responseOnASCIInumber.pl #for response BotKiller(ASCII)

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
Mucilon
Cybernatic Entity
Cybernatic Entity
Posts: 249
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 13:15
Noob?: Yes
Location: Brazil

Re: responseOnASCIInumber.pl #for response BotKiller(ASCII)

#31 Post by Mucilon »

niconiconico
Yes...
On the plugin already there are some mumbers, but others don't exist on it, so you must input them!
Try to talk to other people who play on this server, maybe they have some numbers...
After you have inputed all the numbers, you won't need to worry anymore!
But stay sharp, normally there are more than one pattern to each number!

KentCritz
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: 16 May 2008, 04:45
Noob?: Yes

Re: responseOnASCIInumber.pl #for response BotKiller(ASCII)

#32 Post by KentCritz »

so i will add every new numbers that my bot see in the responseOnASCIInumber.pl...
in my server think there are 3 or 4 pattern in each number...

thx mucilon...

so i will add every new numbers that my bot see in the responseOnASCIInumber.pl...
in my server think there are 3 or 4 pattern in each number...
how should i know how many = i will put in each line...
example this part, line 7 in first there is 4 = in the second code you put there is only 2=
hmmm... and the other part of each number also not use in the second code...

Code: Select all

 [7]  : ====####===########=========
 [8]  : ==########=====####=========
 [9]  : ==##====##=##==####===####==
[10] : ==####==##=======##=##====##
[11] : ====####=========##=====####
[12] : ====================##====##
[13] : ======================######
Lines to be inputed on the plugin:

Code: Select all

'==####==##########====######==##==####==' => 0,
'########====######==####======##======##' => 7,
'==####==##====##====######====##==######' => 3,
[/quote]

niconiconico
Noob
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 May 2008, 04:33
Noob?: Yes

Re: responseOnASCIInumber.pl #for response BotKiller(ASCII)

#33 Post by niconiconico »

Mucilon do i need to edit the same plug-in i have edited the last time? tnx in advance!

niconiconico
Noob
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 May 2008, 04:33
Noob?: Yes

Re: responseOnASCIInumber.pl #for response BotKiller(ASCII)

#34 Post by niconiconico »

Mucilon will i edit the same line that i have edited and the same .pl?

Mucilon
Cybernatic Entity
Cybernatic Entity
Posts: 249
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 13:15
Noob?: Yes
Location: Brazil

Re: responseOnASCIInumber.pl #for response BotKiller(ASCII)

#35 Post by Mucilon »

niconiconico wrote:Mucilon do i need to edit the same plug-in i have edited the last time? tnx in advance!
Yes!
niconiconico wrote:Mucilon will i edit the same line that i have edited and the same .pl?
You don't need to edit any line!!! Just add new lines!
You just need to edit or erase some lines if the plugin is answering any number wrong, eg. you can read 705 and the plugin answer 105, then you will need to find this number 1 line at the plugin and erase it!


KentCritz
You just can't know how many pattern from each number there are, but every time you see a new one that your bot has answer it wrong, you add a new line to the plugin!
You can't add more than 1 number per line!
I really don't understand what you mean with this:
KentCritz wrote:example this part, line 7 in first there is 4 = in the second code you put there is only 2=
hmmm... and the other part of each number also not use in the second code...

What I understand:
KentCritz: at line 7 in first number there is 4 =
like: ==####== -> first line of the number 0

KentCritz: in the second code you put there is only 2= hmmm... and the other part of each number also not use in the second code...
I don't get it, what is the second code and the other part?

KentCritz
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: 16 May 2008, 04:45
Noob?: Yes

Re: responseOnASCIInumber.pl #for response BotKiller(ASCII)

#36 Post by KentCritz »

this part i was really confuse
there are four equal sign in first part
[7] : ====####===########=========

but here
there is only two...
'==####==##########====######==##==####==' => 0,

i don't know if that part was really important, i am just really confuse... :P

i have many question but this part first.... thx

Mucilon
Cybernatic Entity
Cybernatic Entity
Posts: 249
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 13:15
Noob?: Yes
Location: Brazil

Re: responseOnASCIInumber.pl #for response BotKiller(ASCII)

#37 Post by Mucilon »

Well... assuming that the character length is 8, this means that each line of each number will have just 8 characters!
So at this example:

Code: Select all

[7]  : ====####===########=========
[8]  : ==########=====####=========
[9]  : ==##====##=##==####===####==
[10] : ==####==##=======##=##====##
[11] : ====####=========##=====####
[12] : ====================##====##
[13] : ======================######

We can separate the numbers like this:

Code: Select all

[7]  : == ==####== = ######## = ========
[8]  : == ######## = ====#### = ========
[9]  : == ##====## = ##==#### = ==####==
[10] : == ####==## = ======## = ##====##
[11] : == ==####== = ======## = ====####
[12] : == ======== = ======== = ##====##
[13] : == ======== = ======== = ==######
The number 0 for example must have just 8 characters per line, so the 2 first columns won't be considerate!

KentCritz
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: 16 May 2008, 04:45
Noob?: Yes

Re: responseOnASCIInumber.pl #for response BotKiller(ASCII)

#38 Post by KentCritz »

thx for your help mucilon i understand many things.. :P

i have another question
how about this part i will compare each line by color... in number zero there are parts that are not use..
all the red colors are dont have the not in the line to be put in the plugin

[7] : ====####===########=========
[8] : ==########=====####=========
[9] : ==##====##=##==####===####==
[10] : ==####==##=======##=##====##
[11] : ====####=========##=====####
[12] : ====================##====##
[13] : ======================######

line to be put in plugin

'==####==##########====######==##==####==' => 0,

Mucilon
Cybernatic Entity
Cybernatic Entity
Posts: 249
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 13:15
Noob?: Yes
Location: Brazil

Re: responseOnASCIInumber.pl #for response BotKiller(ASCII)

#39 Post by Mucilon »

KentCritz wrote: all the red colors are dont have the not in the line to be put in the plugin
I really didn't understand this! (English isn't my native language!)

Did you understand how we get from this:
==####==
########
##====##
####==##
==####==

To this:
'==####==##########====######==##==####==' => 0,
?

KentCritz
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: 16 May 2008, 04:45
Noob?: Yes

Re: responseOnASCIInumber.pl #for response BotKiller(ASCII)

#40 Post by KentCritz »

/sry... i get it... :D
thx... i already have many numbers now... ill just have to make it that way... thx
Last edited by KentCritz on 24 May 2008, 12:10, edited 1 time in total.

Locked