Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 18 Jan 2019, 10:18

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Asgard Legend Information - WPE can't capture Packages
PostPosted: 20 Dec 2018, 10:44 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 20 Dec 2018, 10:12
Posts: 9
Hello!

I'm trying to configure a bot to the RO server Asgard Legend (https://www.asgardlegend.com/) but for some reason the WPE/Wireshark/Similar package capture programs aint capturing any package from the client/launcher and .exe's.

They don't have any Gameguard system at all but i still can't capture any packages to extract the information, so this is kinda of a protect system :(

Could anyone please help me out solving this problem? It's not my first time botting and i never had any problems that i couldn't solve before!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Asgard Legend Information - WPE can't capture Packages
PostPosted: 20 Dec 2018, 11:15 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 516
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
I hasn't playing in private for a long time but there is a discussion about using PEEK as an alternative.
Have you tried that?

_________________

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Asgard Legend Information - WPE can't capture Packages
PostPosted: 20 Dec 2018, 14:24 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 20 Dec 2018, 10:12
Posts: 9
Quote:
I hasn't playing in private for a long time but there is a discussion about using PEEK as an alternative.
Have you tried that?

To be honest i never had to use PEEK since i always solved stuff with package capture programs, so i never even searched how it(PEEK) works. I couldn't find any post specifically about PEEK. Do you know any good one about it? My searchies for PEEK on Google didn't helped much :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Asgard Legend Information - WPE can't capture Packages
PostPosted: 20 Dec 2018, 21:35 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 516
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
https://gitlab.com/4144/peek/

_________________

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Asgard Legend Information - WPE can't capture Packages
PostPosted: 21 Dec 2018, 00:04 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 20 Dec 2018, 10:12
Posts: 9
Didn't worked for Asgard Legend :( Couldn't run neither the .exe nor the launcher with PEEK. It says it can't find the DLLGen when i press either the "Extract Lenghts" or "Start Recorder" buttons:

Image

I've tryed all the .exe's and launchers of the server (Asgard Legend) but none worked (all of them gave this error above).

Just in case i tryed in another private folder (just to check if i wasn't noobing) and it worked just fine there :|


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Asgard Legend Information - WPE can't capture Packages
PostPosted: 23 Dec 2018, 03:32 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 20 Dec 2018, 10:12
Posts: 9
Anyone else have any other idea or can help me out? :|


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Asgard Legend Information - WPE can't capture Packages
PostPosted: 23 Dec 2018, 06:50 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 516
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
You might wanna try asking in IRC too..
But don't expect instant reply though..

_________________

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Asgard Legend Information - WPE can't capture Packages
PostPosted: 24 Dec 2018, 16:49 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 20 Dec 2018, 10:12
Posts: 9
Thank you, Fadreus! I'm going to try asking on IRC


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Asgard Legend Information - WPE can't capture Packages
PostPosted: 24 Dec 2018, 21:32 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 20 Dec 2018, 10:12
Posts: 9
People on IRC told me to try xkore 3 but the grf from the server is encrypted. Can't extract infomation through grftool and such :cry:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Asgard Legend Information - WPE can't capture Packages
PostPosted: 25 Dec 2018, 02:01 
Offline
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Posts: 516
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Well, if that's the case then I'm afraid I can't be any much of help.

Anyway, this is the list of tools you could try.
https://github.com/OpenKore/openkore/issues/2403

Best of luck to you.

_________________

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group