Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 17 Oct 2019, 06:59

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: how to use macro buy something at npc help plz
PostPosted: 13 Mar 2013, 16:52 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 21 Jul 2009, 07:25
Posts: 6
so is this right ?

macro buy weapon {
do buy @npc x y blade[3] 1 or do talknpc x y 4(if the item is #4) 1
}


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: how to use macro buy something at npc help plz
PostPosted: 13 Mar 2013, 18:07 
Offline
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
User avatar

Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 03:40
Posts: 675
Location: The Netherlands
Better use this: http://wiki.openkore.com/index.php/BuyAuto


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: how to use macro buy something at npc help plz
PostPosted: 13 Mar 2013, 19:55 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 21 Jul 2009, 07:25
Posts: 6
thx so much but i want to use macros becuz i try to do nov>monk and it have to buy the weapon
so if use the config should be like this


do conf buyAuto morning star
do conf maxAmount 1
do conf npc prt_church x y
do conf distance 5
pause 2
do reload conf
pause 10
do eq .........
pause 5
do conf buyAuto
do conf maxAmount
do conf npc
do conf distance 5
pause 2
do reload conf
}

???


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: how to use macro buy something at npc help plz
PostPosted: 14 Mar 2013, 07:24 
Offline
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
User avatar

Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 03:40
Posts: 675
Location: The Netherlands
pattarit wrote:

do conf buyAuto morning star
do conf maxAmount 1
do conf npc prt_church x y
do conf distance 5
pause 2
do reload conf
pause 10
do eq .........
pause 5
do conf buyAuto
do conf maxAmount
do conf npc
do conf distance 5
pause 2
do reload conf
}

???


Code:
buyAuto Morning Star  {
maxAmount 1
minAmount 0
npc prt_church 108 124
distance  5
}


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: how to use macro buy something at npc help plz
PostPosted: 14 Mar 2013, 15:01 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 21 Jul 2009, 07:25
Posts: 6
i mean in macros T T


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: how to use macro buy something at npc help plz
PostPosted: 27 Jan 2015, 04:57 
Offline
Human
Human

Joined: 02 Aug 2009, 20:48
Posts: 30
ehm this may be somewhat really late, but i was trying to do something similiar
essentially this was my line (in macro) to buy 100 white potions at the npc
i used 2 lines for the buying of items : 1 line to move to the npc and another to buy the item
Code:
do talknpc 126 76 b b5,100 e


as simple explaination of what what does
do : tells it to run this command
talknpc : tells it you're talking to an npc
126 : x coordinate of the npc
76 : y coordinate of the npc
b : tell it you want to open the buy section
b5,100 : b5 = item 5(list starts with 0 so it's the 6th item in the list) , to seperate them and 100 : ammount
e : end the conversation with the npc


well it's a really late response im guessing you'll probably not need it again but maybe someone needs something similiar someday
have a nice day


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: how to use macro buy something at npc help plz
PostPosted: 20 Jun 2017, 14:32 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 20 Jun 2017, 14:26
Posts: 4
1. use this automacro before,Your character standing near the NPC
automacro buy {
call {
do talk @npc (100 100)
do buy 4 1
stop
}
}

2.use this macro, openkore enter macro buy

macro buy {
do talk @npc (100 100)
do buy 4 1
stop
}

try it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: how to use macro buy something at npc help plz
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 21:43 
Offline
Moderators
Moderators
User avatar

Joined: 16 Dec 2011, 02:53
Posts: 1215
Location: Brazil
Why don't use buyAuto ?

_________________
"'There are three things all wise men fear: the sea in storm, a night with no moon, and the anger of a gentle man.'" :P

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=16117

Thanks for this Eternal! =D <3<3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: how to use macro buy something at npc help plz
PostPosted: 08 Dec 2018, 22:37 
Offline
Noob
Noob
User avatar

Joined: 08 Oct 2018, 15:54
Posts: 17
Location: Kuala Lumpur,Malaysia
So i got the same problem when bulk buying armor for armor enhancement/enchant , and here is how i fix it.
this is my macro

Code:
automacro checkeq {
  console /Buy completed./i
  call {
  call buyarmor
}
}
 
macro buyarmor {
do talknpc 341 85 b b35,1 n
}


for the first step, u have to manually enter "macro buyarmor" in the openkore console for the first purchase hence triggering the automacro through the console "Buy completed."

its a little crude but it get the job done. Haha altough i supposed a more advance/better automacro supposed to check for item amount (as a hook) but using console hook works the same for me.

im still pondering the usage of "run-once , exclusive" are they important in someway?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group