Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 19 Jun 2018, 12:03

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Lost Lamb taming
PostPosted: 24 Feb 2018, 13:30 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 16:19
Posts: 6
Hey guys,

I am having some issues taming Lost Lambs with the Hunter Rope item in iRO RE:Start. I am using the following macro:

automacro fix_tele4 {
location pay_fild08
monster Lost Lamb < 3
console /You attack Monster Lost Lamb/
inventory "hunting rope" >= 1
run-once 1
call thefix4
}

macro thefix4 {
$mm = $.lastMonsterID
$id = @inventory (Hunting Rope)
do as
pause 1
do is $id
pause 1
do pet c $mm
pause 1
release all
}

The macro seems to run and use the item but after running it for hours and plenty of attempts I never get any success. Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lost Lamb taming
PostPosted: 24 Feb 2018, 15:23 
Offline
Cybernatic Entity
Cybernatic Entity
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 286
Location: Malaysia
Ain't taming monster need it to be at lower health to increase the success rate?
Coz your automacro triggered when you hit it once.

The command pet c / capture; how does it do in real time though (xkore mode)?

By replicating bot behavior by doing it manually, precisely as bot would do; do you ever succeed?
If yes, ignore my reply.
If no, that is the problem you need to work on.

_________________

Wiki & Google are your best allies.
iRO server supporter.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lost Lamb taming
PostPosted: 24 Feb 2018, 15:42 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 16:19
Posts: 6
fadreus wrote:
Ain't taming monster need it to be at lower health to increase the success rate?
Coz your automacro triggered when you hit it once.

The command pet c / capture; how does it do in real time though (xkore mode)?

By replicating bot behavior by doing it manually, precisely as bot would do; do you ever succeed?
If yes, ignore my reply.
If no, that is the problem you need to work on.


Thanks for the reply Fadreus. I have had luck doing it manually. But no luck with the above macro. Watching the console it seems to be doing everything correctly so I am really not sure what I need to change. This is my first time trying to use the pet c command.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lost Lamb taming
PostPosted: 24 Feb 2018, 16:06 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 16:19
Posts: 6
fadreus wrote:
Ain't taming monster need it to be at lower health to increase the success rate?
Coz your automacro triggered when you hit it once.

The command pet c / capture; how does it do in real time though (xkore mode)?

By replicating bot behavior by doing it manually, precisely as bot would do; do you ever succeed?
If yes, ignore my reply.
If no, that is the problem you need to work on.



I realize now the
do as

is not being completed. My character keeps attacking the Lost Lamb. I am not sure why


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lost Lamb taming
PostPosted: 24 Feb 2018, 18:48 
Offline
Cybernatic Entity
Cybernatic Entity
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 286
Location: Malaysia
BigPeter wrote:
I realize now the
do as


I never use taming stuff with bot before.
But as for stop attacking mobs, here some suggestion.

- use function xconf (for monster = mconf) to stop attacking monster (3 or -1 before/after command as)
- override AI to interrupt during attacking (add delay, pause, etc)

_________________

Wiki & Google are your best allies.
iRO server supporter.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lost Lamb taming
PostPosted: 25 Feb 2018, 12:23 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 16:19
Posts: 6
fadreus wrote:
BigPeter wrote:
I realize now the
do as


I never use taming stuff with bot before.
But as for stop attacking mobs, here some suggestion.

- use function xconf (for monster = mconf) to stop attacking monster (3 or -1 before/after command as)
- override AI to interrupt during attacking (add delay, pause, etc)



so I got the AI to turn off and my char to stop attacking. The issue now is there is an issue with the pet c command- I get this console message

Error in function 'pet [capture|c]' (Capture Pet)
must be a monster index.


it looks like lost lamb may need to be added to where ever pets are stored in Kore. Have to do some digging


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lost Lamb taming
PostPosted: 25 Feb 2018, 12:46 
Offline
Been there done that!
Been there done that!

Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 04:13
Posts: 111
i'll tell you another reason

catch pet and catch lamb in iRO is different
i learned that since this quest appeared a few years ago


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lost Lamb taming
PostPosted: 25 Feb 2018, 12:51 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 16:19
Posts: 6
c4c1n6kr3m1 wrote:
i'll tell you another reason

catch pet and catch lamb in iRO is different
i learned that since this quest appeared a few years ago



ah! interesting. Did you find any solution?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lost Lamb taming
PostPosted: 25 Feb 2018, 13:25 
Offline
Been there done that!
Been there done that!

Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 04:13
Posts: 111
i use send


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Lost Lamb taming
PostPosted: 25 Feb 2018, 13:31 
Offline
Cybernatic Entity
Cybernatic Entity
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 286
Location: Malaysia
Like wise; if everything else failed, use send usually solve everything >w<
Hahaha..

_________________

Wiki & Google are your best allies.
iRO server supporter.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group