failed to take item and routing to take item?

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
napadaanlng
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jul 2017, 22:21
Noob?: No

failed to take item and routing to take item?

#1 Post by napadaanlng »

I just updated to the latest version of kore and found out that my bot won't pick up an item? This is what's showing in my console and I'm confused whether the new version of kore has problems or is it just something in my config?

I'm all out of ideas to fix this :( Does anyone have encountered this problem?

Console:

Code: Select all

Item Appeared: PecoPeco Feather (3) x 1 (366, 158)
Item Appeared: Mastela Fruit (4) x 1 (367, 157)
Routing to (366, 158) to take PecoPeco Feather (3), distance 2
Failed to take PecoPeco Feather (3) from (366, 158) to (366, 158)
Failed to take Mastela Fruit (4) from (366, 158) to (367, 157)
pickupitems.txt

Code: Select all

PecoPeco Feather 2
Mastela Fruit 2
items_control.txt

Code: Select all

PecoPeco Feather 0 0 1
Mastela Fruit 0 0 1
config.txt

Code: Select all

itemsTakeAuto 1
itemsTakeAuto_party 1
itemsGatherAuto 2
itemsMaxWeight 60
itemsMaxWeight_sellOrStore 50
itemsMaxNum_sellOrStore 99
cartMaxWeight 7900
itemsTakeAuto_new 1
itemsTakeGreed 0

Henrybk
Developers
Developers
Posts: 11
Joined: 15 Mar 2011, 22:50
Noob?: No

Re: failed to take item and routing to take item?

#2 Post by Henrybk »

What server are you playing on? What was the last commit of the version of openkore you have downloaded (we have been updating a lot)? Thanks in advance.

napadaanlng
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jul 2017, 22:21
Noob?: No

Re: failed to take item and routing to take item?

#3 Post by napadaanlng »

Henrybk wrote:What server are you playing on? What was the last commit of the version of openkore you have downloaded (we have been updating a lot)? Thanks in advance.
Last version used : *** OpenKore what-will-become-2.1 ( version ctime:2017_07_19 )
Server: iRO Thor

Macdoozy
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jul 2017, 23:08
Noob?: Yes

Re: failed to take item and routing to take item?

#4 Post by Macdoozy »

My bot fails to pick up items as well. Mine does not seem to have trouble on routing tho. My bot is able to route and go to the item however it just does not pick it up. I have tried changing values for itemsTakeAuto, itemsGatherAuto and itemsTakeAuto_new and it does not seem to solve the problem.

kali
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
Posts: 457
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 10:10

Re: failed to take item and routing to take item?

#5 Post by kali »

Update to the latest version please.
Got your topic trashed by a mod?

Trashing topics is one click, and moving a topic to its proper forum is a lot harder. You expend the least effort in deciding where to post, mods expend the least effort by trashing.

Have a nice day.

Baalpharas
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 10:32
Noob?: Yes

Re: failed to take item and routing to take item?

#6 Post by Baalpharas »

Hi i have the same problem.

My charakter go to the items but dont loot it.

______________________________________________________________
[ 86/100] You attack Monster Poporing (0) (Dmg: 52) (Delay: 390ms)
You have gained 92/50 (6.48%/3.85%) Exp
Item erschienen: Jellopy (0) x 1 (86, 187)
Achievement 230201 added or updated.
Fehlgeschlagen Jellopy (0) von (85, 187) nach (86, 187) zu bringen
Ziel gestorben

_______________________________________________________________

Last version used : *** OpenKore what-will-become-2.1 ( version ctime:2017_07_19 )
Server: iRo Re:Start

pls can anyone help me?
Sry for my bad english

noobot
Human
Human
Posts: 21
Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 23:31
Noob?: No
Location: Sydney, The World's Sunrise City

Re: failed to take item and routing to take item?

#7 Post by noobot »

I had this issue this morning on another server I am playing on. I just fixed it from watching on GitHub.
https://github.com/OpenKore/openkore/co ... ad260c7952
This code update is the fix.

You can do one of the two things below:
1. Take whole GitHub update (and change/replace your config files for each bot).
2. Go to src/Network/Send/ServerType0.pm
- Go to Line 107
- You will see this line:

Code: Select all

'0362' => ['item_take', 'x4 a4', [qw(ID)]],
- Change it to:

Code: Select all

'0362' => ['item_take', 'a4', [qw(ID)]],
(Remove the 'x4 ' text from that line)

It will fix the problem.

You're welcome! :-)
Git your latest OpenKore fix HERE
Forums : Noobot
GitHub : codenameGamer

Baalpharas
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 10:32
Noob?: Yes

Re: failed to take item and routing to take item?

#8 Post by Baalpharas »

noobot wrote:I had this issue this morning on another server I am playing on. I just fixed it from watching on GitHub.
https://github.com/OpenKore/openkore/co ... ad260c7952
This code update is the fix.

You can do one of the two things below:
1. Take whole GitHub update (and change/replace your config files for each bot).
2. Go to src/Network/Send/ServerType0.pm
- Go to Line 107
- You will see this line:

Code: Select all

'0362' => ['item_take', 'x4 a4', [qw(ID)]],
- Change it to:

Code: Select all

'0362' => ['item_take', 'a4', [qw(ID)]],
(Remove the 'x4 ' text from that line)

It will fix the problem.

You're welcome! :-)

Thx for the try to help me :D but Unfortunately it was like

Code: Select all

'0362' => ['item_take', 'a4', [qw(ID)]],
so i got allways the same problem

Locked