Cant connect?/Kafra problems? Click here!

All junk posts will be moved here. No write persmission but for Mods

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
gohken
Noob
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jun 2010, 04:11
Noob?: Yes

Cant connect?/Kafra problems? Click here!

#1 Post by gohken »

Do NOT ask questions in this thread. It is only left open to discuss about the information posted. Post a new thread with a smart title!

Cant connect to iRO?
Go into your tables folder, find servers.txt, replace the appropriate server information with this. I think the patch server has changed but I have not checked.

Code: Select all

[International - iRO: Valkyrie]
ip 128.241.92.163
port 6900
master_version 1
version 18
serverType iRO
serverEncoding Western
paddedPackets 0
paddedPackets_attackID 0x72
paddedPackets_skillUseID 0xF5
patchserver ropatch1.gravityus.com
patchpath /fpatch

Code: Select all

[International - iRO: Ymir]
ip 128.241.92.162
port 6900
master_version 1
version 18
serverType iRO
serverEncoding Western
paddedPackets 0
paddedPackets_attackID 0x72
paddedPackets_skillUseID 0xF5
patchserver ropatch1.gravityus.com
patchpath /patch02
BOT CONFUSING SAVE/STORAGE OPTION?
As all of have noticed that the iRO GM team has changed the Kafra Service. They Switched the Save and Use Storage brackets
if you dont know how to fix it i found a temporary solution.

first go to your config.txt, changes those values below:

Code: Select all

 storageAuto_npc_type 3 <--- Change "1" to "0".
storageAuto_npc_steps c r1 n <--- Change "r1" to "r0".
now your storage should work.
your bot WILL say "Something is wrong with your storageAuto_npc_type in your config."
thats OK. my bot is working perfectly fine.

If anyone has a better and permanent solution please.. Feel Free to share.

Cozzie
Spam Generator
Spam Generator
Posts: 499
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 09:30
Noob?: No
Location: Melbourne, City of beer and awful sushis

Re: iRO Valkyrie storage solution

#2 Post by Cozzie »

Thanks for the post but all botters should know this.

Suggested solution #1:
Have another file in tables folder according to the server listing all the kafra npc location and talk responses. This can provide the additional benefit of location aliasing where instead of typing the location in each time, we can just type "prontera west" if we want to save there.

Suggested solution #2:
The bot can also be coded to read from the console so it can choose the right option. This can fail if the predetermined existing word did not show up and needs to be configured to different languages. However a more fail proof solution is that we can have the bot automatically test out each option and save the result based on packets received and use the result in the future. If any changes are made, the bot then can repeat the testing process.

Suggested solution #3:
We can combine both solution 1 and 2 so we can use a location alias and intelligent choices.
Make Openkore Awesome. Join the team.

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: iRO Valkyrie storage solution

#3 Post by EternalHarvest »

your bot WILL say "Something is wrong with your storageAuto_npc_type in your config."
So why not just use documented values?

Servers.txt is now updated in svn.

Malrat10
Noob
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Sep 2009, 00:34
Noob?: No

Re: Error code 22/Kafra problems? Click here!

#4 Post by Malrat10 »

gohken wrote:ERROR CODE 22?
Go into your tables folder, find servers.txt, replace the Valk information with this. Only the hostname changed, that's all.

Code: Select all

[International - iRO: Valkyrie]
ip valkyrie-login.1.online.ragnarok.warpportal.net
port 6900
master_version 1
version 18
serverType iRO
serverEncoding Western
paddedPackets 0
paddedPackets_attackID 0x72
paddedPackets_skillUseID 0xF5
patchserver ropatch1.gravityus.com
patchpath /fpatch
BOT CONFUSING SAVE/STORAGE OPTION?
As all of have noticed that the iRO GM team has changed the Kafra Service. They Switched the Save and Use Storage brackets
if you dont know how to fix it i found a temporary solution.

first go to your config.txt, changes those values below:

Code: Select all

 storageAuto_npc_type 1 <--- Change "1" to "0".
storageAuto_npc_steps c r1 n <--- Change "r1" to "r0".
now your storage should work.
your bot WILL say "Something is wrong with your storageAuto_npc_type in your config."
thats OK. my bot is working perfectly fine.

If anyone has a better and permanent solution please.. Feel Free to share.
I changed my server.txt infor to that, I just started playing again on iRO Valk, And I get Unknown Packet - 02EB. Using 2.0.7. Someone had posted something about an OK configuration, but the only link to a download I found of that, was from last year and has been removed. Thanks in advance for the help.

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: Error code 22/Kafra problems? Click here!

#5 Post by EternalHarvest »

By the way, it's not a "temporary solution", but an option exactly for that situation (custom storage NPC sequence).

Sper
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jul 2010, 03:34
Noob?: No

Re: Error code 22/Kafra problems? Click here!

#6 Post by Sper »

storageAuto_npc_type 3
and set the sequence, should be fine for storage problem
The world DOES revolve around me.

Cozzie
Spam Generator
Spam Generator
Posts: 499
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 09:30
Noob?: No
Location: Melbourne, City of beer and awful sushis

Re: Error code 22/Kafra problems? Click here!

#7 Post by Cozzie »

Btw, dint you guy read the sentence in red? IT SAYS NO QUESTIONS.

Posts deleted. Please post your questions in separate thread with your servers.txt. Upate your openkore as well just in case.
Make Openkore Awesome. Join the team.

erss
Noob
Noob
Posts: 6
Joined: 30 Jun 2009, 10:04
Noob?: Yes

Re: Cant connect?/Kafra problems? Click here!

#8 Post by erss »

Valkyrie address changed again it seems. An update would be nice.

Motivus
Developers
Developers
Posts: 157
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 13:33
Noob?: Yes

Re: Cant connect?/Kafra problems? Click here!

#9 Post by Motivus »

Code: Select all

[International - iRO: Ymir/Yggdrasil]
ip 128.241.92.162
port 6900
master_version 1
version 18
serverType iRO
serverEncoding Western
patchserver ropatch1.gravityus.com
patchpath /patch02
charBlockSize 112

Code: Select all

[International - iRO: Valkyrie]
ip 128.241.92.163
port 6900
master_version 1
version 18
serverType iRO
serverEncoding Western
patchserver ropatch1.gravityus.com
patchpath /fpatch
charBlockSize 112
Allows you to connect to renewal. iRO serverType is not 100% correct for renewal though, it messes up packet parsing at login. Someone else feel free to correct this. I have to get going.
Oh no.

erss
Noob
Noob
Posts: 6
Joined: 30 Jun 2009, 10:04
Noob?: Yes

Re: Cant connect?/Kafra problems? Click here!

#10 Post by erss »

Nice going iro, thanks for changing the ip of valkyrie again on October 21st. So like last time we need an update. By the way, thanks for the last update though sadly it was only good for 7 days. I am angry now.

Post Reply