Openkore.com
http://forums.openkore.com/

Bot doens't recognize monsters
http://forums.openkore.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=16664
Page 1 of 5

Author:  Gargamel [ 03 Feb 2012, 07:04 ]
Post subject:  Bot doens't recognize monsters

Hey,
I am quite new (and noob) with Openkore, but I was trying to use it on a quite new small private french server: Ruins of Secret.

I've tried to make it work using different guides, on this website and on others as well. As for me, openkore programme seems to work, there is no connection problem, i can log in with a character, and I managed to use lockmap where I want him to stay for testing the bot (payon dongeon). However, the character (a swordman about lv 27) moves around, but doesn't attack. Neither with skills nor with his weapon, he just walks around waiting to get killed...

I tried this for bash on agressive monsters...
Code:
attackSkillSlot Bash {
   lvl 10
   dist 1.5
   sp > 10
   monsters Familiar, Zombie
}


I belive I have nothing to change here in order for the character to auto attack...
Code:
attackAuto 2
attackAuto_party 1
attackAuto_onlyWhenSafe 0
attackAuto_followTarget 1
attackAuto_inLockOnly 1
attackDistance 1.5
attackDistanceAuto 0
attackMaxDistance 2.5
attackMaxRouteDistance 100
attackMaxRouteTime 4
attackMinPlayerDistance 2
attackMinPortalDistance 4
attackUseWeapon 1
attackNoGiveup 0
attackCanSnipe 0
attackCheckLOS 0
attackLooters 0
attackChangeTarget 1
aggressiveAntiKS 0


Maybe there's an error in these codes, however I believe the problem might come from the fact that the server is using half french half english data.
The names of the monsters are in english, as well as the database when you use commands like "@mi Zombie".
However, the items you drop are in French...
Here are the server informations I put in server.txt (and there is no connection problems...)
Code:
[Ruins of Secret]
ip 87.106.97.55
port 6900
master_version 20
version 23
serverType 8_4
serverEncoding Western
addTableFolders fRO


If anyone can help me with some advices... I would be very thankful...

Or maybe anyone can try it on the server himself ?
Here is a link: (downloads = "téléchargements"), then click on "télécharger Full Client"
http://www.ruinsofsecret.com/index.php

Anyway, thanks for you help, and sorry if my english isn't perfect...

Author:  mizaza0310 [ 18 Feb 2012, 10:01 ]
Post subject:  sprite of a player

hello please help me

Please look at this

*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*- *-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*
Player Unknown #5051628 (0) uses Unknown 353 on herself (Lv: 65535)
Found perfectly hidden Player Unknown #5051628 (0)
Player Unknown #5051631 (7) uses Unknown 353 on herself (Lv: 65535)
Found perfectly hidden Player Unknown #5051631 (7)
Teleporting to avoid all players
Player Unknown #5051603 (5) uses ファイアーピラー (Lv: 10) on location (148, 140)
Found perfectly hidden Player Unknown #5051631 (7)
Teleporting due to idle
Teleporting to avoid all players
You used Item: Fly Wing (1) x 1 - 24 left
Teleporting due to idle
*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*- *-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*

Unknown #5051628 is Not Player
It is a monster

but openkore said it is the player

Please tell me how to attack the   Unknown #5051628.

I'm sorry my poor English
Im not good at study japanese XD

thank you

Author:  EternalHarvest [ 18 Feb 2012, 23:35 ]
Post subject:  Re: sprite of a player

"actor_display" packet handler needs to always use $args->{object_type} when its defined and only guess actor type when $args->{object_type} is undefined. Currently it's only used to detect NPCs with monster sprites.

Author:  EternalHarvest [ 18 Feb 2012, 23:45 ]
Post subject:  Re: Ruins Of Secret | Bot doens't recognizes monsters | ..

Do monster appear in monster list ("ml" command)?

Author:  Gargamel [ 21 Feb 2012, 11:08 ]
Post subject:  Re: Ruins Of Secret | Bot doens't recognizes monsters | ..

No there is no monster in this list, even when a monster is attacking my swordman (a familiar)...
Is there anything i'm supposed to do to "register" all the monsters in openkore ?

Author:  Dairo [ 27 Feb 2012, 17:56 ]
Post subject:  Bot won't detect Custom Monster

Hello Openkore,

i get the problem that i write down all ID's of custom monsters my server have but this numbers change everytime.

(Unknown #xxxxxxx) they are allways the same monsters and my bot will not attack them if they are unknown.

I take the ID from this Unknown #xxxxxx error and write it down in monsters.txt and in mon_control i write down the name of the monster (Custom_Monster 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0).

I hope you could help me

~Dairo

Author:  EternalHarvest [ 27 Feb 2012, 23:52 ]
Post subject:  Re: Bot won't detect Custom Monster

Dairo wrote:
i get the problem that i write down all ID's of custom monsters my server have but this numbers change everytime.
(Unknown #xxxxxxx) they are allways the same monsters and my bot will not attack them if they are unknown.

It's actor IDs, not monster IDs, and they will be different for the same kind of monster. If they're displayed as "Unknown", not "Monster", that's a problem with detecting actor type.

Author:  Gargamel [ 29 Feb 2012, 20:08 ]
Post subject:  Re: Bot doens't recognize monsters

In my case, when my character is attacked, I can see the name of the monster...
But my swordman is just walking around with commands like:
"Calculating random route to: Payon Cave (pay_dun00): 34, 90"

When i'm attacked, the line is:

"(100/100) NPC Familiar (0) attacks you (Dmg: 21) (Delay: 576ms)
(96/100) NPC Familiar (0) attacks you (Dmg: 16) (Delay: 576ms)
(94/100) NPC Familiar (2) attacks you (Dmg: 17) (Delay: 576ms)"

and it goes on... untill it says that i've died...
and when I try do to ml, there is no monster in the list...

Author:  EternalHarvest [ 05 Mar 2012, 11:05 ]
Post subject:  Re: Bot doens't recognize monsters

Gargamel wrote:
"(100/100) NPC Familiar (0) attacks you (Dmg: 21) (Delay: 576ms)
(96/100) NPC Familiar (0) attacks you (Dmg: 16) (Delay: 576ms)
(94/100) NPC Familiar (2) attacks you (Dmg: 17) (Delay: 576ms)"

and when I try do to ml, there is no monster in the list...

Yeah, that's the problem - monsters are recognized as something else.

Author:  Gargamel [ 06 Mar 2012, 07:08 ]
Post subject:  Re: Bot doens't recognize monsters

Ok, and what do you think I can do to change this "NPC" problem?

Page 1 of 5 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/