Input all over again, Also config and macros question.

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
Enopracsam
Noob
Noob
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Mar 2018, 09:48
Noob?: No

Re: Input all over again, Also config and macros question.

#11 Post by Enopracsam »

Try this

Code: Select all

automacro TeleportLoV {
	location prt_maze03
	run-once 1
	pause 3
	do ss 85
	pause 3
	do ss 26 # or use fly wing, if you prefer; also, not sure about using ss for TP.. could not work.
	release TeleportLoV
}

deandamien
Human
Human
Posts: 21
Joined: 05 Mar 2018, 05:34
Noob?: No

Re: Input all over again, Also config and macros question.

#12 Post by deandamien »

unknown command ss bro.

User avatar
fadreus
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 708
Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Noob?: No
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: Input all over again, Also config and macros question.

#13 Post by fadreus »

Upload (Not copy-paste text) your files here
  • -Config.txt (Just remove your pass and ID, the rest remain as you are currently using, leave server master etc as it is)
    -Macros.txt (Don't modified anything, upload the one you are using)
    -Servers.txt (The one you are using with private server)
    -Screenshot of openkore console when unknown command error appear.
    (I literally mean screenshot, not copy-paste drawing picture or anything alike.
    Need picture.)
Like this
Untitled.png
As you see, if you done right, this will printed on your console.
If you still can't figure it out what went wrong, give 1 ID of Wiz to test.
I'll check.

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image

deandamien
Human
Human
Posts: 21
Joined: 05 Mar 2018, 05:34
Noob?: No

Re: Input all over again, Also config and macros question.

#14 Post by deandamien »

fadreus wrote:Upload (Not copy-paste text) your files here
  • -Config.txt (Just remove your pass and ID, the rest remain as you are currently using, leave server master etc as it is)
    -Macros.txt (Don't modified anything, upload the one you are using)
    -Servers.txt (The one you are using with private server)
    -Screenshot of openkore console when unknown command error appear.
    (I literally mean screenshot, not copy-paste drawing picture or anything alike.
    Need picture.)
Like this
Untitled.png
As you see, if you done right, this will printed on your console.
If you still can't figure it out what went wrong, give 1 ID of Wiz to test.
I'll check.

Am i allowed to ask your discord or facebook for security? Some mod on the server might watching. I can't see personal message or so.

deandamien
Human
Human
Posts: 21
Joined: 05 Mar 2018, 05:34
Noob?: No

Re: Input all over again, Also config and macros question.

#15 Post by deandamien »

Enopracsam wrote:Try this

Code: Select all

automacro TeleportLoV {
	location prt_maze03
	run-once 1
	pause 3
	do ss 85
	pause 3
	do ss 26 # or use fly wing, if you prefer; also, not sure about using ss for TP.. could not work.
	release TeleportLoV
}

okay seem the storm gust now is fine, but seems the ss for tp doesn't work. but using this sg on macro is a big help, was trying to use ls or something. now i just have to make it work for the skill teleport. Thanks.

deandamien
Human
Human
Posts: 21
Joined: 05 Mar 2018, 05:34
Noob?: No

Re: Input all over again, Also config and macros question.

#16 Post by deandamien »

tried putting tele after sg and pause instead of do ss 26 1 doesn't work. also when on macro the HP and SP on config doesn't work? it seems it is not using the pots when sp is low.

Enopracsam
Noob
Noob
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Mar 2018, 09:48
Noob?: No

Re: Input all over again, Also config and macros question.

#17 Post by Enopracsam »

deandamien wrote:tried putting tele after sg and pause instead of do ss 26 1 doesn't work. also when on macro the HP and SP on config doesn't work? it seems it is not using the pots when sp is low.
Glad that did help! It also means I'm now understanding the mechanics of this. Slowly, but still.
Anyway, as I said, probably ss is not the correct command for tp. You should try them all.

Hold on... since you're on a private server, maybe you have @warp <map> <x> <y> command?
'Cause if you do, we're on the wrong way for TP. We could just use that, instead.

That would be p @warp prt_maze03 (I don't remember if there's a command to say in all chat, but commands should work in party chat too)
Making it

Code: Select all

automacro TeleportLoV {
   location prt_maze03
   run-once 1
   pause 3
   do ss 85
   pause 3
   p @warp prt_maze03
   release TeleportLoV
}
IF you don't have @/#warp command, then we must figure out why ss is not working and what should we use instead.
Try all skill casts with teleport IDs, also I believe there's more than one TP.

Try :)

User avatar
fadreus
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 708
Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Noob?: No
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: Input all over again, Also config and macros question.

#18 Post by fadreus »

For your sake deandamien , don't take what ever Enopracsam said seriously. He don't even know what he is saying.

sl Storm Gust 10 = Wrong
macro in automacro condition = wrong
ss 26 = so wrong

If you want to teleport with macro, use

Code: Select all

do tele
http://openkore.com/index.php/Tele

If you want to use private server command, use this in config.txt

Code: Select all

teleportAuto_useChatCommand
http://openkore.com/index.php/TeleportA ... hatCommand
http://openkore.com/index.php/Teleport_configuration

Trying to help is good bro if you know what you are doing.
Imagine a plumber trying to help engineering maintaining a Tokyo Tower.
All I see is dead people.

Just assist in your field scope of view.
Don't teach people Satanic.
Look what happen; all failed and not working.

You both need to read everything in the Wiki all over again before proceeding. :?

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image

Enopracsam
Noob
Noob
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Mar 2018, 09:48
Noob?: No

Re: Input all over again, Also config and macros question.

#19 Post by Enopracsam »

fadreus wrote:For your sake deandamien , don't take what ever Enopracsam said seriously. He don't even know what he is saying.

sl Storm Gust 10 = Wrong
macro in automacro condition = wrong
ss 26 = so wrong

If you want to teleport with macro, use

Code: Select all

do tele
http://openkore.com/index.php/Tele

If you want to use private server command, use this in config.txt

Code: Select all

teleportAuto_useChatCommand
http://openkore.com/index.php/TeleportA ... hatCommand
http://openkore.com/index.php/Teleport_configuration

Trying to help is good bro if you know what you are doing.
Imagine a plumber trying to help engineering maintaining a Tokyo Tower.
All I see is dead people.

Just assist in your field scope of view.
Don't teach people Satanic.
Look what happen; all failed and not working.

You both need to read everything in the Wiki all over again before proceeding. :?
I feel like you're criticizing a bit too much.
It's a forum, let us talk.

In the past 7 days there have been maybe 4 active users on this forum. Few threads in the last months.
Wiki is not so intuitive for everyone (I'm studying informatics at the university and I'm having trouble understanding everything), there are lots of users and not so many clear infos. There is no foreign-language support / forum section. This place looks dead.

I clearly said I am no expert, read my first posts carefully.
I am trying to help, newbie to newbie, discovering things every day.
If you feel that my contribution is not welcome, you're not in the correct place. That's not what a forum is about.

I am trying to make this place a better place. Acting like an elitist won't help. If you want this place to die with no devs, no active users, full of trolls and people who just want the solution ASAP, I can consider my contibution done.

Have fun.

BTW: keep in mind we are newbie users, not devs or whatever. Wiki isn't short neither easy to read and understand. Maybe you worked on the project as a developer or you're a long-time user. We are not.

User avatar
fadreus
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 708
Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Noob?: No
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: Input all over again, Also config and macros question.

#20 Post by fadreus »

Oh, Pardon me. I don't know you were emo kid. :lol: :lol: :lol:
By the way, tell me one thing: Am I wrong? 8-)

You say "Critique". I say "Advice". ;)
Well, I'll be more sweet and lovely next time.
Spread some love and condoms maybe.

Muuuuaaahhhh~~~
Chuuuu~~ Chuuuu~~
Kiss kisss~~~~
Love you darling..
Image

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image

Locked