Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 23 Sep 2018, 05:08

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: unable to load macros.txt
PostPosted: 31 Oct 2010, 12:57 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 15 Oct 2010, 00:22
Posts: 7
Hello, i'm using openkore rev7153 and i'm trying to learn macro just recently.

I tried to download Macro Plugin version 2.0.3 rev7153 from here: viewtopic.php?f=32&t=5658

I followed the installation process from here: http://wiki.openkore.com/index.php?titl ... stallation

and when i tried to load macros.txt:

I received an error saying: error loading control\macros.txt

I'm out of ideas right now. thanks for anyones help :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: unable to load macros.txt
PostPosted: 31 Oct 2010, 23:53 
Offline
Moderators
Moderators
User avatar

Joined: 25 Aug 2008, 14:56
Posts: 403
Location: CyberOne Building , Eastwood
try this. http://openkore.svn.sourceforge.net/vie ... /?view=tar

from http://wiki.openkore.com/index.php/Macro_plugin

_________________
“The moon shines to both guilty and innocent alike..”
The Openkore Manual---Global Forum Rules--The Template


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: unable to load macros.txt
PostPosted: 01 Nov 2010, 09:33 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 15 Oct 2010, 00:22
Posts: 7
hmmm i followed everything and it still gave me an error message. This is what's written on the errors.txt

Thank you sir benj for answering my previous question. :)


OpenKore version what-will-become-2.1
SVN revision: 7512
Loaded plugins:
plugins/macro/macro.pl (macro)

Error message:
Cannot load control file macros.txt

Stack trace:
Trace begun at F:\newbot2\home\openkore\svnsnapshots\openkore_ready\src\Settings.pm line 438
Settings::loadByHandle(54) called at F:\newbot2\home\openkore\svnsnapshots\openkore_ready\plugins\macro\macro.pl line 60
macro::onstart3('start3', undef, undef) called at src\Plugins.pm line 431
Plugins::callHook('start3') called at src\functions.pl line 287
main::loadDataFiles at src\functions.pl line 80
main::mainLoop at src\Interface.pm line 75
Interface::mainLoop('Interface::Console::Win32=HASH(0x11c8834)') called at openkore.pl line 97
main::__start at start.pl line 129

Died at this line:
$filename = $object->{name} || $object->{internalName} if (!defined $filename);
* if ($object->{type} == CONTROL_FILE_TYPE) {
FileNotFoundException->throw(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: unable to load macros.txt
PostPosted: 01 Nov 2010, 13:59 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 26 Oct 2010, 08:12
Posts: 6
type this on the bottom page of your config.txt
Code:
macro_file macros.txt


and i think it will be ok, i faced that problem juz nw 2~ =)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: unable to load macros.txt
PostPosted: 02 Nov 2010, 13:09 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 15 Oct 2010, 00:22
Posts: 7
Finally, works like a charm :)

Thank you so much Sir benj and Sir Hihichew!

case closed :))


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group