Configuring Acolyte/Priest/Monk/High Priest/Champion

Do you have a question or problem? Read this forum first! Someone has probably already asked the same thing in the past. Do not ASK questions here!

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
kriegsmarine
Noob
Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Jun 2008, 23:16
Noob?: No
Location: idRO

Re: Configuring Acolyte/Priest/Monk/High Priest/Champion

#11 Post by kriegsmarine »

Pneuma

Code: Select all

useSelf_skill Pneuma {
	lvl 1
	defendMonsters #put name of ranged monster here
	whenNotGround Pneuma
	timeout 10
}
Chain Combo

Code: Select all

attackComboSlot Chain Combo {
      afterSkill Triple Attack
      isSelfSkill 1
      waitBeforeUse 0
      monsters #put name of Monster here
      maxUses 1
      autoCombo 1
}
about autoCombo blocks (thx to Technology for the correction)

Code: Select all

autoCombo [<boolean flag>] v.1.9.0
If this option is set to 1, Kore will automatically calculate the waitBeforeUse time for you.
how to manually calculate waitBeforeUse for Monk

Code: Select all

1.3 - [(agi*0.004) - (dex*0.002)] seconds
Last edited by kriegsmarine on 26 Jun 2008, 06:05, edited 1 time in total.
kRm

Technology
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 801
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Noob?: No

Re: Configuring Acolyte/Priest/Monk/High Priest/Champion

#12 Post by Technology »

@kriegsmarine
Why calculate the waitBeforeUse for Chain Combo manually ?
Manual wrote:autoCombo [<boolean flag>] v.1.9.0
If this option is set to 1, Kore will automatically calculate the waitBeforeUse time for you.
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!

kriegsmarine
Noob
Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Jun 2008, 23:16
Noob?: No
Location: idRO

Re: Configuring Acolyte/Priest/Monk/High Priest/Champion

#13 Post by kriegsmarine »

@Technology
There is no option for autoCombo in config.txt
I have searching about autoCombo description on the Manual and still can't find it

So i've been thinking if autoCombo really exist ?
CMIIW
kRm

Technology
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 801
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Noob?: No

Re: Configuring Acolyte/Priest/Monk/High Priest/Champion

#14 Post by Technology »

One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!

kriegsmarine
Noob
Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Jun 2008, 23:16
Noob?: No
Location: idRO

Re: Configuring Acolyte/Priest/Monk/High Priest/Champion

#15 Post by kriegsmarine »

@Technology
Thx for the info & correction :)

I have tried it on my own monk,and it works.So i will update the blocks, with the addition how to manually calculating waitBeforeUse :D
kRm

kadal
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Jul 2008, 13:54
Noob?: Yes

Re: Configuring Acolyte/Priest/Monk/High Priest/Champion

#16 Post by kadal »

I was trying to bot my Champ (72/43) in yuno_fild06, infiltrating Sleeper. I have a little problem, it won't Absorb Goat's SP. I've set it like this :

Code: Select all

attackSkillSlot Infiltration {
	lvl 5
	dist 1.5
	maxCastTime 0.5
	minCastTime 0
	hp
	sp > 5%
	homunculus_hp
	homunculus_sp
	homunculus_dead
	onAction
	whenStatusActive
	whenStatusInactive
	whenFollowing
	spirit 2..5
	aggressives
	previousDamage
	stopWhenHit
	inLockOnly 1
	notInTown 1
	timeout
	disabled
	monsters Sleeper
	notMonsters
	maxAttempts 10
	maxUses 3
	target_whenStatusActive
	target_whenStatusInactive
	target_deltaHp
	inInventory
	isSelfSkill 0
	equip_topHead
	equip_midHead
	equip_lowHead
	equip_leftHand
	equip_rightHand
	equip_leftAccessory
	equip_rightAccessory
	equip_robe
	equip_armor
	equip_shoes
	equip_arrow
	manualAI 0
}

attackSkillSlot Vigor Absorption { <- Absorb Spirit from Goat to gain more SP
	lvl 1
	dist 2..15
	maxCastTime 0.5
	minCastTime 0
	hp
	sp < 20%
	homunculus_hp
	homunculus_sp
	homunculus_dead
	onAction
	whenStatusActive
	whenStatusInactive
	whenFollowing
	spirit
	aggressives
	previousDamage
	stopWhenHit 1 <- normally after successful absorbing the SP, the Goat will attack you.
	inLockOnly
	notInTown 1
	timeout
	disabled
	monsters Goat <- Goat
	notMonsters
	maxAttempts 50 <- many times it will fail, but yes you can absorb its SP
	maxUses 1 <- once is enough, afterall, it will attack you anyway.
	target_whenStatusActive
	target_whenStatusInactive
	target_deltaHp
	inInventory
	isSelfSkill 0
	equip_topHead
	equip_midHead
	equip_lowHead
	equip_leftHand
	equip_rightHand
	equip_leftAccessory
	equip_rightAccessory
	equip_robe
	equip_armor
	equip_shoes
	equip_arrow
	manualAI 0
}
I have to do this (absorbing Goat's SP using Vigor Absorption) because if I use Vigor Absorption into my own it takes too much time. By absorbing Goat's SP, I'm amble to gain more than 100+ SP at once. Have you tried this before? If any of you know what's wrong here, please correct me. I need this conf for my champ, thanks for everything.

Ah never mind, I've found the solution. Thanks.

Nirvana
Noob
Noob
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Jul 2008, 08:31
Noob?: Yes

Re: Configuring Acolyte/Priest/Monk/High Priest/Champion

#17 Post by Nirvana »

Hi,

Code: Select all

attackSkillSlot Lex Aeterna {
	lvl 10
	dist 1.5
	maxCastTime 0
	minCastTime 0
	hp
	sp > 10
	homunculus_hp
	homunculus_sp
	homunculus_dead
	onAction
	whenStatusActive
	whenStatusInactive
	whenFollowing
	spirit
	aggressives
	previousDamage
	stopWhenHit 0
	inLockOnly 0
	notInTown 0
	timeout 0
	disabled 0
	monsters Assaulter, Freezer, Heater, Permeter, Solider, Pest
	notMonsters
	maxAttempts 0
	maxUses 0
	target_whenStatusActive
	target_whenStatusInactive
	target_deltaHp
	inInventory
	isSelfSkill 0
	equip_topHead
	equip_midHead
	equip_lowHead
	equip_leftHand
	equip_rightHand
	equip_leftAccessory
	equip_rightAccessory
	equip_robe
	equip_armor
	equip_shoes
	equip_arrow
	manualAI 0
}
This is wat i have configured for the slave priest.He is using the skill but the problem is,
My Chamion needs 2 Infiltration without Lex Aeterna.I want the slave to cast lex aeterna before the champion attacks the monster.But with the above config priest is casting the skill after the champ hits the skill infiltration once.
If i ask the champ to follow the priest (Tank Mode), then the priest doesnt waits when champ is low on SP.So im slaving the priest.
Please help me with these.
Thank You.

openkore129
Human
Human
Posts: 44
Joined: 28 Apr 2008, 10:41
Noob?: No

Re: Configuring Acolyte/Priest/Monk/High Priest/Champion

#18 Post by openkore129 »

Next time you post code, remove all those redundant lines and make reading it easier for everyone.

I've never used a lex slave but I guess you could make the priest attack, set nouseweapon to 1, and put lex aeterna in the attackskillslot block.

Nirvana
Noob
Noob
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Jul 2008, 08:31
Noob?: Yes

Re: Configuring Acolyte/Priest/Monk/High Priest/Champion

#19 Post by Nirvana »

Sorry for that, will keep it in mind while writing new post's.
I tried out with ur solution but then the priest is left behind coz champ is killing on himself and the priest is following him ...

openkore129
Human
Human
Posts: 44
Joined: 28 Apr 2008, 10:41
Noob?: No

Re: Configuring Acolyte/Priest/Monk/High Priest/Champion

#20 Post by openkore129 »

torment1989 wrote:HELP! sorry if i'm in the wron place, but i cant seem to find a config for priests that uses warp portal to for example go to ice dungeon if ever it dies...? i mean that's possible right? i think i saw some of of the priests i saw do that...
afaik you'll need to use macros, trigger the macro when you step into the 1st map on the way to your lockmap, set ai to manual, move to <x> <y>, cast warp portal near <x> <y>, move to that tile and set ai to on. You'll get something like this

automacro warp {
map <mapname>
inventory "Blue Gemstone" > 0
call {
do ai manual
pause 2
do move <x> <y>
do sl 27 <x1> <y1>
pause 2
do warp <number>
pause 2
do move <x1> <y1>
pause 2
do ai on
}
timeout 20
}

Obviously you'll have to put a getAuto for blue gemstones.

Locked