Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 23 Mar 2019, 07:11

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Equipped not condition
PostPosted: 04 Jan 2019, 05:58 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt

Joined: 11 Jul 2017, 00:49
Posts: 54
This condition sadly doesn't exist for some odd reason. Has anyone setup a work around for this?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Equipped not condition
PostPosted: 04 Jan 2019, 08:03 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 548
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Use eventMacro
Image

_________________

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Equipped not condition
PostPosted: 04 Jan 2019, 13:21 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt

Joined: 11 Jul 2017, 00:49
Posts: 54
Eventmacro doesn't have the condition that's needed for my macros to work. Unless it has a spell condition that isn't listed in the manual for some odd reason?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Equipped not condition
PostPosted: 04 Jan 2019, 14:56 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 548
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Use something like this?

macros.txt
Code:
automacro Meteor {
   spell Meteor Storm
   timeout 1
   call {
      do p METEOR
   }
}


eventMacros.txt
Code:
automacro Meteor {
   PartyMsg /METEOR/
   IsNotEquippedID <your armor>
   InInventory <your armor>
   timeout 1
   call {
      do eq <your armor>
   }
}


There are tons of ways I could think off.
But if your problem is:
zexeta wrote:
The annoying part is they all use different armors n such. I want to run them all off the same macro file instead of maintaining multiple.


Just write all your armors like I wrote in eventMacro & paste in all your bots.
If it have that armor it will trigger, don't need to maintaining multiple or what ever IDK what you mean.

_________________

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Equipped not condition
PostPosted: 04 Jan 2019, 22:38 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt

Joined: 11 Jul 2017, 00:49
Posts: 54
What I meant with maintaining multiple is some accounts have +9 valk armor ghostring, others have Orleans instead n so on. Without a regex I have to adjust it when the armor changes and I move gear between alot of accounts. I don't want to be concerned with oh i sent the +9 to this account its macro is for the +7 or whatever. I know I could set a individual macro for each armor but I'm just trying to use as few macros as possible n keep the bot non laggy/clean. Basically trying to avoid having 6 different meteor storm Macros to match all the armors across all the accounts.

I have other people in the party that generally don't know the priest supporting them is a bot lol. So I can't be broadcasting every spell that's casted. I'd prefer to not make it obvious it's a bot by having it sent through pms either. If a gm ever checks that log its quite obvious.

I don't get how or why event macros is missing such obvious conditions

Unfortunately each macro plugin is lacking in some way. One of them can't detect spells. The other can't detect what's not equipped.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Equipped not condition
PostPosted: 04 Jan 2019, 23:58 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 548
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
zexeta wrote:
What I meant with maintaining multiple is some accounts have +9 valk armor ghostring, others have Orleans instead n so on. Without a regex I have to adjust it when the armor changes and I move gear between alot of accounts. I don't want to be concerned with oh i sent the +9 to this account its macro is for the +7 or whatever. I know I could set a individual macro for each armor but I'm just trying to use as few macros as possible n keep the bot non laggy/clean. Basically trying to avoid having 6 different meteor storm Macros to match all the armors across all the accounts.


If you have 6 armors, then paste all 6 macros in all your bots.
If you want less macros for that, it's not newbie friendly.
It required a few if statement and evaluating.
__________________________________________________________________________________________________

zexeta wrote:
I have other people in the party that generally don't know the priest supporting them is a bot lol. So I can't be broadcasting every spell that's casted. I'd prefer to not make it obvious it's a bot by having it sent through pms either. If a gm ever checks that log its quite obvious.


GM don't check log on every characters, all the time.
GM only do inspection when they receive a report.

You can use guild chat instead or send bus message (I never use bus msg so I can't suggest more on this)
Using barely seen or invisible emotion as trigger works fine too.
__________________________________________________________________________________________________

zexeta wrote:
I don't get how or why event macros is missing such obvious conditions
Unfortunately each macro plugin is lacking in some way. One of them can't detect spells. The other can't detect what's not equipped.

Reply:
Mortimal wrote:
Eventmacro is created to get lost of that AM conditions. Use simpleHookEvent. If there is no needed hook in there we will create it on your demand.

_________________

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group