Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 23 Jan 2018, 00:20

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to: Run bot's as an idiot
PostPosted: 16 Jul 2009, 04:49 
Offline
Human
Human

Joined: 29 Oct 2008, 22:18
Posts: 26
Super How to: run many bots in a pc withot die trying

1.- first thing u have to have in mind, you should know that run more than 20 bots in a pc overcharge your CPU, memory and HDD with possible permanent damage, its increase of energy is sure x 5, so if u have heart problems be careful when your light bill xD
Image

2.- if u will log all your bots do, be ready to clean yor HDD everyday xD
Image

3.- i recommend to you organize your folders meticulously, or be ready to mess all when changing a config @.@
Image

4.- if u have many bots with same config options you can safety share that options using an old but effective trick
Image

using !include, so u win time when changing an option that many bots gonna use
Image

u dont need a super pc for run 50+ bots, but many time for manage it all xD

PD: after done this super "How to" my pc at first time in mi life shoot a "Blue Screen of Death" and my RAM death due to excesive overclocking in CPU plus those bots running XD


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to: Run bot's as an idiot
PostPosted: 17 Jul 2009, 09:52 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 06 Feb 2009, 07:54
Posts: 12
you can lower the CPU usage by setting the sleepTime to a higher number (but leads to a more unresponsive bot) - i have a 3.2Ghz machine, and setting sleepTime to 110000 doesnt significantly affect performance of the bot while each bot uses only abou 1%~5% cpu. That way, I can run about 25 bots.

you can also set the verbose configuration to -1, which will disable all console output to the screen. That saves a few more CPU cycles too. You can also disable logging - that will prevent log files from filling the harddisk - at the cost of loosing a way to track what has been said/done to your bot by others.

I have this setup, and i left two machines running total of 50 bots on for a month. raked in some goodies farming for stuff =)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to: Run bot's as an idiot
PostPosted: 17 Jul 2009, 15:11 
Offline
Human
Human

Joined: 29 Oct 2008, 22:18
Posts: 26
sangohan wrote:
you can lower the CPU usage by setting the sleepTime to a higher number (but leads to a more unresponsive bot) - i have a 3.2Ghz machine, and setting sleepTime to 110000 doesnt significantly affect performance of the bot while each bot uses only abou 1%~5% cpu. That way, I can run about 25 bots.

you can also set the verbose configuration to -1, which will disable all console output to the screen. That saves a few more CPU cycles too. You can also disable logging - that will prevent log files from filling the harddisk - at the cost of loosing a way to track what has been said/done to your bot by others.

I have this setup, and i left two machines running total of 50 bots on for a month. raked in some goodies farming for stuff =)


i dont understand how works sleepTime o.o, every X cicles gonna send the action to do? or is like a timeout? O.o


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to: Run bot's as an idiot
PostPosted: 17 Jul 2009, 20:52 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 10:10
Posts: 474
The current OpenKore does not use threading, it instead uses polling. It iterates over all of its functions every x number of microseconds. sleepTime is simply the time between those iterations.

The more time that passes between, the more time the computer "sleeps" and does nothing. The less time, the more the cpu does something. It becomes a trade-off between responsiveness and resource capacity.

_________________
Got your topic trashed by a mod?

Trashing topics is one click, and moving a topic to its proper forum is a lot harder. You expend the least effort in deciding where to post, mods expend the least effort by trashing.

Have a nice day.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to: Run bot's as an idiot
PostPosted: 01 Mar 2013, 13:24 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt

Joined: 17 Sep 2012, 13:54
Posts: 61
Location: Sa Puso Mo
After I found this, (It's way back 2009 :o ) I'm re-organizing my bots!
What is this called:
Image
And where do I find the complete list? And is there any other up-to-date techniques of organizing bots?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group