Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 18 Oct 2018, 20:49

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)
PostPosted: 18 Jul 2017, 23:27 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 18 Jul 2017, 23:08
Posts: 2
Hi guys,

I've just finished setting up my bot and everything seems to be working except that my character always fails to pick up items.

I have tried changing itemsTakeAuto and itemsGatherAuto from 2 to 1 and it still does not work. I have also tried using the other algorithm for taking and gather by setting itemsTakeAuto_new to 1 and it doesn't work.

Any other suggestions that I can try to fix this issue?


Attachments:
FailedToTakeItem.PNG
FailedToTakeItem.PNG [ 32.02 KiB | Viewed 3978 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)
PostPosted: 19 Jul 2017, 00:42 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 28 May 2011, 02:44
Posts: 2
I wanted to bump this topic as I am having a very similar issue.

My bot will attack a monster, gain the exp, see an item on the ground, try to pick up the item, and then register the monster is dead.

I have tried what MacDoozy has tried in playing with the itemsTakeAuto set at 1 or 2, itemsTakeAuto_party set at 1 or 2, and the itemsTakeAuto_new set as 0, 1, or 2. Yes I have configured my pickupitems.txt - at first I tried all 1 and then all 2 and then all 0 and specifically listing the loot I wanted under all 0.

Is there a reason why my bot is registering the target dying so late? Is that an issue?


Attachments:
Issue.png
Issue.png [ 14.63 KiB | Viewed 3543 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)
PostPosted: 19 Jul 2017, 23:38 
Offline
Human
Human
User avatar

Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 23:21
Posts: 27
Macdoozy wrote:
Hi guys,

I've just finished setting up my bot and everything seems to be working except that my character always fails to pick up items.

I have tried changing itemsTakeAuto and itemsGatherAuto from 2 to 1 and it still does not work. I have also tried using the other algorithm for taking and gather by setting itemsTakeAuto_new to 1 and it doesn't work.

Any other suggestions that I can try to fix this issue?


I believe the server has a feature that if you are not the one who killed the mob you cant get the items after 30 seconds.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)
PostPosted: 20 Jul 2017, 00:17 
Offline
Human
Human
User avatar

Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 23:31
Posts: 21
Location: Sydney, The World's Sunrise City
Aappoolloo wrote:
Macdoozy wrote:
Hi guys,

I've just finished setting up my bot and everything seems to be working except that my character always fails to pick up items.

I have tried changing itemsTakeAuto and itemsGatherAuto from 2 to 1 and it still does not work. I have also tried using the other algorithm for taking and gather by setting itemsTakeAuto_new to 1 and it doesn't work.

Any other suggestions that I can try to fix this issue?


I believe the server has a feature that if you are not the one who killed the mob you cant get the items after 30 seconds.

I have this problem too and the server feature explanation is not the reason for this.
Even the items from bot's own targets cannot be gathered. Need to know the reason...

Any help is welcome, thanks!

_________________
Git your latest OpenKore fix HERE
Forums : Noobot
GitHub : codenameGamer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)
PostPosted: 20 Jul 2017, 00:36 
Offline
Human
Human
User avatar

Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 23:31
Posts: 21
Location: Sydney, The World's Sunrise City
UPDATE:
I just fixed it from watching on GitHub.
https://github.com/OpenKore/openkore/co ... ad260c7952
This code update is the fix.

You can do one of the two things below: (Recommended option: 2)
1. Take whole GitHub update (and subsequently change/replace your config files for each bot).
2. Go to src/Network/Send/ServerType0.pm
- Go to Line 107
- You will see this line:
Code:
'0362' => ['item_take', 'x4 a4', [qw(ID)]],

- Change it to:
Code:
'0362' => ['item_take', 'a4', [qw(ID)]],

(Remove the 'x4 ' text from that line)

It will fix the problem.

You're welcome! :-)

_________________
Git your latest OpenKore fix HERE
Forums : Noobot
GitHub : codenameGamer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)
PostPosted: 20 Jul 2017, 00:54 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 10:10
Posts: 474
noobot wrote:
UPDATE:
I just fixed it from watching on GitHub.
https://github.com/OpenKore/openkore/co ... ad260c7952
This code update is the fix.

You can do one of the two things below: (Recommended option: 2)
1. Take whole GitHub update (and subsequently change/replace your config files for each bot).
2. Go to src/Network/Send/ServerType0.pm
- Go to Line 107
- You will see this line:
Code:
'0362' => ['item_take', 'x4 a4', [qw(ID)]],

- Change it to:
Code:
'0362' => ['item_take', 'a4', [qw(ID)]],

(Remove the 'x4 ' text from that line)

It will fix the problem.

You're welcome! :-)

The better option is 1. Otherwise, if you keep messing about with your files like that, you won't get the easy updates that git gives you.

_________________
Got your topic trashed by a mod?

Trashing topics is one click, and moving a topic to its proper forum is a lot harder. You expend the least effort in deciding where to post, mods expend the least effort by trashing.

Have a nice day.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)
PostPosted: 20 Jul 2017, 00:58 
Offline
Human
Human
User avatar

Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 23:31
Posts: 21
Location: Sydney, The World's Sunrise City
kali wrote:
noobot wrote:
UPDATE:
I just fixed it from watching on GitHub.
https://github.com/OpenKore/openkore/co ... ad260c7952
This code update is the fix.

You can do one of the two things below: (Recommended option: 2)
1. Take whole GitHub update (and subsequently change/replace your config files for each bot).
2. Go to src/Network/Send/ServerType0.pm
- Go to Line 107
- You will see this line:
Code:
'0362' => ['item_take', 'x4 a4', [qw(ID)]],

- Change it to:
Code:
'0362' => ['item_take', 'a4', [qw(ID)]],

(Remove the 'x4 ' text from that line)

It will fix the problem.

You're welcome! :-)

The better option is 1. Otherwise, if you keep messing about with your files like that, you won't get the easy updates that git gives you.


Well, yes, of course! If there are more than one files to change, I prefer complete update too.
But I use and work with GitHub for a living, so I am comfortable making quick updates to my code without needing to pull from master every time.
To each his own way! Cheers!

_________________
Git your latest OpenKore fix HERE
Forums : Noobot
GitHub : codenameGamer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)
PostPosted: 20 Jul 2017, 02:36 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 10:10
Posts: 474
Sounds good! :)

BTW we're looking for trustworthy mods to help us with the forums (esp in iRO section). Would you like to be one?

_________________
Got your topic trashed by a mod?

Trashing topics is one click, and moving a topic to its proper forum is a lot harder. You expend the least effort in deciding where to post, mods expend the least effort by trashing.

Have a nice day.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)
PostPosted: 20 Jul 2017, 02:39 
Offline
Human
Human
User avatar

Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 23:21
Posts: 27
kali wrote:
Sounds good! :)

BTW we're looking for trustworthy mods to help us with the forums (esp in iRO section). Would you like to be one?

What are the qualifications? im interested.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)
PostPosted: 20 Jul 2017, 03:37 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 10:10
Posts: 474
Aappoolloo wrote:
kali wrote:
Sounds good! :)

BTW we're looking for trustworthy mods to help us with the forums (esp in iRO section). Would you like to be one?

What are the qualifications? im interested.

You need to show that you actually know what you're talking about. Git experience would be major bonus points.

_________________
Got your topic trashed by a mod?

Trashing topics is one click, and moving a topic to its proper forum is a lot harder. You expend the least effort in deciding where to post, mods expend the least effort by trashing.

Have a nice day.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group