Changing Speed of Execution of Macro Lines or Macro Commands

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
Kryptonite
Noob
Noob
Posts: 6
Joined: 16 Jun 2012, 01:40
Noob?: No

Changing Speed of Execution of Macro Lines or Macro Commands

#1 Post by Kryptonite »

Hey guys !!

Need a little bit of help here. I've tried searching for any related topic to my query for quite some time, but i still haven't been able to find a solution.

So basically what I'm trying to do is change the speed of execution of my macro.txt commands.
I've made a macro to switch equips. The macro works perfectly fine. However I need to make the switches faster. Here's an example from my macros -

automacro switch {
console /you use sonic blow/i
run-once 1
call switch1
}

macro switch1 {
do eq leftHand +4 Valkyrja's Shield [Thara Frog] [1]
do eq rightHand + Assassin Dagger
do eq +7 Feather Beret
release switch
}


I automatically switch to a shield, dagger and feather beret after I Sonic Blow. However the switching takes place too slowly, meaning the lines get executed one by one at a speed which is too slow and isn't beneficial to me.

Is there any way to alter this speed? From my 2 cents worth, I'm assuming I probably have to make a change in the SRC folder or in my macro.pl

Any help in this regard would be greatly appreciated.

taskeox
Human
Human
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Jun 2012, 04:45
Noob?: No

Re: Changing Speed of Execution of Macro Lines or Macro Commands

#2 Post by taskeox »

I was looking to do something like this back in the day. I guess macro could work but I think you should fiddle and see if using config.txt works. I don't have openkore at hand right now but try these:

Code: Select all

equipAuto {
	shoes 
	leftAccessory 
        blahblahblah
	afterSkill Sonic Blow
}
or maybe using

Code: Select all

attackComboSlot {
afterSkill Sonic Blow
equip_topHead
equip_midHead
equip_lowHead
equip_leftHand
equip_rightHand
equip_leftAccessory
equip_rightAccessory
equip_robe
etc etc
}
Let me know if they work or not... might just have to mess with macros if they don't.

Shadow7
Human
Human
Posts: 25
Joined: 03 Dec 2009, 12:30
Noob?: No

Re: Changing Speed of Execution of Macro Lines or Macro Commands

#3 Post by Shadow7 »

macro switch1 {
[
do eq leftHand +4 Valkyrja's Shield [Thara Frog] [1]
do eq rightHand + Assassin Dagger
do eq +7 Feather Beret
]
release switch
}

All commands enclosed in square brackets [] will run at the same time.
Try it out :D

Kryptonite
Noob
Noob
Posts: 6
Joined: 16 Jun 2012, 01:40
Noob?: No

Re: Changing Speed of Execution of Macro Lines or Macro Commands

#4 Post by Kryptonite »

OMFG !! This is freaking insane. Works like a charm.

Bleh.. All I had to do was add in a couple of brackets.. and I wasted so much time in trying to understand src code. LoL !!

I'm at a completely different level in pvp now. :D
8 equips change before i Sonic Blow and 8 equips change after i SB. 16 changes in less than a second..

Thanks a ton Shadow7. Great job..

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: Changing Speed of Execution of Macro Lines or Macro Commands

#5 Post by EternalHarvest »

There's also macro_delay and both features are mentioned in macro plugin manual.

Locked