Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 23 Aug 2019, 20:57

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 101 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 11  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott
PostPosted: 20 Oct 2012, 22:48 
Offline
Developers
Developers
User avatar

Joined: 08 Aug 2008, 15:35
Posts: 32
Well, I have been working for some time on big update for this tool that I find useful, however misused = / I think I have done a lot of work still to be done, each time improving the plugin, and covering the basic needs to monitor a bot on the web, after all , this is the name of the plugin.

The plugin once installed is easy to use, intuitive and simple, it is not necessary to explain here what each button does, it is very obvious when you see working.

1 - Using the plugin:
Download the "trunk" folder of webMonitor in sourceForge, if you dont use tortoise for download the openkore, then do the following:
- Inside plugins folder, create a folder named webMonitor. Inside, download all the files existing in this URL, including folders.

In your config.txt, add the following line:
Code:
webPort XXXX


Where is XXXX put a number of 4 digits of your choice. Ex, 1020.
After putting the port number, open the browser of your choice (chrome) and type "localhost", a colon and the port you chose in the config.
Code:
localhost:1020


Now you will see the screen of your char.


2 - Notes about updates:
Frequent updates, so visit often the topic.


3 - Screens of plugin:
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

4 - Additional:
To view the map image, add in config.txt
Code:
webMapURL http://blog.skipfault.com/maps/%s.png


See more information on Wiki: http://openkore.com/index.php/WebMonitor

_________________
for um openKore more powerfull!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott
PostPosted: 20 Oct 2012, 23:21 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk

Joined: 08 Jun 2012, 15:42
Posts: 401
Location: Brazil
[EN]
As soon as I finish making a part of my project, I will do to be able to edit macros via WebMonitor and collect the necessary variables for the tab Report.

At the macros will be easy, because the interface WX already has excellent examples ^ ^

[PT-BR]
Assim que eu terminar de fazer uma parte do meu projeto, irei fazer para ser possível editar macros através do webMonitor e recolher as variáveis necessárias para a aba Report.

Na parte das macros será fácil, pois na interface WX já tem excelentes exemplos ^^

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott
PostPosted: 29 Oct 2012, 07:25 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Posts: 1811
So you removed the license from webMonitor plugin (its license doesn't permit that). And you removed original author's copyright, too, and put your own only. What can you tell about that?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott
PostPosted: 29 Oct 2012, 10:05 
Offline
Developers
Developers
User avatar

Joined: 08 Aug 2008, 15:35
Posts: 32
EternalHarvest wrote:
So you removed the license from webMonitor plugin (its license doesn't permit that). And you removed original author's copyright, too, and put your own only. What can you tell about that?


No problems, I can put again. I dont read this e dont take into consideration that a lot. I will write a better intro in next update, ok ?

_________________
for um openKore more powerfull!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott
PostPosted: 29 Oct 2012, 15:40 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Posts: 1811
webMonitor (as well as Wx interface) now uses new map image API instead of random third-party service. Image generation is the same as it was in Wx interface.

There are some nice prerendered map images for it: http://rofan.ru/viewtopic.php?p=44267#p44267.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott
PostPosted: 29 Oct 2012, 18:44 
Offline
Developers
Developers
User avatar

Joined: 08 Aug 2008, 15:35
Posts: 32
EternalHarvest wrote:
webMonitor (as well as Wx interface) now uses new map image API instead of random third-party service. Image generation is the same as it was in Wx interface.

There are some nice prerendered map images for it: http://rofan.ru/viewtopic.php?p=44267#p44267.


AWESOME!!!

Big feature to webMonitor.

I submit to a update com much more skills icons, a report page "beta" and minor fixes in buttons.

Again, sorry for remove the license.

_________________
for um openKore more powerfull!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott
PostPosted: 29 Oct 2012, 23:47 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 10:10
Posts: 474
I'm so happy the plugin is getting some love :) I always thought I was the only one who found it useful :(

We used to run a contest for skinning the plugin but unfortunately not a lot of people joined. The plan was to commit a few base skins so that people can just switch to them whenever they liked.

Here's my entry (sorry, lost the source)
http://img58.imageshack.us/img58/3027/screenshot0ca.png

This is from the old version
http://www.freeimagehosting.net/newuploads/79fac.png

This is from another entry
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/imag ... EaQXiXGr0g

Thanks so much for your interest, the plugin has taken a life of its own because of you guys :)

_________________
Got your topic trashed by a mod?

Trashing topics is one click, and moving a topic to its proper forum is a lot harder. You expend the least effort in deciding where to post, mods expend the least effort by trashing.

Have a nice day.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott
PostPosted: 30 Oct 2012, 07:23 
Offline
Developers
Developers
User avatar

Joined: 08 Aug 2008, 15:35
Posts: 32
EternalHarvest wrote:
webMonitor (as well as Wx interface) now uses new map image API instead of random third-party service. Image generation is the same as it was in Wx interface.

There are some nice prerendered map images for it: http://rofan.ru/viewtopic.php?p=44267#p44267.


This feature generate a error:
Code:
Error message:
Can't locate Wx.pm in @INC at src/Field.pm line 470.

Stack trace:
Can't locate Wx.pm in @INC at src/Field.pm line 470.
at src/Field.pm line 470
   Field::image('Field=HASH(0x7d1e7dc)', 'png, jpg') called at plugins/webMonitor/webMonitorServer.pm line 508
   webMonitorServer::request('webMonitorServer=HASH(0x4085284)', 'Base::WebServer::Process=HASH(0x7d2116c)') called at src/Base/WebServer.pm line 194
   Base::WebServer::_processRequest('webMonitorServer=HASH(0x4085284)', 'Base::Server::Client=HASH(0x7d0691c)') called at src/Base/WebServer.pm line 126
   Base::WebServer::onClientData('webMonitorServer=HASH(0x4085284)', 'Base::Server::Client=HASH(0x7d0691c)', 'GET /map/moc_fild03 HTTP/1.1\x{d}\x{a}Host: localhost:1001\x{d}\x{a}Connectio...', 7) called at src/Base/Server.pm line 203
   Base::Server::iterate('webMonitorServer=HASH(0x4085284)') called at D:/openkore/plugins/webMonitor/webMonitorPlugin.pl line 78
   webMonitorPlugin::mainLoop('mainLoop_post', undef, undef) called at src/Plugins.pm line 433
   Plugins::callHook('mainLoop_post') called at src/functions.pl line 71
   main::mainLoop() called at src/Interface.pm line 75
   Interface::mainLoop('Interface::Console::Win32=HASH(0x3bf2ad4)') called at D:\openkore\openkore.pl line 97
   main::__start() called at D:\openkore\openkore.pl line 187

Died at this line:
 
*    require Wx;
     Wx->import(':everything');


Using latest openkore-svn.

_________________
for um openKore more powerfull!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott
PostPosted: 30 Oct 2012, 08:15 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Posts: 1811
BonScott wrote:
Can't locate Wx.pm in @INC at src/Field.pm line 470.

Fixed. Now you just won't get anything but xpm if you don't have Wx for some reason.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott
PostPosted: 30 Oct 2012, 09:18 
Offline
Developers
Developers
User avatar

Joined: 08 Aug 2008, 15:35
Posts: 32
EternalHarvest wrote:
BonScott wrote:
Can't locate Wx.pm in @INC at src/Field.pm line 470.

Fixed. Now you just won't get anything but xpm if you don't have Wx for some reason.


What Wx ? The WX files in src/intercface folder ? I dont use the wxstart.exe.

Now, he return the mapa name but not the extension of the file:
Code:
    <style type="text/css">
      canvas {
      background:url(/map/moc_fild03);
      background-size: contain;
      background-repeat: no-repeat;
      background-position:center;
      }
    </style>

_________________
for um openKore more powerfull!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 101 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 11  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group