Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 23 Sep 2019, 14:33

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: no inventory information SVN r8349
PostPosted: 27 Dec 2012, 08:13 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
User avatar

Joined: 17 Jul 2010, 00:48
Posts: 63
Location: pRO Valkyrie
like the title said, whenever i use any inventory commands, it says "Inventory is empty". my bot even bought 300+ awakening potions from the npc cause it thought it's out of awakening potions.

Openkore version: SVN r8349
Server: pRO Valkyrie

though when i try to log it in on a slightly older SVN version (dunno what version as i don't know where to look without updating it), it shows my inventory info.

screenshot:
Image

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no inventory information SVN r8349
PostPosted: 27 Dec 2012, 11:22 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 03 Apr 2012, 00:50
Posts: 7
Same problem as mine. pRO Valkyrie :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no inventory information SVN r8349
PostPosted: 28 Dec 2012, 09:13 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 27 Dec 2012, 23:17
Posts: 7
No Fix yet?

how do I update or use older SVN?

pRO Valkyrie server


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no inventory information SVN r8349
PostPosted: 28 Dec 2012, 09:54 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
User avatar

Joined: 17 Jul 2010, 00:48
Posts: 63
Location: pRO Valkyrie
kazeken wrote:
No Fix yet?

how do I update or use older SVN?

pRO Valkyrie server

there's a new update now but i can't check if it's the fix since pRO valkyrie is down for EM.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no inventory information SVN r8349
PostPosted: 28 Dec 2012, 21:17 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 24 Nov 2010, 03:08
Posts: 214
It could be a bug in the src/Network/Receive/ServerType0.pm.
Such as :
The original code lines:
Code:
unless ($local_item = $args->{getter} && $args->{getter}($item)) {
     $local_item = $args->{class}->new;
     $add = 1;
}

It should be something like:
Code:
unless (!$args->{getter} || $local_item = $args->{getter}($item)) {
     $local_item = $args->{class}->new;
     $add = 1;
}


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no inventory information SVN r8349
PostPosted: 28 Dec 2012, 22:14 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
User avatar

Joined: 17 Jul 2010, 00:48
Posts: 63
Location: pRO Valkyrie
sofax222 wrote:
It could be a bug in the src/Network/Receive/ServerType0.pm.
Such as :
The original code lines:
Code:
unless ($local_item = $args->{getter} && $args->{getter}($item)) {
     $local_item = $args->{class}->new;
     $add = 1;
}

It should be something like:
Code:
unless (!$args->{getter} || $local_item = $args->{getter}($item)) {
     $local_item = $args->{class}->new;
     $add = 1;
}

did that and this is what happened:

Image

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no inventory information SVN r8349
PostPosted: 28 Dec 2012, 23:31 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt

Joined: 12 Nov 2012, 09:22
Posts: 61
The problem here mostly lies on the fact the pRO is using iRO server type. (then due to recent updates, iRO settings is now different from what pRO uses)

well, just a pointer - hope this helps.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no inventory information SVN r8349
PostPosted: 29 Dec 2012, 00:16 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
User avatar

Joined: 17 Jul 2010, 00:48
Posts: 63
Location: pRO Valkyrie
flashdbest wrote:
The problem here mostly lies on the fact the pRO is using iRO server type. (then due to recent updates, iRO settings is now different from what pRO uses)

well, just a pointer - hope this helps.

not really. because older SVN versions have inventory information. if server settings were really changed then even older SVN versions wouldn't have inventory info.

most probably the problem here is in the codes.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no inventory information SVN r8349
PostPosted: 29 Dec 2012, 02:17 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt

Joined: 12 Nov 2012, 09:22
Posts: 61
pRO is using : src/Network/Receive/iRO.pm

chances are that file was modified due to recent changes. thus affecting pRO. check your tables folder. inside open servers.txt search for your server it should have a serverType of iRO

Well, if you already have a copy of the older version of openkore. i suggest use that first :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no inventory information SVN r8349
PostPosted: 29 Dec 2012, 04:23 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 27 Dec 2012, 23:17
Posts: 7
sofax222 wrote:
It could be a bug in the src/Network/Receive/ServerType0.pm.
Such as :
The original code lines:
Code:
unless ($local_item = $args->{getter} && $args->{getter}($item)) {
     $local_item = $args->{class}->new;
     $add = 1;
}

It should be something like:
Code:
unless (!$args->{getter} || $local_item = $args->{getter}($item)) {
     $local_item = $args->{class}->new;
     $add = 1;
}


I tried this one too, same as above error... =(


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group