Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 17 Sep 2019, 21:36

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Renewal ground skills (Warlock's Comet)
PostPosted: 22 Sep 2010, 19:20 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 22 Sep 2010, 19:03
Posts: 9
attackSkillSlot Comet {
lvl 5
sp > 5%
inInventory Red Gemstone > 1
}

It's not working in eA server (dunno about another server). If I enable debug 1, Kore says "Using Comet on Monster xxxx" and then it does nothing...

My suspiction is, maybe Kore can't cast skills to the ground? We can't perform Comet by clicking another monster or player. We must click the ground near it...

That's because I can cast another SingleTargetEnabledSkills such as Crimson Rock [Warlock]...

If there is a block skills to cast the ground. Would you let me know?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working
PostPosted: 23 Sep 2010, 04:01 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Posts: 1811
shadowillusion wrote:
My suspiction is, maybe Kore can't cast skills to the ground?

It can, also you can check this with some other skill (like Storm Gust).

Maybe the problem is in the way skill works?
Quote:
This skill requires two Warlocks together to be cast.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working
PostPosted: 23 Sep 2010, 06:40 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 22 Sep 2010, 19:03
Posts: 9
About it requires two warlocks, it's true in Aegis, but not in eA (at least in my server)... We only need a single warlock and 1 red gemstones and I'm all set for slaughtering... eA does not officially support renewal (3Ceam made a modification so eA can support it partially) :D

So this is the log with debug on. Could you please try it in eA? :)

Code:
[Sep 23 18:34:12 2010.86] Route - trimming down solution (8) by 1 steps
[Sep 23 18:34:12 2010.86] Route - next step moving to (58, 69), index 6, 7 steps left
[Sep 23 18:34:12 2010.86] Move - (re)trying
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.14] You're moving from (58, 74) to (58, 69) - distance 5.0
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.14] Move - done
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.14] Route - trimming down solution (7) by 1 steps
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.15] Route - next step moving to (58, 69), index 5, 6 steps left
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.15] Move - (re)trying
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.31] Target has moved more than 2.5 blocks; readjusting route
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.31] Ready to attack target (which is 2 blocks away); we're at (58,73)
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.31] Auto-skill on monster Monster Flame Skull (0): Comet (lvl 5)


And then it doesn't cast anything, only to repeat the same algorithm while the monster attacks me...

If I change

attackSkillSlot Comet {
lvl 5
sp > 5%
inInventory Red Gemstone > 1
}

to

attackSkillSlot Storm Gust {
lvl 10
sp > 5%
}

it works... Lord of Vermillion and Crimson Rocks also works... I dunno, but maybe eA special cases? I didn't notice any unknown packets :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working
PostPosted: 23 Sep 2010, 07:08 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 22 Sep 2010, 19:03
Posts: 9
About my suspicion that Kore can't cast skills on the ground...

I have a thought about the way Kore initialize a skill. It has conditionBlock->isSelfSkill right?

So maybe I thought that in attackSkillSlot block, it only can cast a skill to Actor::Player (isSelfSkill 1) and Actor::Monster (isSelfSkill 0)... Hence Comet fails because it must be casted on the ground, not directly to Actor::Monster... Lord of Vermillion, Storm Gust etc still permits Actor::Monster cast although it's also a ground skills... I don't know maybe it's only on eA?

I can do Comet very fine by using Console Commands:

1. I type 'skills' in console and I get 2213 as Comet skills ID.
2. Then I type sl 2213 180 190 5 and comet works!

sl -> Casts skills on the ground. Syntax is 'sl <skills #> <posX> <posY> <skillsLevel>'

Please correct me if I wrong, but how to tell Kore in attackSkillSlot block to cast a skill to the ground right 1 blocks besides the target monster?

If it can't, so maybe it is a feature requests? I can try to fix it by writing a plugins or modify src, but I thought it's better to have Kore support it officially :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working
PostPosted: 23 Sep 2010, 08:10 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: 24 Apr 2008, 12:02
Posts: 1301
well is without
Quote:
inInventory Red Gemstone > 1
it works.
then may-be the name is not "Red Gemstone" ???

As for Ground Skill vs Skill on Actor. well... OpenKore autoDetects that fro SkillBlock's.

_________________
Join our Team. Click here.
Image


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working
PostPosted: 23 Sep 2010, 08:59 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Posts: 1811
shadowillusion wrote:
Please correct me if I wrong, but how to tell Kore in attackSkillSlot block to cast a skill to the ground right 1 blocks besides the target monster?

src/AI/Attack.pm, line 605:
Code:
my $pos = calcPosition($config{"attackSkillSlot_${slot}_isSelfSkill"} ? $char : $target);

If casting point change from under the monster to some nearby cell required, change $pos after that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working
PostPosted: 23 Sep 2010, 11:25 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 22 Sep 2010, 19:03
Posts: 9
If I don't use inInventory Red Gemstone > 1

it still doesn't work... As I said before, Kore already utilizing Comet on monster, but failed because unknown reason... I can tell this because I see this in debug action:

Code:
Auto-skill on monster Monster Flame Skull (0): Comet (lvl 5)


If I do some false condition like 'inInventory Red Gemstone < 1' while I have 5 gem, Kore will not output debug log like a code above...

The strange thing is that if I manually type 'sl 2213 180 190 5' in console then it works... I don't test this bug on Aegis yet, only on eA private server :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working
PostPosted: 23 Sep 2010, 12:41 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Posts: 1811
shadowillusion wrote:
if I manually type 'sl 2213 180 190 5' in console then it works...

What about "sm"? It should cast location skill correctly too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working
PostPosted: 23 Sep 2010, 13:00 
Offline
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
User avatar

Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Posts: 801
Just a wild guess, didn't actually look at the code but don't skills like these need their handle's added to skillsarea.txt? :P

_________________
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working
PostPosted: 23 Sep 2010, 13:19 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 22 Sep 2010, 19:03
Posts: 9
sm also works...

FIXED

I add

WL_COMET 1

to skillsarea.txt

Thank you very much Technology. Now it works!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group