Mercenary attack skills

Forum closed. All further discussion to be discussed at https://github.com/OpenKore/

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Message
Author
Francesco24
Noob
Noob
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Dec 2008, 11:59
Noob?: Yes

Mercenary attack skills

#1 Post by Francesco24 »

I just tried the latest SVN with a block like the following:

Code: Select all

attackSkillSlot Double Strafing {
	lvl 5
	monsters Karakasa
	maxUses 3
}
but my mercenary uses the skill on any monster in the mon_control.txt and not just on Karakasa.
Also, while the Mercenary is using skills (untill no more SP), my bot itself is not attacking at all. (when the Mercenary attacks normally without skills, the bot will attack correctly too).


Also I noticed that if I send a pm or chat from my bot, it will show a

Code: Select all

|00
in front of the message to normal clients.


Finally, I also very often get a

Code: Select all

Unknown stat (130-35) received for You
or

Code: Select all

Unknown stat (130-25) received for You
message in console.

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: Mercenary attack skills

#2 Post by EternalHarvest »

Francesco24 wrote: but my mercenary uses the skill on any monster in the mon_control.txt and not just on Karakasa.
That's really a bug. I found why it does happen and posted in related topic about homunculus/mercenary skill bugs. It probably would be fixed in the future.
Also, while the Mercenary is using skills (untill no more SP), my bot itself is not attacking at all. (when the Mercenary attacks normally without skills, the bot will attack correctly too).
That's known issue, happens because all the skills are processed with character's AI queue now (unlike movement and weapon attack), so while homun/merc uses skills, the character is blocked.
Also I noticed that if I send a pm or chat from my bot, it will show a

Code: Select all

|00
in front of the message to normal clients.
chatLangCode
Finally, I also very often get a

Code: Select all

Unknown stat (130-35) received for You
or

Code: Select all

Unknown stat (130-25) received for You
message in console.
Yea, stat 130 (VAR_PLUSATTREFININGPOWEROFITEM - refining power?) doesn't have any handler. When it is received, do you switch equips, buffs or something?

Francesco24
Noob
Noob
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Dec 2008, 11:59
Noob?: Yes

Re: Mercenary attack skills

#3 Post by Francesco24 »

EternalHarvest wrote: Yea, stat 130 (VAR_PLUSATTREFININGPOWEROFITEM - refining power?) doesn't have any handler. When it is received, do you switch equips, buffs or something?
I get the message everytime I get a Map Change in console.


About the Mercenary skills bug, will it be written somewhere if/when it's fixed?

scbw
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Oct 2010, 05:44
Noob?: No

Re: Mercenary attack skills

#4 Post by scbw »

Francesco24 wrote:

Code: Select all

Unknown stat (130-35) received for You
I receive:

Code: Select all

Unknown stat (130 => 14) received for You
I noticed that 14 is equal to the refined +atk power of my swordy (weap lvl 1 refined +7)
and then, when I uneq. the weapon, it shows:

Code: Select all

Unknown stat (130 => 0) received for You
dont know why happen

Locked