MONSTER STATUS [Please Dont ignore]

Forum closed. All further discussion to be discussed at https://github.com/OpenKore/

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
lizette2
Noob
Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Oct 2014, 02:26
Noob?: Yes

MONSTER STATUS [Please Dont ignore]

#1 Post by lizette2 »

basically id like to change equipment every time my target monster is stunned
i tried putting target_whenStatusActive on the autoequip block but it just switch
immediately to the other weapon.

if it can't be done on the config.txt please tell me how to detect the target monster's
abnormal status using macro if possible. ive search every where but i haven't found
what ive been looking for. PLEASE HELP

c4c1n6kr3m1
The Way Of Human
The Way Of Human
Posts: 150
Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 04:13
Noob?: Yes

Re: MONSTER STATUS [Please Dont ignore]

#2 Post by c4c1n6kr3m1 »

is
attackEquip_rightHand
not empty?

because every attack ( except skill ) will switch back to attackEquip_rightHand

User avatar
4epT
Developers
Developers
Posts: 617
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 14:17
Noob?: No
Location: Moskow (Russia)
Contact:

Re: MONSTER STATUS [Please Dont ignore]

#3 Post by 4epT »

All my posts are made by machine translator!
¤ Manual ¤ Anti BotKiller ¤ Packet Extractor v3 ¤
Image
Image

lizette2
Noob
Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Oct 2014, 02:26
Noob?: Yes

Re: MONSTER STATUS [Please Dont ignore]

#4 Post by lizette2 »

c4c1n6kr3m1 wrote:is
attackEquip_rightHand
not empty?

because every attack ( except skill ) will switch back to attackEquip_rightHand
yes it's empty. but im planning to fill this up. for i want to change back to my previous weapon
if my target is no longer stunned. is that possible?.
yes sir ive already check this page.. although it seems possible to check the monster condition using the equipAuto block, but adding target_whenStatusActive dosent seem to work. and i dont really know how to use checkMonsterCondition or what it is for. so ive tried adding it on the equipAuto block and making a block it self like

checkMonsterCondition Stun {
monsters
equip_rightHand
}
and yes, it both failed me.

also, is there a way to check for abnormal status on monster using macro?. as it would probably easier to achieve my overall goal using macro?.

thank you for your response guys.. i thought my post will just be ignored. :oops: :mrgreen:

User avatar
SkylorD
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 1166
Joined: 16 Dec 2011, 02:53
Noob?: No
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: MONSTER STATUS [Please Dont ignore]

#5 Post by SkylorD »

Firstly, if you want to check it when is inactive... why are you checking when is active ?

target_whenStatusActive
yes it's empty. but im planning to fill this up. for i want to change back to my previous weapon
if my target is no longer stunned. is that possible?.
no longer = target_whenStatusInactive

http://openkore.com/index.php/Target_whenStatusActive
Example

Equip a a +4 Shoes of Health and a Robust Clip.
equipAuto {
shoes +4 Shoes [Zombie] [1]
leftAccessory Clip [Muka] [1]
target High Orc
target_whenStatusInactive Poison, Freezing, Hallucination, Stun
}
http://irowiki.org/wiki/Status_Effects
Learn rules

lizette2
Noob
Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Oct 2014, 02:26
Noob?: Yes

Re: MONSTER STATUS [Please Dont ignore]

#6 Post by lizette2 »

thankz a lot guys. it finally worked.. the problem is how the status is spelled..
as its supposed to be Stunned NOT Stun


another question guys..
can i check the value of other stat like Critical in the equipAuto block..?
like the how you do with hp, sp and weight.

i tried adding

Critical < 100

but it dosent seem to work..

oh.. and ive already tried using the eval function on macro

eval ($::char->{critical} < 100)

it works just fine.. but it would hinder my equipAuto

User avatar
SkylorD
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 1166
Joined: 16 Dec 2011, 02:53
Noob?: No
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: MONSTER STATUS [Please Dont ignore]

#7 Post by SkylorD »

lizette2 wrote:can i check the value of other stat like Critical in the equipAuto block..?
:shock: nops.

#PS : Yes. openkore is source code. Just read about perl.
Learn rules

c4c1n6kr3m1
The Way Of Human
The Way Of Human
Posts: 150
Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 04:13
Noob?: Yes

Re: MONSTER STATUS [Please Dont ignore]

#8 Post by c4c1n6kr3m1 »

you can use eval by editing sub checkSelfCondition at misc.pm, learn how it work than add this line

Code: Select all

	if ($config{$prefix . "_eval"}) {
	     return 0 unless eval $config{$prefix . "_eval"};
	}

Locked