Page 1 of 1

Using SQL lite in windows?

Posted: 16 Dec 2012, 22:32
by flashdbest
Hi guys,

I'm trying to use SQLite in openkore plugins, but the thing is. the code is already working on ubuntu linux. but not in windows.

tried adding DBI.dll inside the folder of openkore but it seems to be not working (it has a lot of dependencies).

my question is, is there an easier way of making this work on windows?

Thanks for the help!

Re: Using SQL lite in windows?

Posted: 17 Dec 2012, 18:35
by flashdbest
nobody willing to teach or give pointers? :(

Re: Using SQL lite in windows?

Posted: 18 Dec 2012, 17:33
by flashdbest
errr no one knows?

just in case I'll rephrase the question:

1:) What compiler / packer do you use for openkore? to create the start.exe file

2:) I've probably figured out where i should place the missing modules in openkore folder (which is in src/deps). can someone confirm if this is correct?

3:) Does the compiler automatically add the module + .DLL files to openkore? if not how do I it? where do i get it?

Thanks,
Hoping someone would be willing to help

Re: Using SQL lite in windows?

Posted: 19 Dec 2012, 04:12
by EternalHarvest
What compiler / packer do you use for openkore? to create the start.exe file
I think PerlApp was used.
I've probably figured out where i should place the missing modules in openkore folder (which is in src/deps). can someone confirm if this is correct?
Pure Perl modules would work there.
Does the compiler automatically add the module + .DLL files to openkore? if not how do I it? where do i get it?
PerlApp makes something like executable archive from your file, Perl interpreter and all modules used by your file.

Re: Using SQL lite in windows?

Posted: 20 Dec 2012, 07:50
by flashdbest
Oh, I see.. so that means i have to look deeper in perlapp docs. :)


Thanks EternalHarvest

Re: Using SQL lite in windows?

Posted: 27 Dec 2012, 16:07
by kLabMouse
if you want, then you need ActivePerl 5.10 (Last time OepnKore windows binaries was compiled by this version, I think). And the module for it that you need.

Re: Using SQL lite in windows?

Posted: 20 Jun 2015, 01:19
by WhatYOU
A little late, but it can serve someone new like me :P.

I try to do something, I add dependencies in deps, but eventually gave me an error which could not solve.

What I did was simple, create a script in python and simply call in sub.

Code: Select all

system('<directory .py>\test.py "'. <args> .'"');