Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali

Other plugins for extending OpenKore's functionality. This forum is only for posting new plugins and commenting on existing plugins. For support, use the Support forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
Mushroom
Perl Monk
Perl Monk
Posts: 427
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 14:04
Noob?: No
Location: Brazil

Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali

#101 Post by Mushroom »

This plugin works like this:
1)- He records sentences sent by players near the bot and put them in lines.txt
2)- When somebody speak with the bot, he will check if the player is in the noPlayers list and if what the player said is in the noWords list. Then it will try to get the best sentence. But, sometimes it doesn't have a "good" sentence, that's why it speaks random things...
Quit.

Mylo86
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 13:33
Noob?: Yes

Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali

#102 Post by Mylo86 »

Right.. heres what I have done so far:
1) I have installed all of the files to the relevant directories.
2) I have configured the file as follows:

Code: Select all

chatBot Kadiliman {
       inLockOnly 0      		# (0|1) Just answer to public chat at lockmap, pm will be answered normally
       scriptfile lines.txt   	# Name of the file where all sentences are storage, it will be create at openkore root directory
       replyRate 0      		# (0..100) Rate to answer, 80 means: answer 80% of chats and don't answer 20%
       onPublicChat 1      		# (0|1) Enable to answer any plublic chat
       onPrivateMessage 1   	# (0|1) Enable to answer any private message
       onSystemChat 1      		# (0|1) Enable to answer any system message
       onGuildChat 1      		# (0|1) Enable to answer any guild chat
       onPartyChat 1      		# (0|1) Enable to answer any party chat
       wpm 65      				# Don't need to change - words per minute, simulate typing speed
       smileys {-_-),=),^^,:)   # Smileys that may end your sentences on chat (separeted by commas)
       smileyRate 20      		# Rate to add smiley to the sentences, means: add smileys to 20% of messages
       learn 1      			# This plugin can "learn" every sentence read by the bot, this sentences are storage at the scriptfile
       noPlayers , ,      		# Name of the players (supported by regexp) you don't want to answer any thing, like party members (separeted by commas)
       noWords  , , ,       	# Words (supported by regexp) at the chats you don't want to answer, like "bot", "heal", "buffs" or something like this (separeted by commas)
       timesToBlockPM 10   		# Number of times of pms received by each player to ignore him, work just to pm
       timeToResetCount 300   	# Number of seconds to reset the count to ignore any player, with zero it won't reset
}
3) I run the bot and sit in town to beef up my file.
4) "[Kadiliman] Don't answering player" comes up to show that it is not going to reply (which is what I want)

When I go to close the application, I cant find the script file: lines.txt

Where would I find that file?

Neela
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Mar 2009, 21:29
Noob?: Yes

Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali

#103 Post by Neela »

@Mylo86: Delete the "," in config.txt at noPlayers

Cadeath
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 59
Joined: 05 Apr 2008, 05:14

Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali

#104 Post by Cadeath »

Is this working at 2.0.6?

kindly reattached the files, I cant download it... thank you :)

Che
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 May 2009, 17:10
Noob?: No

Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali

#105 Post by Che »

attachments in 1st post does not exist any more...
does anyone have required files or links for them?
and does plugin works with lastest revision of OK?

sry 4 asking foolish questions, i've found plugin in svn :)
thanks 4 such useful plugin

User avatar
4epT
Developers
Developers
Posts: 617
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 14:17
Noob?: No
Location: Moskow (Russia)
Contact:

Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali

#106 Post by 4epT »

does not work "noWords" when you receive a message in the PM
I modified the Plugin!!!
So, the new version: 1.4 - 03/09/2009

Please test it!!!!!!!!

kadiliman_1.4.rar
All my posts are made by machine translator!
¤ Manual ¤ Anti BotKiller ¤ Packet Extractor v3 ¤
Image
Image

Kissa2k
Human
Human
Posts: 46
Joined: 27 Apr 2008, 12:52
Noob?: No
Location: Russia

Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali

#107 Post by Kissa2k »

I've got it to work.

schattemond
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Sep 2009, 05:37
Noob?: No

Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali

#108 Post by schattemond »

thxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx :roll:

kamirie
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 96
Joined: 22 Jul 2009, 23:19
Noob?: Yes

Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali | SVN

#109 Post by kamirie »

Hi, I tried using the plug-in and it records and save at the line.txt but when i try to pm the bot, it will answer once and then when i pm'ed it again it won't answer anymore. . what can be the prob?

Code: Select all

chatBot Kadiliman {
   inLockOnly 0
   scriptfile lines.txt
   replyRate 80
   onPublicChat 1
   onPrivateMessage 1
   onSystemChat 0
   onGuildChat 0
   onPartyChat 0
   wpm 65
   smileys xD , -.- . -.-'
   smileyRate 50
   learn 1
   noPlayers
   noWords
   timesToBlockPM 20
   timeToResetCount 300
}

Im using it on svn

Rathearia
Noob
Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: 22 Oct 2009, 10:40
Noob?: No

Re: Kadiliman Plugin v 1.3 - ChatBot by Kali

#110 Post by Rathearia »

Mucilon wrote: Open your kadiliman.pl file and search for this part of program:

Code: Select all

sub Reload {
        for (my $i = 0; (exists $config{$prefix.$i}); $i++) {
                message "Plugin Kadiliman: checking for duplicate lines in ". $config{$prefix.$i."_scriptfile"} ."...", "plugins";
                checkForDupes($config{$prefix.$i."_scriptfile"});
                message "[Kadiliman] done.\n", "plugins";
                $bot{$i} = new Chatbot::Kadiliman {
                        name        => $config{$prefix.$i},
                        scriptfile      => $config{$prefix.$i."_scriptfile"},
                        learn      => $config{$prefix.$i."_learn"},
                        reply      => 1,
                };
        }
}
And just change it to this:

Code: Select all

sub Reload {
        for (my $i = 0; (exists $config{$prefix.$i}); $i++) {
                message "Plugin Kadiliman: checking for duplicate lines in ". $config{$prefix.$i."_scriptfile"} ."...", "plugins";
#                checkForDupes($config{$prefix.$i."_scriptfile"});
                message "[Kadiliman] done.\n", "plugins";
                $bot{$i} = new Chatbot::Kadiliman {
                        name        => $config{$prefix.$i},
                        scriptfile      => $config{$prefix.$i."_scriptfile"},
                        learn      => $config{$prefix.$i."_learn"},
                        reply      => 1,
                };
        }
}
I was having a problem were the lines.txt file would get deleted every time the bot restarted, then I did this fix and its now working perfectly, thanks Mucilon.

Post Reply