Page 4 of 4

Re: Run multiple bots from the same .exe

Posted: 04 Feb 2010, 10:19
by n00b
can someone make an easier guide or tool for this?> :( i am confuse..

Re: Run multiple bots from the same .exe

Posted: 08 Feb 2010, 22:48
by twist3d
I run many bots at one time, all on the same server, just different classes and this is how I start all of them from the same .bat file on my desktop.

1) First create a config for each bot you want to run, and name them something simple, like bot1.cfg,bot2.cfg,bot3.cfg
2) Put these in the control folder with all of your other configuration files.

3) Now create individual shortcuts for each bot you want to run by navigating to your openkore folder.
4) And right click on the start.exe or wxstart.exe and choose "Send To > Desktop (Create Shortcut)"
5) Now rename the shortcut to something simple, bot1 (WX) for example
6) Right click this new shortcut and click properties
7) Now in the "Target" field add the following for each bot:
C:\<Path>\<To>\openkore\wxstart.exe --config=control\bot1.txt --logs=logs\bot1
Repeat steps 3-7 for each bot you run
C:\<Path>\<To>\openkore\wxstart.exe --config=control\bot2.txt --logs=logs\bot2
C:\<Path>\<To>\openkore\wxstart.exe --config=control\bot3.txt --logs=logs\bot3

This puts the logs in their own folder so you don't get one 5gb log file of all your bots
You can also change the --config part to --control and copy the whole control folder over so each bot has its own macros, pickupitems, etc...
That shortcut would look like this (I also added a separate plugins it needs no explanation)

C:\<Path>\<To>\openkore\wxstart.exe --control=control\bot1 --logs=logs\bot1 --plugins=bot1Plugins

8) Now create a batch file, name it something simple like "StartAllBots.bat" and open it to edit it
9) These are windows 7 folder paths

start "" "C:\Users\<User>\Desktop\bot 1 wx.lnk"
start "" "C:\Users\<User>\Desktop\bot 2 wx.lnk"
start "" "C:\Users\<User>\Desktop\bot 3.lnk"

Thats it, just open the bat, or move the shortcuts to a folder and do something like:
start "" "C:\bots\bot 1 wx.lnk"
start "" "C:\bots\bot 2 wx.lnk"
start "" "C:\bots\bot 3.lnk"

and it doesn't waste as much desktop space

Re: Run multiple bots from the same .exe

Posted: 19 Mar 2010, 23:14
by pashe
twist3d wrote:I run many bots at one time, all on the same server, just different classes and this is how I start all of them from the same .bat file on my desktop.

1) First create a config for each bot you want to run, and name them something simple, like bot1.cfg,bot2.cfg,bot3.cfg
2) Put these in the control folder with all of your other configuration files.

3) Now create individual shortcuts for each bot you want to run by navigating to your openkore folder.
4) And right click on the start.exe or wxstart.exe and choose "Send To > Desktop (Create Shortcut)"
5) Now rename the shortcut to something simple, bot1 (WX) for example
6) Right click this new shortcut and click properties
7) Now in the "Target" field add the following for each bot:
C:\<Path>\<To>\openkore\wxstart.exe --config=control\bot1.txt --logs=logs\bot1
Repeat steps 3-7 for each bot you run
C:\<Path>\<To>\openkore\wxstart.exe --config=control\bot2.txt --logs=logs\bot2
C:\<Path>\<To>\openkore\wxstart.exe --config=control\bot3.txt --logs=logs\bot3

This puts the logs in their own folder so you don't get one 5gb log file of all your bots
You can also change the --config part to --control and copy the whole control folder over so each bot has its own macros, pickupitems, etc...
That shortcut would look like this (I also added a separate plugins it needs no explanation)

C:\<Path>\<To>\openkore\wxstart.exe --control=control\bot1 --logs=logs\bot1 --plugins=bot1Plugins

8) Now create a batch file, name it something simple like "StartAllBots.bat" and open it to edit it
9) These are windows 7 folder paths

start "" "C:\Users\<User>\Desktop\bot 1 wx.lnk"
start "" "C:\Users\<User>\Desktop\bot 2 wx.lnk"
start "" "C:\Users\<User>\Desktop\bot 3.lnk"

Thats it, just open the bat, or move the shortcuts to a folder and do something like:
start "" "C:\bots\bot 1 wx.lnk"
start "" "C:\bots\bot 2 wx.lnk"
start "" "C:\bots\bot 3.lnk"

and it doesn't waste as much desktop space
I know people here usually hate to spoon feed everyone that being said - I know I'm pushing my luck - but could someone be kind enough to make a tutorial video of this? Would be immensely appreciated.

As it is now. I believe I understand most of this. However, I don't know how to create a batch folder and how to edit it and such.

Re: Run multiple bots from the same .exe

Posted: 03 Apr 2010, 12:42
by pashe
Okay, I've done everything as I should have. All the targeting on my shortcuts are fine and once I click them individually they all load fine. However, the batch file I made to start all the bots together doesn't work.

The shortcuts to my bots are at: D:\bots

and here are the lines in my batch file to load them:

pause
start "" "D:\bots\bot1.exe"
start "" "D:\bots\bot2.exe"
start "" "D:\bots\bot3.exe"
start "" "D:\bots\bot4.exe"
start "" "D:\bots\bot5.exe"
start "" "D:\bots\bot6.exe"

Once I click on the batch file, it gives me the error: "Windows can not find D:\bots\bot1.exe" etc. etc.

Desperately need help.(using windows XP pro)

Edit:

tried this:

start D:\bots\bot1.lnk
start D:\bots\bot2.lnk
start D:\bots\bot3.lnk
start D:\bots\bot4.lnk
start D:\bots\bot5.lnk
start D:\bots\bot6.lnk

Still failing.

Last Edit:

Got it working with:
pause
rundll32 shell32.dll,ShellExec_RunDLL "D:\bots\bot1.exe.lnk"
START D:\bots\bot2.exe.lnk
START D:\bots\bot3.exe.lnk
START D:\bots\bot4.exe.lnk
START D:\bots\bot5.exe.lnk
START D:\bots\bot6.exe.lnk

(I know, I'm godly.)

ps. This whole thing is retarded though. I thought it'd actually load all the bots WITHIN 1 program, but it just starts all of the at the same time. That's about it. All it does is saves you a little hard drive. Absolutely not worth going through the trouble. I'm glad I learned some stuff though. 1337 shell haxx0r lines! lol.

Re: Run multiple bots from the same .exe

Posted: 14 Jun 2010, 23:18
by dlonra12
Thanks for sharing!!!