip at > 2 mobs before it could even reach a melee distance but its not working, it only activates when mobs has tried to attack it.
mon_control.txt is set up correctly for certain maps, so im sure it is not the issue.
* increase accuracy works but kept attempting to use the skill again even after being activated.
* Eternal Chain doesn't activate, however i see an unknown status in my bot, so it might be it, im not really sure.
* I also made sure to get some pointers from hunting bot configuration
* Any tips would be great, i have used melee bots for a long time now but it is my first time using a long ranged bot with aoe skills.
Thanks so much.

attackAuto 2
attackDistance 7
attackDistanceAuto 1
attackMaxDistance 13

attackSkillSlot RL_R_TRIP {
lvl 5
dist
hp
sp > 10
onAction
whenStatusActive
whenStatusInactive
aggressives > 2
previousDamage
monstersCount
}
useSelf_skill RL_RICHS_COIN {
lvl 1
whenStatusActive
whenStatusInactive
spirit < 5
isSelfSkill 1
}

useSelf_skill RL_E_CHAIN {
lvl 10
whenStatusActive
whenStatusInactive EFST_E_CHAIN
spirit > 1
isSelfSkill 1
}

useSelf_skill GS_INCREASING {
lvl 1
whenStatusActive
whenStatusInactive EFST_INCREASING
spirit > 1
inLockOnly 1
isSelfSkill 1
}


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: botting with Rebel issues.
PostPosted: 09 Mar 2018, 20:29 
Offline
Halfway to Eternity
Halfway to Eternity
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 316
Location: Malaysia
Goflow wrote:
* Round trip doesnt work, i would prefer it to use round trip at > 2 mobs before it could even reach a melee distance but its not working, it only activates when mobs has tried to attack it.
mon_control.txt is set up correctly for certain maps, so im sure it is not the issue.


Goflow wrote:
Code:
aggressives > 2


Openkore Wiki wrote:
Only use the block to cast a skill when the amount of monsters who attempted to hit the corresponding actor matches the specified range.


Based on your settings, it work as you set.
aggressives > 2 = Being attacked more than 2.

If you meant the skill block won't triggered, ever since renewal 3rd class released most of attack skills only work when being attacked or after you attacking it once (need to enter aggressive mode as using monsterSkill). I'm not sure if dev know about this. Even until now, some 3rd class skill aren't compatible (E.g. setting Heal and High Heal, bot only use the first block of healing skills & ignore 2nd clock; if heal is set before high heal, only use heal OR high heal is set before heal then heal is ignored while only waiting High Heal CD)

http://openkore.com/index.php/Aggressives

I suggest using macro. Even all my 3rd class farmer need macro since config won't work precisely since renewal patch came years ago.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Goflow wrote:
* increase accuracy works but kept attempting to use the skill again even after being activated.

Goflow wrote:
Code:
whenStatusInactive EFST_INCREASING


You sure you have correct name?
My bot version is Increase Accuracy & Not EFST_INCREASING.
Attachment:
Untitled.png
Untitled.png [ 7.83 KiB | Viewed 712 times ]

Cast the skills with bot and check status what it appear as.
And set skill duration as timeout to tackle loop skill usage.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Goflow wrote:
* Eternal Chain doesn't activate, however i see an unknown status in my bot, so it might be it, im not really sure.

I suggest using skill number instead of skill name. (Coz you use RL_E_CHAIN, while bot skill appear as E Chain; Sometimes misspelled name issue, so number better.)
Plus there unnecessary condition for your skills; for example you don't need isSelfSkill.
Avoid using condition you aren't using or anything useless. Keep the code clean XD

The skill status as it should.
Attachment:
Untitled2.png
Untitled2.png [ 1.51 KiB | Viewed 711 times ]

_________________

Wiki & Google are your best allies.
iRO server supporter.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: botting with Rebel issues.
PostPosted: 10 Mar 2018, 05:00 
Offline
Human
Human

Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 13:16
Posts: 47
thanks so much. My blocks are more cleaner now and works perfectly. My only concern now is round trup. It works just as i wanted it without the use for macro except sometimes the mobs do manages to get close to the bot and lands a hit. I guess there is no way around this.
Quote:
attackSkillSlot RL_R_TRIP {
lvl 5
dist
hp
sp > 10
onAction
whenStatusActive
whenStatusInactive
aggressives >= 2
target_aggressives >= 7
previousDamage
monsters
}


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: botting with Rebel issues.
PostPosted: 10 Mar 2018, 20:42 
Offline
Halfway to Eternity
Halfway to Eternity
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 316
Location: Malaysia
Maybe you wanna try:

Goflow wrote:
Code:
attackSkillSlot RL_R_TRIP {
   lvl 5
   dist 6 <--------- R Trip AoE = 13x13. So range 6 is withing R Trip AoE.
   hp
   sp > 10
   onAction
   whenStatusActive
   whenStatusInactive
   aggressives >= 2
   target_aggressives >= 7
   previousDamage
   monsters
}



If you want bot to switch to closer one while chasing the farther monster, a simple macro could come in handy.
Example:

Code:
automacro Near {
monster not Poring < 7
run-once 1
call {
do a $.lastMonsterID
do ss 2565
release Near
}
}


Modified this macro to handle monster is on the other side of the wall, timeout, bugged monster, none-shootable path etc etc..

_________________

Wiki & Google are your best allies.
iRO server supporter.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group