Page 2 of 4

Re: Configuring Wizard

Posted: 11 Dec 2008, 07:58
by baoangel2000
I wanna bot my Wiz char on lou_fild01 . First use fire wall 10 near Increase Soil ( MiGao ) then use lvl5 fire bolt . use FB lv 5 agian . Increase Soild will die . and automatic do it .

Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor

Posted: 12 Dec 2008, 00:55
by glim12807
Hi Guys!

I play in pRO New Chaos using SVN.

Phew! After 3 days of figuring out how to make the Magic Power skill of my HiWiz work, I've finally succeeded in doing it using this config:

useSelf_skill Magic Power {
lvl 8
sp > 8%
whenStatusInactive Magic Power
onAction
inLockOnly 1
notWhileSitting 1
timeout 5
}

My HiWiz uses Energy Coat and kills monster Geographer using Fire Bolt.

Now here's my problem: How do I make Magic Power work together with Fire Bolt so it does not continuously cast Magic Power, but only when it's ready to use Fire Bolt on Geographers. Is there a way to do that? Also, if you could improve my config on Magic Power, it'll be greatly appreciated!

Guys, thanks in advance for your help!

Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor

Posted: 09 Jan 2009, 12:14
by gundam1989
i was try so much and now i really nid some pro help to my config
Roween 2 2 0
Muscipular 2 2 0
Siroma 2 2 0
Gazeti 0 1 0

attackAuto 2
attackAuto_party 1
attackAuto_onlyWhenSafe 0
attackAuto_followTarget 1
attackAuto_inLockOnly 1
attackDistance 1
attackDistanceAuto 1
attackMaxDistance 1
attackMaxRouteDistance 100
attackMaxRouteTime 4
attackMinPlayerDistance 2
attackMinPortalDistance 4
attackUseWeapon 0
attackNoGiveup 0
attackCanSnipe 1
attackCheckLOS 1
attackLooters 0
attackChangeTarget 1
aggressiveAntiKS 0

attackSkillSlot Lightning Bolt {
lvl 10
sp > 10
stopWhenHit 1
monsters Siroma
}

attackSkillSlot Frost Diver {
lvl 10
sp > 10
monsters Roween,Muscipular
target_whenStatusInactive Frozen
}

attackSkillSlot Lightning Bolt {
lvl 10
dist 8
sp > 10
stopWhenHit 1
monsters Roween,Muscipular
target_whenStatusActive Frozen
}
my mage just stand and no cast lightning bolt to Siroma but cast frost diver on muscipular
what i wrong please help me

Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor

Posted: 14 Jan 2009, 12:02
by glim12807
Try changing the name of the skill from "Lightning Bolt" to "Lightening Bolt".
Something like this:

attackSkillSlot Lightening Bolt {
lvl 5
dist 8
maxCastTime 0.1
minCastTime 0
sp > 10%
stopWhenHit 0
inLockOnly 1
notInTown 1
monsters Metaling
maxUses
}

Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor

Posted: 24 Jan 2009, 07:32
by Krai
glim12807 wrote:Hi Guys!

I play in pRO New Chaos using SVN.

Phew! After 3 days of figuring out how to make the Magic Power skill of my HiWiz work, I've finally succeeded in doing it using this config:

useSelf_skill Magic Power {
lvl 8
sp > 8%
whenStatusInactive Magic Power
onAction
inLockOnly 1
notWhileSitting 1
timeout 5
}

My HiWiz uses Energy Coat and kills monster Geographer using Fire Bolt.

Now here's my problem: How do I make Magic Power work together with Fire Bolt so it does not continuously cast Magic Power, but only when it's ready to use Fire Bolt on Geographers. Is there a way to do that? Also, if you could improve my config on Magic Power, it'll be greatly appreciated!

Guys, thanks in advance for your help!
Add monster geographer to your config

Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor

Posted: 08 Feb 2009, 02:08
by roh_029
glim12807 wrote:Hi Guys!

I play in pRO New Chaos using SVN.

Phew! After 3 days of figuring out how to make the Magic Power skill of my HiWiz work, I've finally succeeded in doing it using this config:

useSelf_skill Magic Power {
lvl 8
sp > 8%
whenStatusInactive Magic Power
onAction
inLockOnly 1
notWhileSitting 1
timeout 5
}

My HiWiz uses Energy Coat and kills monster Geographer using Fire Bolt.

Now here's my problem: How do I make Magic Power work together with Fire Bolt so it does not continuously cast Magic Power, but only when it's ready to use Fire Bolt on Geographers. Is there a way to do that? Also, if you could improve my config on Magic Power, it'll be greatly appreciated!

Guys, thanks in advance for your help!
Try some skill combo when it sees Geographer
like this:
useSelf_skill Magic Power {
lvl 10
hp
sp > 10%
whenStatusInactive Magic power
monsters Geographer
}

attackComboSlot Fire Bolt {
lvl 10
sp
dist 8
afterSkill Magic Power
isSelfSkill 0
waitBeforeUse 0.5
notWhileSitting 0
notInTown 0
}
I haven't tried yet but I Think it would work!
try mo lng pre kya yaN! hehe New Chaos go!! :D

Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor

Posted: 08 Feb 2009, 02:35
by roh_029
Ei..?? How about The "Auto Spell " Skill of sage? How can i command the bot to use Auto Spell... coz i recently tried it but it does not use any skills anymore I think it cant cast spell coz it still cant decide what kind of bolt would it use.. Help plz? :roll:

Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor

Posted: 08 Feb 2009, 02:41
by roh_029
And another question about bot... how can I set my bot to create an elemental converter?
Thx in advanceImage

Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor

Posted: 09 Feb 2009, 01:11
by metzbern
Is Emperium considered as monster? coz i want my bot prof to cast abracadabra skill on emperium do my bots cast abracadbra skill if i will use this config...

attackSkillSlot Abracadabra {
lvl 10
dist 8
maxCastTime
minCastTime
sp > 10
stopWhenHit
inLockOnly 0
notInTown 0
monsters Emperium
maxUses
}

Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor

Posted: 09 Feb 2009, 15:49
by siang2
i'm new at this, my mage is at byalan and cannot using spell, i already set the auto atack to 0 but still..

some of my config.txt
attackAuto 0
attackAuto_party 1
attackAuto_onlyWhenSafe 0
attackAuto_followTarget 1
attackAuto_inLockOnly 1
attackDistance 2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9
attackDistanceAuto 0
attackMaxDistance 9

lockMap iz_dun01

skill block
attackSkillSlot Lightening Bolt {
lvl 6
dist 2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9
sp > 30
stopWhenHit 0
inLockOnly 0
notInTown 0
timeout 0
disabled 0
monsters Marine
}

attackSkillSlot Lightening Bolt {
lvl 2
dist 2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9
sp > 30
stopWhenHit 0
inLockOnly 0
notInTown 0
timeout 0
disabled 0
monsters Vadon,Kukre,Plankton
equip_leftAccessory Glove [0]
equip_rightAccessory Clip [Phen] [1]
}

attackSkillSlot Lightening Bolt {
lvl 4
dist 2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9
sp > 30
stopWhenHit 0
inLockOnly 0
notInTown 0
timeout 0
disabled 0
monsters Hydra
equip_leftAccessory Glove [0]
equip_rightAccessory Clip [Phen] [1]
}

other block
useSelf_skill heal {
lvl 1
hp < 20%
}

equipAuto {
leftAccessory clip [1] [vitata]
hp < 21%
}

thanks for the help.