Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 20 Jan 2018, 18:53

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Cant connect?/Kafra problems? Click here!
PostPosted: 09 Jul 2010, 02:15 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 20 Jun 2010, 04:11
Posts: 4
Do NOT ask questions in this thread. It is only left open to discuss about the information posted. Post a new thread with a smart title!

Cant connect to iRO?
Go into your tables folder, find servers.txt, replace the appropriate server information with this. I think the patch server has changed but I have not checked.

Code:
[International - iRO: Valkyrie]
ip 128.241.92.163
port 6900
master_version 1
version 18
serverType iRO
serverEncoding Western
paddedPackets 0
paddedPackets_attackID 0x72
paddedPackets_skillUseID 0xF5
patchserver ropatch1.gravityus.com
patchpath /fpatch


Code:
[International - iRO: Ymir]
ip 128.241.92.162
port 6900
master_version 1
version 18
serverType iRO
serverEncoding Western
paddedPackets 0
paddedPackets_attackID 0x72
paddedPackets_skillUseID 0xF5
patchserver ropatch1.gravityus.com
patchpath /patch02


BOT CONFUSING SAVE/STORAGE OPTION?
As all of have noticed that the iRO GM team has changed the Kafra Service. They Switched the Save and Use Storage brackets
if you dont know how to fix it i found a temporary solution.

first go to your config.txt, changes those values below:

Code:
storageAuto_npc_type 3 <--- Change "1" to "0".
storageAuto_npc_steps c r1 n <--- Change "r1" to "r0".


now your storage should work.
your bot WILL say "Something is wrong with your storageAuto_npc_type in your config."
thats OK. my bot is working perfectly fine.

If anyone has a better and permanent solution please.. Feel Free to share.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: iRO Valkyrie storage solution
PostPosted: 09 Jul 2010, 23:11 
Offline
Spam Generator
Spam Generator

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 09:30
Posts: 501
Location: Melbourne, City of beer and awful sushis
Thanks for the post but all botters should know this.

Suggested solution #1:
Have another file in tables folder according to the server listing all the kafra npc location and talk responses. This can provide the additional benefit of location aliasing where instead of typing the location in each time, we can just type "prontera west" if we want to save there.

Suggested solution #2:
The bot can also be coded to read from the console so it can choose the right option. This can fail if the predetermined existing word did not show up and needs to be configured to different languages. However a more fail proof solution is that we can have the bot automatically test out each option and save the result based on packets received and use the result in the future. If any changes are made, the bot then can repeat the testing process.

Suggested solution #3:
We can combine both solution 1 and 2 so we can use a location alias and intelligent choices.

_________________
Make Openkore Awesome. Join the team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: iRO Valkyrie storage solution
PostPosted: 10 Jul 2010, 00:11 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Posts: 1811
Quote:
your bot WILL say "Something is wrong with your storageAuto_npc_type in your config."

So why not just use documented values?

Servers.txt is now updated in svn.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error code 22/Kafra problems? Click here!
PostPosted: 10 Jul 2010, 02:40 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 16 Sep 2009, 00:34
Posts: 4
gohken wrote:
ERROR CODE 22?
Go into your tables folder, find servers.txt, replace the Valk information with this. Only the hostname changed, that's all.

Code:
[International - iRO: Valkyrie]
ip valkyrie-login.1.online.ragnarok.warpportal.net
port 6900
master_version 1
version 18
serverType iRO
serverEncoding Western
paddedPackets 0
paddedPackets_attackID 0x72
paddedPackets_skillUseID 0xF5
patchserver ropatch1.gravityus.com
patchpath /fpatch


BOT CONFUSING SAVE/STORAGE OPTION?
As all of have noticed that the iRO GM team has changed the Kafra Service. They Switched the Save and Use Storage brackets
if you dont know how to fix it i found a temporary solution.

first go to your config.txt, changes those values below:

Code:
storageAuto_npc_type 1 <--- Change "1" to "0".
storageAuto_npc_steps c r1 n <--- Change "r1" to "r0".


now your storage should work.
your bot WILL say "Something is wrong with your storageAuto_npc_type in your config."
thats OK. my bot is working perfectly fine.

If anyone has a better and permanent solution please.. Feel Free to share.


I changed my server.txt infor to that, I just started playing again on iRO Valk, And I get Unknown Packet - 02EB. Using 2.0.7. Someone had posted something about an OK configuration, but the only link to a download I found of that, was from last year and has been removed. Thanks in advance for the help.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error code 22/Kafra problems? Click here!
PostPosted: 10 Jul 2010, 02:52 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Posts: 1811
By the way, it's not a "temporary solution", but an option exactly for that situation (custom storage NPC sequence).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error code 22/Kafra problems? Click here!
PostPosted: 10 Jul 2010, 03:45 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 10 Jul 2010, 03:34
Posts: 2
storageAuto_npc_type 3
and set the sequence, should be fine for storage problem

_________________
The world DOES revolve around me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error code 22/Kafra problems? Click here!
PostPosted: 19 Jul 2010, 03:35 
Offline
Spam Generator
Spam Generator

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 09:30
Posts: 501
Location: Melbourne, City of beer and awful sushis
Btw, dint you guy read the sentence in red? IT SAYS NO QUESTIONS.

Posts deleted. Please post your questions in separate thread with your servers.txt. Upate your openkore as well just in case.

_________________
Make Openkore Awesome. Join the team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cant connect?/Kafra problems? Click here!
PostPosted: 06 Oct 2010, 22:41 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 30 Jun 2009, 10:04
Posts: 6
Valkyrie address changed again it seems. An update would be nice.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cant connect?/Kafra problems? Click here!
PostPosted: 14 Oct 2010, 23:12 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 13:33
Posts: 157
Code:
[International - iRO: Ymir/Yggdrasil]
ip 128.241.92.162
port 6900
master_version 1
version 18
serverType iRO
serverEncoding Western
patchserver ropatch1.gravityus.com
patchpath /patch02
charBlockSize 112


Code:
[International - iRO: Valkyrie]
ip 128.241.92.163
port 6900
master_version 1
version 18
serverType iRO
serverEncoding Western
patchserver ropatch1.gravityus.com
patchpath /fpatch
charBlockSize 112

Allows you to connect to renewal. iRO serverType is not 100% correct for renewal though, it messes up packet parsing at login. Someone else feel free to correct this. I have to get going.

_________________
Oh no.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cant connect?/Kafra problems? Click here!
PostPosted: 23 Oct 2010, 18:37 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 30 Jun 2009, 10:04
Posts: 6
Nice going iro, thanks for changing the ip of valkyrie again on October 21st. So like last time we need an update. By the way, thanks for the last update though sadly it was only good for 7 days. I am angry now.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group