Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 20 Oct 2018, 04:12

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Issue with chat command (first 2 char not displaying)
PostPosted: 28 Aug 2018, 10:23 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 06 Jul 2018, 15:27
Posts: 8
I'm having an issue with the chat command. Not sure if its just me...

When I try doing chat create "123", it would only display 3.
If its chat create "12", it will reconnect.
Basically eating the first 2 chars.
Chat modify is not working, I think.

The last time I downloaded the file was previous maintenance (23-Aug). Checking the pr's in git, there seems to be no relevant info on this.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Issue with chat command (first 2 char not displaying)
PostPosted: 28 Aug 2018, 12:31 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 431
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Whenever you have issue, make sure you have latest version.
It's already stated in FAQ/READ ME section.

Image

Tested and working fine.
I think just you.
IDK what you did with your files xD

_________________

iRO server supporter.
Wiki & Google are your best allies.
I'll not give answers, I only show you the way to find it.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Issue with chat command (first 2 char not displaying)
PostPosted: 29 Aug 2018, 08:19 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 06 Jul 2018, 15:27
Posts: 8
Have you checked the chat name in-game? Because I checked mine in-game.

I checked it again today and its still the same....

Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Issue with chat command (first 2 char not displaying)
PostPosted: 29 Aug 2018, 14:17 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 431
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Hmm.. that's weird..
I open up issue already for this.
Fix has been issued.

Download anew or update from this:
https://github.com/OpenKore/openkore/pull/2314

Have a good day. :D

_________________

iRO server supporter.
Wiki & Google are your best allies.
I'll not give answers, I only show you the way to find it.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Issue with chat command (first 2 char not displaying)
PostPosted: 31 Aug 2018, 19:46 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 06 Jul 2018, 15:27
Posts: 8
Thanks. Tested it just now and its now working.

Another question though. Chat modify command is no longer working? Or this is not updated?

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Issue with chat command (first 2 char not displaying)
PostPosted: 01 Sep 2018, 01:46 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 431
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
I think something missing on 00DF or 00DE. :?

Update: Fix for that is here

_________________

iRO server supporter.
Wiki & Google are your best allies.
I'll not give answers, I only show you the way to find it.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Issue with chat command (first 2 char not displaying)
PostPosted: 01 Sep 2018, 04:36 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 06 Jul 2018, 15:27
Posts: 8
That worked.

Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group