shopAuto blocks?

This section is created for developers and non-developers who think that he/she has a good (and realistic) idea that might contribute to the OpenKore community.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
iMikeLance
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 208
Joined: 01 Feb 2010, 17:37
Noob?: No
Location: Brazil - MG
Contact:

shopAuto blocks?

#1 Post by iMikeLance »

In order to configure a fully automated shopping bot we need to do a lot of things, including macros.
We could implement shopAuto blocks and let kore alone manage everything.
Like this:

Code: Select all

shopAuto 2 { # 0 for disabled, 1 for "open without using skill" and 2 for "open using vending skill"
	sp > 60% # required SP if we are using vending skill
	notWhileSitting 1
	inLockOnly 1 # so we can change it's default behaviour
	inCart Butterfly Wing > 90 # this is the main condition
	inCart Fly Wing > 600 # we could add more than one
}
Something like "closeIf ItemName < #" would be nice too.
What do you think?

User avatar
kLabMouse
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Apr 2008, 12:02

Re: shopAuto blocks?

#2 Post by kLabMouse »

iMikeLance wrote:In order to configure a fully automated shopping bot we need to do a lot of things, including macros.
We could implement shopAuto blocks and let kore alone manage everything.
Like this:

Code: Select all

shopAuto 2 { # 0 for disabled, 1 for "open without using skill" and 2 for "open using vending skill"
	sp > 60% # required SP if we are using vending skill
	notWhileSitting 1
	inLockOnly 1 # so we can change it's default behavior
	inCart Butterfly Wing > 90 # this is the main condition
	inCart Fly Wing > 600 # we could add more than one
}
Something like "closeIf ItemName < #" would be nice too.
What do you think?
OK. Let's see. There is Two kinds of Shop: Sell and Buy
The Above suggestion does not have a "Name" option. Nor Placement.

May-be it's Better to Implement as Plugin?
It it will be popular, it can be Merged into "Task" and AI function.

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: shopAuto blocks?

#3 Post by EternalHarvest »

kLabMouse wrote:May-be it's Better to Implement as Plugin?
It it will be popular, it can be Merged into "Task" and AI function.
This.

Note that config may have problems with similarly named options (inCart in your example), and usually comma-separated lists are used instead.

Post Reply