Using warp portal command - Problem to use

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
FitzBdx
Noob
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: 14 Mar 2012, 09:31
Noob?: Yes

Using warp portal command - Problem to use

#1 Post by FitzBdx »

Hi everyone,

I looked for all over the forum and website but I didn't find any answer to my problem.

I made a support acolyte bot for my swordman.
It works properly but it can't open a warp portal by itself.

Maybe I don't do things right but when i put "warp prontera" in the console, it use to say " attempting to open a warp portal to prontera" and do nothing about it.
I can put 0, 1 or whatever, nothing happen.

Does someone know how to do it?

By advance, thanks !

Regards, FitzBdx

User avatar
SkylorD
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 1166
Joined: 16 Dec 2011, 02:53
Noob?: No
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Problem tu use warp portal command

#2 Post by SkylorD »

http://www.openkore.com/index.php/Warp
Note. If you specify a map name, that map should exist in the warp list or this command will fail.
Learn rules

FitzBdx
Noob
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: 14 Mar 2012, 09:31
Noob?: Yes

Re: Problem tu use warp portal command

#3 Post by FitzBdx »

Yes I already read this, but when i put "warp 1" or "warp list" I have the message : "You didn't cast warp portal".

Like I said, if I put "warp Prontera" the console says me " Attempting to open a warp portal to Prontera City".

Anyone have an idea?

Regards. -FitzBdx

User avatar
SkylorD
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 1166
Joined: 16 Dec 2011, 02:53
Noob?: No
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Problem tu use warp portal command

#4 Post by SkylorD »

You need before use the "Warp Portal" skill to use the warp command.
Use "skill on location" to load the portal list.

Console Example :

sl 27 coordinateX coordinateY
warp prontera

Macro, for example :

Code: Select all

automacro teleport {
run-once 1
inventory "Blue Gemstone" > 1
call {
$posx = $::char->{pos}{x}
$posy = $::char->{pos}{y}
$newx = @eval ($posx - 2)
$newy = @eval ($posy - 3)
do sl 27 $newx $newy
pause 1
do warp prontera
do move $newx $newy
pause 1
release $.caller
do warp cancel
}
}
Or : http://forums.openkore.com/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=17957
Learn rules

Locked