Windows problem: C drive space nearly full

This place is for Closed bug reports only. NOT for asking help!

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

myv068
Noob
Noob
Noob?: Yes

Windows problem: C drive space nearly full

#1 Post by myv068 »

Hey, I'm new to OpenKore and just started using it last week. I've tried searching the forum but I haven't found any post regarding my problem.

Up until a couple of days ago, everything was going alright, no problems. But now, my C: drive says it's nearly full (1.7gb free out of 135gb) for some apparent reason, and it is definitely not because I have an overload of files, because it was only 50% full before. I am not exactly sure how it happened, maybe because I tried copying the openkore files while the start.exe file was running?
Anyway, I've deleted all my openkore files and everything else that might have taken some space, even emptied the recycling bin, and checked for hidden files, but it still shows that my C drive is almost at full capacity. By the way, I'm running Windows XP.

Has anyone experienced this problem before? Please help me, I can't really create any new files on my computer since the drive is nearly full! :cry:

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers

Re: Windows problem: C drive space nearly full

#2 Post by EternalHarvest »

myv068 wrote:I've deleted all my openkore files
By default, openkore doesn't touch anything outside its directory, so this problem is probably unrelated to it.

kabayongtao
Noob
Noob
Noob?: No

#3 Post by kabayongtao »

It happened to me once.

I was running many instances of OpenKore on partitioned drive, and apparently I really did ran out of disk space that time(like 1mb or less remaining, enough to make Windows notify).

I didn't really mind the notification at first, nor checked the OpenKore running at that moment. But then, after like 15 minutes, I noticed something was wrong with 2 out of many instances running. The console was asking for server information and stuffs like that.