Renewal ground skills (Warlock's Comet)

This place is for Closed bug reports only. NOT for asking help!

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Message
Author
shadowillusion
Noob
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Sep 2010, 19:03
Noob?: Yes

Renewal ground skills (Warlock's Comet)

#1 Post by shadowillusion »

attackSkillSlot Comet {
lvl 5
sp > 5%
inInventory Red Gemstone > 1
}

It's not working in eA server (dunno about another server). If I enable debug 1, Kore says "Using Comet on Monster xxxx" and then it does nothing...

My suspiction is, maybe Kore can't cast skills to the ground? We can't perform Comet by clicking another monster or player. We must click the ground near it...

That's because I can cast another SingleTargetEnabledSkills such as Crimson Rock [Warlock]...

If there is a block skills to cast the ground. Would you let me know?

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working

#2 Post by EternalHarvest »

shadowillusion wrote:My suspiction is, maybe Kore can't cast skills to the ground?
It can, also you can check this with some other skill (like Storm Gust).

Maybe the problem is in the way skill works?
This skill requires two Warlocks together to be cast.

shadowillusion
Noob
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Sep 2010, 19:03
Noob?: Yes

Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working

#3 Post by shadowillusion »

About it requires two warlocks, it's true in Aegis, but not in eA (at least in my server)... We only need a single warlock and 1 red gemstones and I'm all set for slaughtering... eA does not officially support renewal (3Ceam made a modification so eA can support it partially) :D

So this is the log with debug on. Could you please try it in eA? :)

Code: Select all

[Sep 23 18:34:12 2010.86] Route - trimming down solution (8) by 1 steps
[Sep 23 18:34:12 2010.86] Route - next step moving to (58, 69), index 6, 7 steps left
[Sep 23 18:34:12 2010.86] Move - (re)trying
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.14] You're moving from (58, 74) to (58, 69) - distance 5.0
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.14] Move - done
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.14] Route - trimming down solution (7) by 1 steps
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.15] Route - next step moving to (58, 69), index 5, 6 steps left
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.15] Move - (re)trying
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.31] Target has moved more than 2.5 blocks; readjusting route
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.31] Ready to attack target (which is 2 blocks away); we're at (58,73)
[Sep 23 18:34:13 2010.31] Auto-skill on monster Monster Flame Skull (0): Comet (lvl 5)
And then it doesn't cast anything, only to repeat the same algorithm while the monster attacks me...

If I change

attackSkillSlot Comet {
lvl 5
sp > 5%
inInventory Red Gemstone > 1
}

to

attackSkillSlot Storm Gust {
lvl 10
sp > 5%
}

it works... Lord of Vermillion and Crimson Rocks also works... I dunno, but maybe eA special cases? I didn't notice any unknown packets :(

shadowillusion
Noob
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Sep 2010, 19:03
Noob?: Yes

Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working

#4 Post by shadowillusion »

About my suspicion that Kore can't cast skills on the ground...

I have a thought about the way Kore initialize a skill. It has conditionBlock->isSelfSkill right?

So maybe I thought that in attackSkillSlot block, it only can cast a skill to Actor::Player (isSelfSkill 1) and Actor::Monster (isSelfSkill 0)... Hence Comet fails because it must be casted on the ground, not directly to Actor::Monster... Lord of Vermillion, Storm Gust etc still permits Actor::Monster cast although it's also a ground skills... I don't know maybe it's only on eA?

I can do Comet very fine by using Console Commands:

1. I type 'skills' in console and I get 2213 as Comet skills ID.
2. Then I type sl 2213 180 190 5 and comet works!

sl -> Casts skills on the ground. Syntax is 'sl <skills #> <posX> <posY> <skillsLevel>'

Please correct me if I wrong, but how to tell Kore in attackSkillSlot block to cast a skill to the ground right 1 blocks besides the target monster?

If it can't, so maybe it is a feature requests? I can try to fix it by writing a plugins or modify src, but I thought it's better to have Kore support it officially :)

User avatar
kLabMouse
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Apr 2008, 12:02

Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working

#5 Post by kLabMouse »

well is without
inInventory Red Gemstone > 1
it works.
then may-be the name is not "Red Gemstone" ???

As for Ground Skill vs Skill on Actor. well... OpenKore autoDetects that fro SkillBlock's.

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working

#6 Post by EternalHarvest »

shadowillusion wrote:Please correct me if I wrong, but how to tell Kore in attackSkillSlot block to cast a skill to the ground right 1 blocks besides the target monster?
src/AI/Attack.pm, line 605:

Code: Select all

my $pos = calcPosition($config{"attackSkillSlot_${slot}_isSelfSkill"} ? $char : $target);
If casting point change from under the monster to some nearby cell required, change $pos after that.

shadowillusion
Noob
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Sep 2010, 19:03
Noob?: Yes

Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working

#7 Post by shadowillusion »

If I don't use inInventory Red Gemstone > 1

it still doesn't work... As I said before, Kore already utilizing Comet on monster, but failed because unknown reason... I can tell this because I see this in debug action:

Code: Select all

Auto-skill on monster Monster Flame Skull (0): Comet (lvl 5)
If I do some false condition like 'inInventory Red Gemstone < 1' while I have 5 gem, Kore will not output debug log like a code above...

The strange thing is that if I manually type 'sl 2213 180 190 5' in console then it works... I don't test this bug on Aegis yet, only on eA private server :(

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working

#8 Post by EternalHarvest »

shadowillusion wrote:if I manually type 'sl 2213 180 190 5' in console then it works...
What about "sm"? It should cast location skill correctly too.

Technology
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 801
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Noob?: No

Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working

#9 Post by Technology »

Just a wild guess, didn't actually look at the code but don't skills like these need their handle's added to skillsarea.txt? :P
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!

shadowillusion
Noob
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Sep 2010, 19:03
Noob?: Yes

Re: [Warlock] Comet Is Not Working

#10 Post by shadowillusion »

sm also works...

FIXED

I add

WL_COMET 1

to skillsarea.txt

Thank you very much Technology. Now it works!

Post Reply