RE: Start RO: attackSkillSlot==> target_hp doesn't work

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
FF7Seph
Noob
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: 23 Feb 2016, 11:41
Noob?: Yes

RE: Start RO: attackSkillSlot==> target_hp doesn't work

#1 Post by FF7Seph »

I use a Mage as a slave...

attackSkillSlot Fire Bolt {
lvl 5
sp > 30
notInTown 1
stopWhenHit 1
maxUses 1
monsters Wolf, Horn, Yoyo, Bigfoot, Caramel, Dustiness, Argos, Flora
target_hp < 75% ===> When I use this condition it stops attacking
}

Apparently openkore is not recognizing the Hp of the monsters, this '' condition '' is bugged in Re: Start?

troypogs777
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 61
Joined: 31 Jan 2017, 10:18
Noob?: Yes
Location: Mars
Contact:

Re: RE: Start RO: attackSkillSlot==> target_hp doesn't work

#2 Post by troypogs777 »

it doesn't have any target set. write

Code: Select all

attackSkillSlot Fire Bolt {
lvl 5
sp > 30
notInTown 1
stopWhenHit 1
maxUses 1
monsters Wolf, Horn, Yoyo, Bigfoot, Caramel, Dustiness, Argos, Flora
target (name of target)
target_hp < 75% ===> When I use this condition it stops attacking
}
 

FF7Seph
Noob
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: 23 Feb 2016, 11:41
Noob?: Yes

Re: RE: Start RO: attackSkillSlot==> target_hp doesn't work

#3 Post by FF7Seph »

troypogs777 wrote:it doesn't have any target set. write

Code: Select all

attackSkillSlot Fire Bolt {
lvl 5
sp > 30
notInTown 1
stopWhenHit 1
maxUses 1
monsters Wolf, Horn, Yoyo, Bigfoot, Caramel, Dustiness, Argos, Flora
target (name of target)
target_hp < 75% ===> When I use this condition it stops attacking
}
 
target(name of target) only works with "partySkill", not with "attackSkillSlot"
I already used openkore in iRO a long time ago and it worked correctly target_hp on monsters but here in Re: Start I can not figure out what I'm doing wrong. :(

hakore
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 200
Joined: 16 May 2008, 08:28
Noob?: No
Contact:

Re: RE: Start RO: attackSkillSlot==> target_hp doesn't work

#4 Post by hakore »

target_hp/sp works for actors that actually have their hp/sp bars displayed. E.g. players. So this condition would work well with partySkill.

Monsters normally don't have an hp/sp bar.

Use target_deltaHp instead so openkore can intelligently guess the monster's hp.

attackSkillSlot's previousDamage condition might also work for your purpose.
Whatever...

FF7Seph
Noob
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: 23 Feb 2016, 11:41
Noob?: Yes

Re: RE: Start RO: attackSkillSlot==> target_hp doesn't work

#5 Post by FF7Seph »

hakore wrote:target_hp/sp works for actors that actually have their hp/sp bars displayed. E.g. players. So this condition would work well with partySkill.

Monsters normally don't have an hp/sp bar.

Use target_deltaHp instead so openkore can intelligently guess the monster's hp.

attackSkillSlot's previousDamage condition might also work for your purpose.
target_deltaHp is not working either.(I had tried it before)
However previousDamage is working perfectly

thanks! 8-) 8-)

Locked