Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 18 Nov 2018, 22:42

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Question about using DBI with openkore
PostPosted: 13 Feb 2012, 00:49 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 13 Feb 2012, 00:45
Posts: 2
I have Active Perl installed on my machine with DBI and DBD::mysql working. I have confirmed this.

However when I try to "use DBI" in a macro, the program fails because it cannot find "DBI.pm" in the macro folder. Any ideas how I can tell kore to use DBI that is already running using active perl? Attempting to load kore through active perl fails as well. It claims perl512.dll could not be found.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Question about using DBI with openkore
PostPosted: 13 Feb 2012, 13:41 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: 24 Apr 2008, 12:02
Posts: 1301
Because you are starting OpenKore with custom packages not from perl.
You better Recompile OpenKore or use Perl 5.12

_________________
Join our Team. Click here.
Image


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Question about using DBI with openkore
PostPosted: 29 Mar 2013, 02:33 
Offline
Human
Human

Joined: 03 Dec 2008, 15:46
Posts: 22
is perl version 5.12.0.0? or can any 5.12.1.0 to 5.12.3.0 ?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group