help about my macro

All about the macro plugin can be found in this forum. This forum is intended for the macro plugin only.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
Metrorex
Noob
Noob
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Aug 2010, 05:46
Noob?: Yes

help about my macro

#1 Post by Metrorex »

hello dear

i want to write macro;
my char will check location and if he will in the prontera move 140 120 coordinate and talk 1 npc and change location;

Automacro prontera {
map Prontera
call test
}
macro test {
do ai manual
location prontera
move 140 120
do talk 1
do talk resp 1
location xxx
release prontera
stop
}

What is the wrong it is not work can u help me

licielg
Human
Human
Posts: 37
Joined: 17 Oct 2013, 12:45
Noob?: No

Re: help about my macro

#2 Post by licielg »

macro plugin use case senvitive
so...

Code: Select all

Automacro prontera { <- automacro
map Prontera <- prontera
call test
}
macro test {
do ai manual
location prontera <- location is condition for automacro
move 140 120 <- where do command?
do talk 1
do talk resp 1
location xxx <- again use location wrong
release prontera
stop
}

Metrorex
Noob
Noob
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Aug 2010, 05:46
Noob?: Yes

Re: help about my macro

#3 Post by Metrorex »

i wrote true version but it is not work giving error syntax


Automacro prontera { <- automacro
map Prontera <- prontera
call test
}
macro test {
do ai manual
location 110 110 (example)
move 140 120 prontera
do talk 1
do talk resp 1
location geffen (example)
release prontera
stop
}

licielg
Human
Human
Posts: 37
Joined: 17 Oct 2013, 12:45
Noob?: No

Re: help about my macro

#4 Post by licielg »

I used <- to signal what's wrong

Code: Select all

automacro prontera {
   run-once 1 #without this your macro trigger infinity
   map prontera
   call test
}
macro test {
   do ai manual
   do move 140 120 prontera
   do talk 1
   do talk resp 1
   release prontera
   stop
}

Metrorex
Noob
Noob
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Aug 2010, 05:46
Noob?: Yes

Re: help about my macro

#5 Post by Metrorex »

what did u write at ur config for work macro?

licielg
Human
Human
Posts: 37
Joined: 17 Oct 2013, 12:45
Noob?: No

Re: help about my macro

#6 Post by licielg »

for this macro you don't need write anything in your config.txt.
Add macro plugin in your folder plugins add this macro in macro.txt when your bot stay in prontera the macro trigger.

Metrorex
Noob
Noob
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Aug 2010, 05:46
Noob?: Yes

Re: help about my macro

#7 Post by Metrorex »

i will try i hope it is working

Post Reply