Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 18 Aug 2018, 05:01

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Unknown Packet 02AE
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2008, 15:32 
Offline
Perl Monk
Perl Monk

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 03:08
Posts: 416
Simple Explanation:
Your server is using an anti-bot thing. Don't worry, we've cracked it already.
To fix it, download the SVN version and use Servertype 0 (READ: http://www.openkore.com/wiki/index.php/What_is_SVN%3F )

Complex Explanation:
Your server is using what we call "encrypted packet prefixes". When the clients receives the packet with header 02AE that is the server telling the client "from now on i want you to send me packets using EPP (Encrypted packet prefixes). Although this doesn't stop Openkore, it does stop stuff like WPE or RPE since they can not properly generate the encryptions which are changed every sync.

Openkore however has already cracked these, but you need to use Openkore 2.0.6 (current SVN version) and then set it to servertype 0.
All servers using EPP _HAVE_ to use servertype 0, this is cause of a technical limitation on the serverside i think. Im sure if you read and understood this you will know where to find our SVN version too


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unknown Packet 02AE
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2008, 15:34 
Offline
Perl Monk
Perl Monk

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 17:26
Posts: 811
Bibian wrote:
Im sure if you read and understood this you will know where to find our SVN version too

So no one?

_________________
cs : ee : realist


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unknown Packet 02AE
PostPosted: 02 Sep 2008, 19:21 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 16 May 2008, 00:37
Posts: 2
What about Unknown Packet 02BE?

It's also an anti-bot packet, but it seems that using serverType 0 won't work with it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unknown Packet 02AE
PostPosted: 03 Sep 2008, 13:29 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 03 Sep 2008, 13:14
Posts: 1
hi. just did what you said to download the SVN version. openkore_ready.Zip which has the SVN and openkore but i still have the same error unknown packet 02AE. hope you can help me on this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unknown Packet 02AE
PostPosted: 03 Sep 2008, 15:19 
Offline
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
User avatar

Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Posts: 801
are you using serverType 0 and did you extract your server's recvpackets.txt kaisha ?

_________________
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unknown Packet 02AE
PostPosted: 20 Sep 2008, 11:40 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 15 Sep 2008, 10:25
Posts: 7
Unknown Packet 02b9...
this is what i get...
i've already extracted the recvpackets.txt...
extracted it on the table folder and overwrite it...
still unknown packet...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unknown Packet 02AE
PostPosted: 24 Sep 2008, 00:42 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 24 Sep 2008, 00:32
Posts: 1
i downloaded the svn version the "openkore_ready.zip" and i'm using using serverType 0 and i extracted the server's recvpackets.txt but i still get the unknown packet 02AE error


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unknown Packet 02AE
PostPosted: 28 Oct 2008, 10:39 
Offline
Noob
Noob
User avatar

Joined: 16 Apr 2008, 22:43
Posts: 5
100% work ??

_________________
Loading 99% Intelligence but 1% for Noob
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unknown Packet 02AE
PostPosted: 05 Nov 2008, 09:33 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
User avatar

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 09:49
Posts: 82
use a packet extractor?
i know its fixed... XD

i dont have errors like this in my server
or that unknown packets, they do have EPP
but ive already updated my recvpackets.txt

_________________
Image
DARKest Ninja


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unknown Packet 02AE
PostPosted: 07 Nov 2008, 03:06 
Offline
Noob
Noob
User avatar

Joined: 16 Apr 2008, 22:43
Posts: 5
what about this error

Image

every time the bot see that Kross the bot DC

_________________
Loading 99% Intelligence but 1% for Noob
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group