Create a startup guide

This section is created for developers and non-developers who think that he/she has a good (and realistic) idea that might contribute to the OpenKore community.

Moderator: Moderators

jokerjester0
Noob
Noob
Noob?: Yes

Create a startup guide

#1 Post by jokerjester0 »

I've been looking around for the past couple days trying to set up openkore. I've been going back and forth between errors and other things happening, and its always one error after another. All of this made me wonder, why isnt there a simple "How to get started" guide somewhere? It would only make common sense right?

if anyone can give me a hand to get started with this, it'd be much appreciated. contacting through msn would be preferable, pm me ur email address if you're willing to give me a quick crash course in this. I'm not an idiot, i'm actually a fast learner, but there seems to be no direction on this forum at all for how to get started. I'm also a very talented programmer if you can teach me the coding aswell.

thx~

h4rry84
Moderators
Moderators

Re: Create a startup guide

#2 Post by h4rry84 »

Been there Done that in Wiki, but it dissapeared after some incident and we're trying to bring it up again. so please be patient.

Note: personally, i don't believe if you're a fast learner/talented programmer as openkore was made so even n00b can understand. so at least use your head first before asking someone help as it can help you to use your head to think hard and it's good.

jokerjester0
Noob
Noob

#3 Post by jokerjester0 »