Openkore.com
http://forums.openkore.com/

if number of characters exceed 0 on selecting window
http://forums.openkore.com/viewtopic.php?f=64&t=200672
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Pestilenz [ 08 May 2014, 02:16 ]
Post subject:  if number of characters exceed 0 on selecting window

When I try to log into my char with the client I get this error message:

Code:
if number of characters exceed 0 on selecting window, connection to server cannot be made


Which version on OK: r8868
xkore 2

config.txt
Code:
# Please Read the Users Manual
# The Manual is located at http://wiki.openkore.com/index.php?title=Manual

######## Login options and server-specific options ########

master France - fRO
server 0
username XXXXXXXXXXXXX
password XXXXXXXXXXXXX
loginPinCode
char 0

# Poseidon Settings (http://wiki.openkore.com/index.php/PoseidonServer)
# They must be the same as Query Server config in Poseidon.txt
poseidonServer 127.0.0.1
poseidonPort 24390

bindIp
forceMapIP

# 1 = hook into RO client, 2 = Act as stand-alone proxy, proxy = act as true proxy
# http://wiki.openkore.com/index.php/XKore
XKore 2
XKore_port 2350
XKore_dll NetRedirect.dll
XKore_autoAttachIfOneExe 1
XKore_silent 1
XKore_bypassBotDetection 0
XKore_exeName Ragexe.exe

# XKore 2 / Proxy configuration
XKore_listenIp 127.0.0.1
XKore_listenPort 6901
XKore_publicIp 127.0.0.1
XKore_ID

# It is not advised to set secureAdminPassword if you're using Xkore 2
secureAdminPassword 0
adminPassword 1234
callSign
commandPrefix ;

pauseCharServer 0
pauseMapServer 0
ignoreInvalidLogin 0
secureLogin_requestCode

# Opening cash shop when connected to map server (recv/ST0)
whenInGame_requestCashPoints 0

message_length_max 80



clientinfo.xml
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="euc-kr" ?>

<clientinfo>
   <servicetype>france</servicetype>
   <servertype>primary</servertype>
   <extendedslot></extendedslot>

   <connection>
      <display>English</display>
      <desc>None</desc>
      <address>127.0.0.1</address>
      <port>6901</port>
      <version>1</version>
      <registrationweb>http://register.ragnarok.co.in</registrationweb>
      <aid>
         <admin>100082</admin>
         <admin>100083</admin>
         <admin>100085</admin>
         <admin>100087</admin>
         <admin>100207</admin>
         <admin>100363</admin>
         <admin>100365</admin>
         <admin>100491</admin>
         <admin>100504</admin>
         <admin>100973</admin>
         <admin>587215</admin>
         <admin>587213</admin>
         <admin>552599</admin>
         <admin>586313</admin>
         <admin>100081</admin>
         <admin>100089</admin>
         <admin>100090</admin>
         <admin>100084</admin>
         <admin>100097</admin>
      </aid>
   </connection>
   <connection>
      <display>Francais</display>
      <desc>None</desc>
      <address>127.0.0.1</address>
      <port>6901</port>
      <version>1</version>
      <registrationweb>http://register.ragnarok.co.in</registrationweb>
      <aid>
         <admin>100082</admin>
         <admin>100083</admin>
         <admin>100085</admin>
         <admin>100087</admin>
         <admin>100207</admin>
         <admin>100363</admin>
         <admin>100365</admin>
         <admin>100491</admin>
         <admin>100504</admin>
         <admin>100973</admin>
         <admin>587215</admin>
         <admin>587213</admin>
         <admin>552599</admin>
         <admin>586313</admin>
         <admin>100081</admin>
         <admin>100089</admin>
         <admin>100090</admin>
         <admin>100084</admin>
         <admin>100097</admin>
      </aid>
   </connection>
   <connection>
      <display>Deutsch</display>
      <desc>None</desc>
      <address>127.0.0.1</address>
      <port>6901</port>
      <version>1</version>
      <registrationweb>http://register.ragnarok.co.in</registrationweb>
      <aid>
         <admin>100082</admin>
         <admin>100083</admin>
         <admin>100085</admin>
         <admin>100087</admin>
         <admin>100207</admin>
         <admin>100363</admin>
         <admin>100365</admin>
         <admin>100491</admin>
         <admin>100504</admin>
         <admin>100973</admin>
         <admin>587215</admin>
         <admin>587213</admin>
         <admin>552599</admin>
         <admin>586313</admin>
         <admin>100081</admin>
         <admin>100089</admin>
         <admin>100090</admin>
         <admin>100084</admin>
         <admin>100097</admin>
      </aid>
   </connection>
   <connection>
      <display>Turkish</display>
      <desc>None</desc>
      <address>127.0.0.1</address>
      <port>6901</port>
      <version>1</version>
      <registrationweb>http://register.ragnarok.co.in</registrationweb>
      <aid>
         <admin>100082</admin>
         <admin>100083</admin>
         <admin>100085</admin>
         <admin>100087</admin>
         <admin>100207</admin>
         <admin>100363</admin>
         <admin>100365</admin>
         <admin>100491</admin>
         <admin>100504</admin>
         <admin>100973</admin>
         <admin>587215</admin>
         <admin>587213</admin>
         <admin>552599</admin>
         <admin>586313</admin>
         <admin>100081</admin>
         <admin>100089</admin>
         <admin>100090</admin>
         <admin>100084</admin>
         <admin>100097</admin>
      </aid>
   </connection>

</clientinfo>

Author:  Lanks [ 05 Nov 2014, 13:41 ]
Post subject:  Re: if number of characters exceed 0 on selecting window

I got exactly the same error. Don't know how to fix this one ... If someone has a good tuto to use xKore on fRo/Ragnarok_Europe ..

Tried xkore 3 ( proxy ) it works !

Author:  Peoplesaw [ 16 May 2015, 14:45 ]
Post subject:  Re: if number of characters exceed 0 on selecting window

do anyone can fix this ? i have the same problem with xkore 3 .

Author:  rayzer [ 02 Jun 2015, 11:25 ]
Post subject:  Re: if number of characters exceed 0 on selecting window

attached a minimal patch for latest svn, i dont know which servers else need this.

okey the attachment wont upload, cut 'n paste instead

Code:
--- src/Base/Ragnarok/CharServer.pm   (revision 8973)
+++ src/Base/Ragnarok/CharServer.pm   (working copy)
@@ -183,7 +183,7 @@
         }else{
            # construct packet
            my $data;
-            if ($masterServer->{serverType} eq 'bRO') {
+            if ($masterServer->{serverType} eq 'bRO' || 'fRO' ) {
               # 0x82D
               # len normal_slot premium_slot billing_slot producible_slot valid_slot charInfo
               #my $

Author:  Peoplesaw [ 07 Jun 2015, 12:34 ]
Post subject:  Re: if number of characters exceed 0 on selecting window

Guy you are so awesome ! thank you very much !

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/