Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 23 Apr 2018, 07:44

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Routing between mosk_dun02 and mosk_dun03
PostPosted: 08 Mar 2012, 19:20 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 24 Nov 2010, 03:08
Posts: 214
iMikeLance wrote:
That's right, you can't left-click the NPC ingame and you can't start talking with it by the usual way. The npc automatically starts talking with you when you get near the specified area, and this "specified area" isn't always a walkable path near the NPC, sometimes it's far from it.

EDIT: Just found out that talknpc supports a=<string>, where <string> is a console command. But even with that talknpc requires kore to start the talk sequence, where in this case it should be started by the NPC when entering the area.


Sorry, I don't got it !!!
But any way in my this case, you mean I could change the "NPC portals" with macro into a only "NPC portals", even the talking is started by NPC.
Such as:
Code:
moscovia 136 48 mosk_fild01 95 93 0 a="uneq 火忍西怒畢的腰帶" w1 a="eq 古斯里琴" w1 c c r0 c c n

If this is true !
I have another question !
In this "NPC portals", the actione is switch some specificed equipment.
This "NPC portals" should be put in to portals.txt file, right !
But my portals.txt file is shared by 5 roles.
And how to make the "specificed equipment" to be a variable ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Routing between mosk_dun02 and mosk_dun03
PostPosted: 08 Mar 2012, 20:34 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 24 Nov 2010, 03:08
Posts: 214
It allmost successes !
But the distance !
The distance to the "NPC" is not near enough to enable the automatic talking !
I try a make a fake NPC, but the kore can not route to the fake NPC !!
Do I need edit the field to meet the fake NPC ?
So any other solution for the problem of the distance ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Routing between mosk_dun02 and mosk_dun03
PostPosted: 08 Mar 2012, 20:47 
Offline
Moderators
Moderators
User avatar

Joined: 01 Feb 2010, 17:37
Posts: 211
Location: Brazil - MG
Maybe the equip and unequip part should be implemented as a plugin activated by this particular NPC talk sequence. I'll see what I can do about it when i get home.

Or I think that you can do it by using kore's native function of default equipments to re-equip the accessory. But I still think that using a plugin to equip the required accessory and then re-equip the previous accessory is the best way.

http://openkore.com/index.php/AttackEquip_topHead

_________________
Brazilian Community: http://openkore-brasil.com
BetaKore: https://code.google.com/p/betakore/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Routing between mosk_dun02 and mosk_dun03
PostPosted: 08 Mar 2012, 22:36 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Posts: 1811
I think portals.txt needs more features, to support such stuff without additional macro or plugins. There was a list of stuff portals.txt/routing misses (like these NPCs, portals with dialogs, airship* etc) in bug tracker, but then, it 404'd.

Well, it can be solved with a simple macro like the one sofax222 uses.

* Airship works, actually, but there is no easy way to specify triggers other than a macro, too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Routing between mosk_dun02 and mosk_dun03
PostPosted: 13 Mar 2012, 06:39 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 12 Feb 2012, 17:56
Posts: 17
sofax222 wrote:
I use a macro with the setting in the portals.txt.
In the portals.txt:
Code:
moscovia 136 48 mosk_fild01 95 93
mosk_fild01 86 104 mosk_fild02 204 54 0 c c r2 c c c r1 c n
mosk_fild02 190 257 mosk_dun01 189 45
mosk_dun01 207 276 mosk_dun02 165 30 0 c c r0


I did that + added another simple macro to get from mosk_dun01 -> 02. Unfortunately it doesn't work as i thought it might. Interestingly enough, it does work when I use it in a console command: "talknpc 207 276 r0". Suggestions??
Code:
#moscovia > mosk_fild01
automacro MoscoviaToMoskFld1 {
   location moscovia 136 50 140 46
   run-once 1
   call {
      pause 2
      do talk resp 0
      pause 1
      release all
   }
}
#mosk_dun01 > mosk_dun02
automacro MoskDun01ToMoskDun02 {
   location mosk_dun01 207 276 165 30
   run-once 1
   call {
      pause 2
      do talk resp c c r0
      pause 1
      release all
   }
}


Also, random sidenote: Noticed that there isn't any Sightless Mind config on the forums...i made one using monsterSkill if anyone is interested. Pretty simple really, but it might answer a future question. ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Routing between mosk_dun02 and mosk_dun03
PostPosted: 14 Mar 2012, 05:13 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 24 Nov 2010, 03:08
Posts: 214
Nicodareus wrote:
Code:
#mosk_dun01 > mosk_dun02
automacro MoskDun01ToMoskDun02 {
   location mosk_dun01 207 276 165 30
   run-once 1
   call {
      pause 2
      do talk resp c c r0
      pause 1
      release all
   }
}

It should be "do talknpc 207 276 c c r0".


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Routing between mosk_dun02 and mosk_dun03
PostPosted: 15 Mar 2012, 13:13 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 12 Feb 2012, 17:56
Posts: 17
sofax222 wrote:
It should be "do talknpc 207 276 c c r0".

Ohhhhh. Okay i get it. The <do talk resp> was because there isn't an actual npc to interact with at moscovia docks and it initiates a conversation with you to which you have to RESPOND, whereas <do talknpc> in mosk_dun01 because there is a npc that you have to TALK to. Fairly new to this, so thanks for correcting my elementary mistake :P ^-^


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Routing between mosk_dun02 and mosk_dun03
PostPosted: 12 May 2012, 11:38 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 12 May 2012, 11:03
Posts: 1
Nicodareus,can you post the right macro moscovia?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Routing between mosk_dun02 and mosk_dun03
PostPosted: 17 Feb 2013, 15:06 
Offline
Human
Human

Joined: 13 Jan 2013, 20:16
Posts: 20
Can someone post the right fld / dist files too?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Routing between mosk_dun02 and mosk_dun03
PostPosted: 17 Feb 2013, 18:48 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 24 Nov 2010, 03:08
Posts: 214
kay wrote:
Can someone post the right fld / dist files too?


You could use "ROFE" to edit the .fld files, making them correct.
After editing the .fld files, to delete the relative .dist files.
The OP will re-generates the .dist files, automaticly !


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group