RESOLVED: help getting thief's Steal to work | r6613

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
void_user
Noob
Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: 29 Nov 2008, 02:33
Noob?: No

RESOLVED: help getting thief's Steal to work | r6613

#1 Post by void_user »

Fixed. Here's the working block

Code: Select all

attackSkillSlot Steal {
	lvl 10
	sp > 9
	monsters
	maxUses 1
	dist 1.5
	target_dist < 1.5
	timeout 0
	maxAttempts 2
}

Hi, I guess this will be my first post.

I've been using OpenKore for a few weeks now to get myself familiar with it.

I'm having troubles getting the Steal skill to work. I've tried the follow blocks and they don't seem to work. Is there another variable I have to set to enable these?

Also, is there a Thief class guide?

Thanks

Code: Select all

attachSkillSlot Steal {
	lvl 10
	sp > 9
	monsters
	maxUses 1
	dist 1.5
	target_dist 1.5
	timeout 5
	maxAttempts 2
}

monsterSkill Steal {
	lvl 10
	sp > 9
	maxUses 1
	dist 1.5
	target_dist 1.5
	timeout 5
	maxAttempts 2
}
Last edited by void_user on 29 Nov 2008, 23:26, edited 1 time in total.

Tonberry
Noob
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Nov 2008, 18:47
Noob?: No

Re: help getting thief's Steal to work

#2 Post by Tonberry »

attachSkillSlot Steal {
lvl 10
sp > 9
monsters
maxUses 1
dist 1.5
target_dist 1.5
timeout 5 <---set to 0
maxAttempts 2 <---set to 20
}

this config will allow you to steal for 1 successful time only
your thief must also have high dex to steal.
The Bot Guru

void_user
Noob
Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: 29 Nov 2008, 02:33
Noob?: No

Re: help getting thief's Steal to work

#3 Post by void_user »

Hmm, I just tried that and it's still not working. The thing is that I don't even see my bot attempting to call the Steal skill from the console output.

Also, won't 20 attempts drain my bot's sp? My goal is to get it to do 2 Steals before attacking its target.

Here's a copy of my attack configs if that helps.

Code: Select all

attackAuto 2
attackAuto_party 1
attackAuto_onlyWhenSafe 0
attackAuto_followTarget 1
attackAuto_inLockOnly 0
attackDistance 1.5
attackDistanceAuto 0
attackMaxDistance 2
attackMaxRouteDistance 5
attackMaxRouteTime 4
attackMinPlayerDistance 4
attackMinPortalDistance 4
attackUseWeapon 1
attackNoGiveup 0
attackCanSnipe 0
attackCheckLOS 0
attackLooters 0
attackChangeTarget 1
aggressiveAntiKS 0

void_user
Noob
Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: 29 Nov 2008, 02:33
Noob?: No

Re: help getting thief's Steal to work

#4 Post by void_user »

Ok, I've figured it out. I originally had a typo, I typed attachSkillsSlot, and the target_dist was a range value, so I needed < 1.5

This works for me. My Thief will try to steal from a monster three times before attacking it:

Code: Select all

attackSkillSlot Steal {
	lvl 10
	sp > 9
	monsters
	maxUses 1
	dist 1.5
	target_dist < 1.5
	timeout 0
	maxAttempts 3
}

h4rry84
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 234
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 09:30
Noob?: Yes
Location: My House
Contact:

Re: help getting thief's Steal to work

#5 Post by h4rry84 »

please Fix the thread title according to the template. or i'll warn you and trash this post.

sli
Perl Monk
Perl Monk
Posts: 810
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 17:26
Noob?: No

Re: help getting thief's Steal to work

#6 Post by sli »

He figured out his problem, so I don't think it'll matter if you trash the thread. :roll:
cs : ee : realist

void_user
Noob
Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: 29 Nov 2008, 02:33
Noob?: No

Re: help getting thief's Steal to work

#7 Post by void_user »

sli wrote:He figured out his problem, so I don't think it'll matter if you trash the thread. :roll:
True, I wouldn't care if this thread got trashed. But I will still abide by the rules.

h4rry84
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 234
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 09:30
Noob?: Yes
Location: My House
Contact:

Re: RESOLVED: help getting thief's Steal to work | r6613

#8 Post by h4rry84 »

Thank You for your consideration. :mrgreen:

Locked