2.0.7 | Bot Standing upon entering portal

Forum closed. All further discussion to be discussed at https://github.com/OpenKore/

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Message
Author
vuikhim
Noob
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 May 2010, 06:10
Noob?: Yes

Re: 2.0.7 | Bot Standing upon entering portal

#11 Post by vuikhim »

If you're saying pay_fild01 to payon, try change it at tables/portals.txt.

If original:

Code: Select all

pay_fild01 333 361 payon 122 27
Then change to:

Code: Select all

pay_fild01 333 361 payon 122 31
Because payon 122 27 is where the portal is. And when you entered payon it should be at 122 31.

*This is Openkore 2.0.7*

Technology
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 801
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Noob?: No

Re: 2.0.7 | Bot Standing upon entering portal

#12 Post by Technology »

vuikhim wrote:If you're saying pay_fild01 to payon, try change it at tables/portals.txt.

If original:

Code: Select all

pay_fild01 333 361 payon 122 27
Then change to:

Code: Select all

pay_fild01 333 361 payon 122 31
Because payon 122 27 is where the portal is. And when you entered payon it should be at 122 31.

*This is Openkore 2.0.7*
If the problem is caused by this then we should make a mechanism thats not only capable of adding portals, but also of removing physically missing portals.
This is possible, portals are just actors with x y coordinates.
If we intend to walk to such portal, arrive and see it doesn't exist then we should choose a different route and remove the portal for future use.
If our portals.txt db tells us there is a portal, when there really isn't, it should be removed from that db.

Note that some portals may be temporary or triggered by certain events,
these should maybe not be removed but instead handled in a different way.

Still, i think this is too advanced for kore, first we should get the basics right.
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Different portals handling

#13 Post by EternalHarvest »

Technology wrote:Note that some portals may be temporary or triggered by certain events,
these should maybe not be removed but instead handled in a different way.
http://bugtracker.openkore.com/view.php?id=38

Technology
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 801
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Noob?: No

Re: Different portals handling

#14 Post by Technology »

EternalHarvest wrote:
Technology wrote:Note that some portals may be temporary or triggered by certain events,
these should maybe not be removed but instead handled in a different way.
http://bugtracker.openkore.com/view.php?id=38
yep, what EternalHarvest said. :)
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!

vuikhim
Noob
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 May 2010, 06:10
Noob?: Yes

Re: 2.0.7 | Bot Standing upon entering portal

#15 Post by vuikhim »

Code: Select all

#######################
#####Buy & Store######
#######################

automacro walktokapra {
	location @config (saveMap)
	run-once 1
	call {
	$weight = @config (itemsMaxWeight_sellOrStore)
	$num = 48
	$map = @config (lockMap)
	if ($num == $weight) goto tokafra
	if (@invamount (item) <= 100) goto tobuy
	if ($num >= $weight || @invamount (item) >= 100) goto tolockmap
stop
:tokafra
	do move #kafra's location
	stop
	call release
:tobuy
	do move #npc's location
	stop
	call release
:tolockmap
	do move $map
	stop
	call release
	}
}

macro release {
	release walktokapra
}
Why don't try using macros to help you out? Try mine see whether it work for you.

Locked