bot slave doesnt work

Forum closed. Read only permissions.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
Shadowoenix
Noob
Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: 01 May 2010, 19:36
Noob?: No

bot slave doesnt work

#1 Post by Shadowoenix »

Hi everyone, i'm novice with using botting kore.
using version 2.0.7, i got a pb with my slave.
explications :
i'm using the bot to slave my main character. So the bot is in party, follow me and has to support all the support skills which possess and of course, always hold me on with life and no status ailment.
i tried lot of programation of partyskill, but i cant do anymore , i havent any idee what is wrong on my partyskill.
i'm listing it below

partySkill Blessing {
lvl 10
#maxCastTime 0
#minCastTime 0
#hp
sp > 64
#homunculus_hp
#homunculus_sp
#homunculus_dead
#onAction
#whenStatusActive
#whenStatusInactive Blessing
#whenFollowing
#spirit
#aggressives
#monsters
#notMonsters
#stopWhenHit 1
#inLockOnly 1
#notWhileSitting 1
notInTown 1
#timeout 0
#disabled 0
#manualAI 0
#target
#target_hp
#target_isJob
#target_isNotJob
target_whenStatusActive Cursed
target_whenStatusInactive Blessing
#target_aggressives
#target_monsters
#target_timeout 0
#target_deltaHp
#target_dead 1
#inInventory
#isSelfSkill 1
}

partySkill Increase AGI {
lvl 10
#maxCastTime 0
#minCastTime 0
#hp
sp > 45
#homunculus_hp
#homunculus_sp
#homunculus_dead
#onAction
#whenStatusActive
#whenStatusInactive Increase AGI
#whenFollowing
#spirit
#aggressives
#monsters
#notMonsters
#stopWhenHit 1
#inLockOnly 1
#notWhileSitting 1
notInTown 1
#timeout 0
#disabled 0
#manualAI 0
#target
#target_hp
#target_isJob
#target_isNotJob
target_whenStatusActive Decrease AGI
target_whenStatusInactive Increase AGI
#target_aggressives
#target_monsters
#target_timeout 0
#target_deltaHp
#target_dead 1
#inInventory
#isSelfSkill 1
}

partySkill Cure {
lvl 1
#maxCastTime 0
#minCastTime 0
#hp
sp > 25
#homunculus_hp
#homunculus_sp
#homunculus_dead
#onAction
#whenStatusActive Blinded, Silenced
#whenStatusInactive
#whenFollowing 1
#spirit
#aggressives
#monsters
#notMonsters
#stopWhenHit 1
#inLockOnly 1
#notWhileSitting 1
notInTown 1
#timeout 0
#disabled 0
#inInventory
#manualAI 0
target_whenStatusActive Blinded, Silenced
#target_whenStatusInactive

}

partySkill Status Recovery {
lvl 1
#maxCastTime 0
#minCastTime 0
#hp
sp > 25
#homunculus_hp
#homunculus_sp
#homunculus_dead
#onAction
#whenStatusActive
#whenStatusInactive
#whenFollowing 1
#spirit
#aggressives
#monsters
#notMonsters
#stopWhenHit 1
#inLockOnly 1
#notWhileSitting 1
notInTown 1
#timeout 0
#disabled 0
#inInventory
#manualAI 0
target_whenStatusActive Frozen, Stunned, Petrified, Petrifying
#target_whenStatusInactive

}
with this programing, the bot doesnt buff me but help me with status ailment. when i desactivate the 'target_whenstatusactive' and i activate the 'whenstatusinactive', the bot for sure buff me, but doesnt help me with statusailment anymore.

To be exact, i havent the formula for my bot slave , to buff me AND help me with status ailment.
The ones which have success that in game, i'd like for their help.

Sorry for my bad english, i'm from europe but dont have a use of english.

Thx to everyone.

In reply waiting ;)

Mushroom
Perl Monk
Perl Monk
Posts: 427
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 14:04
Noob?: No
Location: Brazil

Re: bot slave doesnt work

#2 Post by Mushroom »

The block will only be used only if all the conditions are met. So for example, on the blessing block, it will only activate when target is not with blessing status and when it is cursed.
You can use multiple blocks with the same skill if you want separate conditions.
Quit.

Shadowoenix
Noob
Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: 01 May 2010, 19:36
Noob?: No

Re: bot slave doesnt work

#3 Post by Shadowoenix »

Hi Mushroom and thx for replying :)
Mushroom wrote:The block will only be used only if all the conditions are met. So for example, on the blessing block, it will only activate when target is not with blessing status and when it is cursed.
Yes, i know that, but unfortunately, if i activate 'whenStatusInactive' in same time with 'target_whenStatusActive / target_whenStatusInactive' , the bot doesnt do anything :(
Mushroom wrote:You can use multiple blocks with the same skill if you want separate conditions.
i really not understood at all this sentence when you're meaning multiple blocks and separate conditions.
Can you write me what is wrong with my block (the blessing block for example)

Thx to you

kingkevz
Human
Human
Posts: 25
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 22:55

Re: bot slave doesnt work

#4 Post by kingkevz »

#target??
target "Master's Name" without " "

Tonberry
Noob
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Nov 2008, 18:47
Noob?: No

Re: bot slave doesnt work

#5 Post by Tonberry »

partySkill Blessing {
lvl 10
#hp
sp > 5% <-- change to % for easy viewing
notInTown 1
#target <-- delete the # and put the master's name here
target_whenStatusActive Cursed
target_whenStatusInactive <---blank
}
First of all, pls do not use the # inside the block. It is very confusing. Just delete whatever you dont want inside the block.

If u are using target conditions, u must specify the target name.

It is best to use buff and dispel status in different block. Dont lump them together if you are new to bots.

The above block will cancel the cursed status of your bot.

partySkill Blessing {
lvl 10
hp
sp > 5%
onAction
whenFollowing
stopWhenHit 0
inLockOnly 0
notWhileSitting 0
notInTown 1
timeout
disabled 0
manualAI 0
target <--master's name here
target_whenStatusActive
target_whenStatusInactive Blessing
target_timeout
isSelfSkill 0
}
The above block will use Blessing on your bot .
The Bot Guru

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: bot slave doesnt work

#6 Post by EternalHarvest »

Tonberry wrote:First of all, pls do not use the # inside the block. It is very confusing. Just delete whatever you dont want inside the block.
Commenting will have the same effect as deleting, inside block or outside. What is confusing?

Tonberry
Noob
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Nov 2008, 18:47
Noob?: No

Re: bot slave doesnt work

#7 Post by Tonberry »

EternalHarvest wrote:
Tonberry wrote:First of all, pls do not use the # inside the block. It is very confusing. Just delete whatever you dont want inside the block.
Commenting will have the same effect as deleting, inside block or outside. What is confusing?
Bcos you need to identify which is for buff and which is for status dispelling. Keeping it tidy will do you good in long term especially in priest config.
The Bot Guru

Shadowoenix
Noob
Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: 01 May 2010, 19:36
Noob?: No

Re: bot slave doesnt work

#8 Post by Shadowoenix »

Thx guys for replying :)

@tonberry
Thank you for your help, it's very appreciate.
(thx for the hint "target")
i saw what you want to demonstrate as to know how got a bot with blessing my main character for a part and another part you show me how to cancel the cursed status. But these manipulations, i success them in differents ways.

partySkill Blessing {
lvl 10
sp > 5%
notInTown 1
target_whenStatusActive Cursed
target_whenStatusInactive Blessing
}
with this block (above), the bot cures me from cursed effect, but dont bless me on sight of the bot
---
partySkill Blessing {
lvl 10
sp > 5%
notInTown 1
whenStatusInactive Blessing
}
with this block (above), the bot bless itself and bless me on sight but doesnt cure me from cursed effect.
---
to understand what i'd like to have is a blessing block where the bot can do the combination of the two blocks, that's to say, the bot have to bless me on sight when i lost the blessing effect, and of course when i'm under attack with monster which cursed me, i'd like the bot can cure me the cursed effect of course :)

all is said guys, that's why i'm looking for help of expert programming, because i cant do, or see, what is wrong in the programation of partyskill blessing.
By the way, i realy dont know if it's possible or not. Maybe the thing i asked is impossible to do...i dont know at all, thats why i ask for your help

Thanks to everyone for helping me with this subjet ;)

Shadowoenix
Noob
Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: 01 May 2010, 19:36
Noob?: No

Re: bot slave doesnt work

#9 Post by Shadowoenix »

hi :)

i havent replies since 2 weeks.

i'd like to Bring Up My Post.
Cause i'm asking for help with good practicians of bot to tell me if what i'm asking is possible or impossible to do.

In waiting for replies

see you soon

Mushroom
Perl Monk
Perl Monk
Posts: 427
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 14:04
Noob?: No
Location: Brazil

Re: bot slave doesnt work

#10 Post by Mushroom »

I think you didn't understand the block right.

Code: Select all

partySkill Blessing {
lvl 10
sp > 5%
notInTown 1
target_whenStatusActive Cursed
target_whenStatusInactive Blessing
}
Here, Openkore will only use Blessing if the TARGET is in Cursed status it's NOT with Blessing buff.

Code: Select all

partySkill Blessing {
lvl 10
sp > 5%
notInTown 1
whenStatusInactive Blessing
}
Here, the bot will only use Blessing in your TARGET if YOU are not in Blessing effect.
Quit.

Locked