Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 21 Oct 2018, 03:43

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 144 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali
PostPosted: 05 Feb 2009, 22:13 
Offline
Perl Monk
Perl Monk
User avatar

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 14:04
Posts: 428
Location: Brazil
This plugin works like this:
1)- He records sentences sent by players near the bot and put them in lines.txt
2)- When somebody speak with the bot, he will check if the player is in the noPlayers list and if what the player said is in the noWords list. Then it will try to get the best sentence. But, sometimes it doesn't have a "good" sentence, that's why it speaks random things...

_________________
Quit.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali
PostPosted: 25 Feb 2009, 13:40 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 13:33
Posts: 1
Right.. heres what I have done so far:
1) I have installed all of the files to the relevant directories.
2) I have configured the file as follows:
Code:
chatBot Kadiliman {
       inLockOnly 0            # (0|1) Just answer to public chat at lockmap, pm will be answered normally
       scriptfile lines.txt      # Name of the file where all sentences are storage, it will be create at openkore root directory
       replyRate 0            # (0..100) Rate to answer, 80 means: answer 80% of chats and don't answer 20%
       onPublicChat 1            # (0|1) Enable to answer any plublic chat
       onPrivateMessage 1      # (0|1) Enable to answer any private message
       onSystemChat 1            # (0|1) Enable to answer any system message
       onGuildChat 1            # (0|1) Enable to answer any guild chat
       onPartyChat 1            # (0|1) Enable to answer any party chat
       wpm 65                  # Don't need to change - words per minute, simulate typing speed
       smileys {-_-),=),^^,:)   # Smileys that may end your sentences on chat (separeted by commas)
       smileyRate 20            # Rate to add smiley to the sentences, means: add smileys to 20% of messages
       learn 1               # This plugin can "learn" every sentence read by the bot, this sentences are storage at the scriptfile
       noPlayers , ,            # Name of the players (supported by regexp) you don't want to answer any thing, like party members (separeted by commas)
       noWords  , , ,          # Words (supported by regexp) at the chats you don't want to answer, like "bot", "heal", "buffs" or something like this (separeted by commas)
       timesToBlockPM 10         # Number of times of pms received by each player to ignore him, work just to pm
       timeToResetCount 300      # Number of seconds to reset the count to ignore any player, with zero it won't reset
}

3) I run the bot and sit in town to beef up my file.
4) "[Kadiliman] Don't answering player" comes up to show that it is not going to reply (which is what I want)

When I go to close the application, I cant find the script file: lines.txt

Where would I find that file?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali
PostPosted: 28 Mar 2009, 21:31 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 28 Mar 2009, 21:29
Posts: 1
@Mylo86: Delete the "," in config.txt at noPlayers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali
PostPosted: 08 May 2009, 22:45 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt

Joined: 05 Apr 2008, 05:14
Posts: 59
Is this working at 2.0.6?

kindly reattached the files, I cant download it... thank you :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali
PostPosted: 15 May 2009, 17:29 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 15 May 2009, 17:10
Posts: 1
attachments in 1st post does not exist any more...
does anyone have required files or links for them?
and does plugin works with lastest revision of OK?

sry 4 asking foolish questions, i've found plugin in svn :)
thanks 4 such useful plugin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali
PostPosted: 03 Sep 2009, 17:14 
Offline
Developers
Developers
User avatar

Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 14:17
Posts: 619
Location: Moskow (Russia)
does not work "noWords" when you receive a message in the PM
I modified the Plugin!!!
So, the new version: 1.4 - 03/09/2009

Please test it!!!!!!!!

kadiliman_1.4.rar

_________________
All my posts are made by machine translator!
¤ Manual ¤ Anti BotKiller ¤ Packet Extractor v3 ¤
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali
PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009, 07:14 
Offline
Human
Human
User avatar

Joined: 27 Apr 2008, 12:52
Posts: 46
Location: Russia
I've got it to work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali
PostPosted: 15 Sep 2009, 13:29 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 12 Sep 2009, 05:37
Posts: 1
thxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali | SVN
PostPosted: 12 Oct 2009, 06:30 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt

Joined: 22 Jul 2009, 23:19
Posts: 87
Hi, I tried using the plug-in and it records and save at the line.txt but when i try to pm the bot, it will answer once and then when i pm'ed it again it won't answer anymore. . what can be the prob?

Code:
chatBot Kadiliman {
   inLockOnly 0
   scriptfile lines.txt
   replyRate 80
   onPublicChat 1
   onPrivateMessage 1
   onSystemChat 0
   onGuildChat 0
   onPartyChat 0
   wpm 65
   smileys xD , -.- . -.-'
   smileyRate 50
   learn 1
   noPlayers
   noWords
   timesToBlockPM 20
   timeToResetCount 300
}



Im using it on svn


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali
PostPosted: 22 Oct 2009, 11:01 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 22 Oct 2009, 10:40
Posts: 3
Mucilon wrote:
Open your kadiliman.pl file and search for this part of program:
Code:
sub Reload {
        for (my $i = 0; (exists $config{$prefix.$i}); $i++) {
                message "Plugin Kadiliman: checking for duplicate lines in ". $config{$prefix.$i."_scriptfile"} ."...", "plugins";
                checkForDupes($config{$prefix.$i."_scriptfile"});
                message "[Kadiliman] done.\n", "plugins";
                $bot{$i} = new Chatbot::Kadiliman {
                        name        => $config{$prefix.$i},
                        scriptfile      => $config{$prefix.$i."_scriptfile"},
                        learn      => $config{$prefix.$i."_learn"},
                        reply      => 1,
                };
        }
}

And just change it to this:
Code:
sub Reload {
        for (my $i = 0; (exists $config{$prefix.$i}); $i++) {
                message "Plugin Kadiliman: checking for duplicate lines in ". $config{$prefix.$i."_scriptfile"} ."...", "plugins";
#                checkForDupes($config{$prefix.$i."_scriptfile"});
                message "[Kadiliman] done.\n", "plugins";
                $bot{$i} = new Chatbot::Kadiliman {
                        name        => $config{$prefix.$i},
                        scriptfile      => $config{$prefix.$i."_scriptfile"},
                        learn      => $config{$prefix.$i."_learn"},
                        reply      => 1,
                };
        }
}



I was having a problem were the lines.txt file would get deleted every time the bot restarted, then I did this fix and its now working perfectly, thanks Mucilon.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 144 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group