Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 22 Jul 2014, 07:30

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor
PostPosted: 22 Jul 2008, 19:33 
Offline
Moderators
Moderators
User avatar

Joined: 07 May 2008, 20:22
Posts: 158
Location: Canada
As some people apparently do not read the rules, I have placed it somewhere more accessible for you. Note that I will TRASH your post without any warning, if your post breaks any of the following rules:
Quote:
1. Do NOT post here asking for support. This is NOT a support section. This is a FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS and there are ONLY answers.

2. ONLY start threads if you have a solution, with a complete and comprehensive written answer.

3. Ignorance and/or laziness IS NOT an excuse. When replying to threads, make an effort and do NOT wait to be spoon fed. Help US help YOU! If you do not take measures to help yourself, then we will not either.

4. Knowledgeable users DO NOT spoon feed nor flame the leechers (aka the moochers). Just report them and a moderator will trash their post. Additionally, I do accept criticism and useful comments to improve this FAQ.


You will find that I like my threads to be organized and of high quality to better serve those who are trying to find answers. So that being noted, only contributing and useful comments will be immune from trashing.

This thread contains information migrated the information from the old forums to here for easier accessibility in the new forums.

Mage Configurations
Any of the following skills can be used with this block:
Cold Bolt, Fire Ball, Fire Bolt, Lightning Bolt, Napalm Beat, Soul Strike, Stone Curse
Code:
attackSkillSlot Cold Bolt {
   lvl 10
   dist 8
   maxCastTime 0.1
   minCastTime 0
   sp > 10
   stopWhenHit 1
   inLockOnly 1
   notInTown 1
   monsters
   maxUses
}


Energy Coat
Code:
useSelf_skill Energy Coat {
   lvl 1
   whenStatusInactive Energy Coat
   stopWhenHit 1
   inLockOnly 0
   notWhileSitting 1
   notInTown 1
}


Frost Driver
Code:
attackSkillSlot Frost Diver {
   lvl 10
   dist 6
   maxCastTime 0.1
   minCastTime 0.1
   sp > 10
   monsters
   target_whenStatusInactive Frozen
}


Sight
Code:
attackSkillSlot Sight {
   lvl 1
   target_whenStatusActive Hide,Cloaking
   isSelfSkill 1
   dist 1.5
   timeout 30
}


Thunderstorm
Code:
attackSkillSlot Thunderstorm {
   lvl 10
   maxCastTime 0.1
   minCastTime 0
   dist 7
   aggressives > 2
}


Wizard-High_Wizard Configurations
Earth Spike, Frost Nova, Heaven's Drive, Water Ball
Code:
attackSkillSlot Earth Spike {
   lvl 10
   dist 8
   maxCastTime 0.1
   minCastTime 0
   sp > 10
   stopWhenHit 1
   inLockOnly 1
   notInTown 1
   monsters
   maxUses
}


Jupitel Thunder
Code:
attackSkillSlot Jupitel Thunder {
   lvl 10
   dist 6
   maxCastTime 0.1
   minCastTime 0.1
   sp > 10
   monsters
   target_whenStatusActive Frozen
}


Lord of Vermillion, Meteor Storm, Storm Gust
Code:
attackSkillSlot Lord of Vermillion {
   lvl 10
   maxCastTime 0.1
   minCastTime 0
   dist 7
   aggressives > 2
}


Sightrasher
Code:
attackSkillSlot Sightrasher{
   lvl 2
   whenStatusActive Sight
   aggressives 3
   dist 1.5
   timeout 30
}


Sage-Professor Configurations
Health Conversion
Code:
useSelf_skill Health Conversion {
   lvl 5
   maxCastTime 0
   minCastTime 0
   hp > 60%
   sp < 30%
   onAction
   whenStatusActive
   whenStatusInactive
   whenFollowing
   aggressives
   monsters
   notMonsters
   stopWhenHit 0
   inLockOnly 0
   notWhileSitting 0
   notInTown 0
   timeout 0
   disabled 0
}


Soul Change
Code:
partySkill Soul Change {
   lvl 10
   sp => 60%
   onAction
   whenStatusActive
   whenStatusInactive
   whenFollowing
   aggressives
   monsters
   notMonsters
   stopWhenHit 0
   inLockOnly 0
   notWhileSitting 0
   notInTown 1
   timeout 0
   disabled 0
   target
   target_hp
   target_isJob
   target_isNotJob
   target_whenStatusActive
   target_whenStatusInactive
   target_aggressives
   target_monsters
   target_timeout 0
   target_dead 0
}


Miscellaneous Configuration:
Equip Heal Clip
Code:
useSelf_skill_smartHeal 1

equipAuto {
   leftAccessory clip [1] [vitata]
   rightAccessory
   hp < 21%
}

useSelf_skill heal {
   lvl 1
   hp < 20%
}


Equip Phen Clip
Code:
equipAuto {
   leftAccessory clip [1] [phen]
   rightAccessory
   hp > 90%
}


Sample Configurations:
These examples are credited to abt123 and can be found at abt123's post on the old forums.
Note: Adapt the configs to your character equipment and status.

mjolnir_05 [tele search for argiope]
Code:
attackSkillSlot Storm Gust {
   lvl 4
   sp > 10%
   aggressives > 1
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Phen] [1]
   isSelfSkill 1
}
attackSkillSlot Napalm Beat {
   lvl 1
   dist 7
   sp > 10%
   monsters poring,drops,poporing
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
}
attackSkillSlot Quagmire {
   lvl 2
   dist 10
   sp > 10%
   monsters Argiope
   maxAttempts 2
   maxUses 1
   target_whenNotGround Quagmire
   target_whenStatusInactive Frozen
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
}
attackSkillSlot Frost Diver {
   lvl 10
   dist 10
   sp > 10%
   monsters Argiope,Argos
   target_whenStatusInactive Frozen
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
}
attackSkillSlot Jupitel Thunder {
   lvl 2
   dist 10
   sp > 10%
   maxUses 1
   monsters Argiope
   target_whenStatusActive Frozen
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
}
attackSkillSlot Fire Bolt {
   lvl 4
   dist 10
   sp > 10%
   monsters mantis
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Phen] [1]
}
attackSkillSlot Fire Bolt {
   lvl 5
   dist 10
   sp > 10%
   monsters flora
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
}


iz_dun04 [tele search for merman]
Code:
attackSkillSlot Fire Wall {
   lvl 10
   dist 10
   sp > 10%
   monsters Merman
   maxUses 1
   maxAttempts 2
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Phen] [1]
   timeout 10
}
attackSkillSlot Quagmire {
   lvl 2
   dist 10
   sp > 10%
   monsters Merman
   maxAttempts 2
   maxUses 1
   target_whenNotGround Quagmire
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Phen] [1]
}
attackSkillSlot Jupitel Thunder {
   lvl 5
   dist 10
   sp > 10%
   monsters Merman,Strouf
   previousDamage > 8000
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Phen] [1]
}
attackSkillSlot Jupitel Thunder {
   lvl 10
   dist 10
   sp > 10%
   monsters Merman,Strouf
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Phen] [1]
}
attackSkillSlot Jupitel Thunder {
   lvl 5
   dist 10
   sp > 10%
   monsters Sword Fish,Obeaune,Marine Sphere
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Phen] [1]
}
attackSkillSlot Jupitel Thunder {
   lvl 1
   dist 10
   sp > 10%
   monsters hydra
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Phen] [1]
}


After teleport it'll start to heal!
Code:
teleportAuto_equip_leftAccessory Clip [Creamy] [1]
teleportAuto_equip_rightAccessory Clip [Vitata] [1]


Mobbing Configurations
If you are trying to bot by mobbing monsters, take a look at abt123's plugin.
Be sure that your character is geared with good equipment and that your connection is lag-free so that you don't die when handling the monster mobs.

Example : Posted by BotTester.
Code:
attackSkillSlot Storm Gust {
   lvl 4
   sp > 10%
   aggressives > 0
   whenAllAggressiveNotFrozen 1
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Phen] [1]
   isSelfSkill 1
}
attackSkillSlot Lord of Vermilion {
   lvl 10
   sp > 10%
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   isSelfSkill 1
   aggressives > 3
   whenAllAggressiveFrozen 1
}
attackSkillSlot Jupitel Thunder {
   lvl 4
   sp > 10%
   equip_leftAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   equip_rightAccessory Glove [Zerom] [1]
   isSelfSkill 0
   aggressives > 0
   whenAllAggressiveFrozen 1
}


Additional Notes:

If you do not plan on using your mage class char to melee monsters, I would suggest you make the following changes to your config.txt:

Code:
attackUseWeapon 0

[*]Modifications for Tele-Search

_________________
Follow The template in Asking Questions or Be Trashed

Openkore Documentation Editor/Writer
~Servus Servorum~


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor
PostPosted: 08 Sep 2008, 19:04 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 17 Jun 2008, 03:52
Posts: 1
can anybody tell me why my char wont cast any spells?

well, it casts spells but only on greatest generals.. i want to cast fire bolt on dokebis but it wont work..

my char is a super noob but im usin a bolts so yea i read this forum..

attackSkillSlot Fire Bolt {
lvl 10
dist 8
maxCastTime
minCastTime
sp > 10
stopWhenHit
inLockOnly 1
notInTown 1
monsters Dokebi
maxUses
}

this is my skill block for using firebolt on dokebis..

attackSkillSlot Cold Bolt {
lvl 10
dist 8
sp > 10
stopWhenHit
inLockOnly 1
notInTown 1
monsters Greatest General,Ninetail
maxUses
}

this is my block for cold bolting teh greatest generals and ninetails..
cmon! plx! help me!! T_T


@to teh ppl who want to attack monsters w/ out using normal attack

set ur:

attackuseweapon to 0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor
PostPosted: 12 Sep 2008, 20:14 
Offline
Human
Human

Joined: 12 Jul 2008, 06:14
Posts: 33
baboyka wrote:
monsters Greatest General,Ninetail


You need to add a space after General. Greatest General, Ninetail. I'd think the bot is trying to find a monster called Greatest General,Ninetail. :p


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor
PostPosted: 11 Oct 2008, 04:30 
Offline
Noob
Noob
User avatar

Joined: 09 Oct 2008, 06:27
Posts: 5
Location: Ortigas, Pasig City
Luckyfire wrote:
i have followed Mage Configurations my setting below,

attackSkillSlot Soul Strike {
lvl 10
dist 8
maxCastTime 0.1
minCastTime 0
sp > 10
stopWhenHit 1
inLockOnly 1
notInTown 1
monsters
maxUses
}

but when i login it will only normal attack, is that any wrong setting?



Good Morning!

You may change this line, maybe it could help.

attackUseWeapon 0

_________________
Always be a blessing to anybody and always try to see good in everyone.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor
PostPosted: 14 Oct 2008, 00:06 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 06 Apr 2008, 23:47
Posts: 1
ahhm excuse me

do you know what line should i change if i want the bot to leave the geos alone when it is healed by other geos?

pls help me


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor
PostPosted: 15 Oct 2008, 16:26 
Offline
Moderators
Moderators
User avatar

Joined: 07 May 2008, 20:22
Posts: 158
Location: Canada
bogzlat wrote:
do you know what line should i change if i want the bot to leave the geos alone when it is healed by other geos?


A possible solution using the macro plugin:

Ev5 wrote:
This macro F wings you away from a geo when it is healed.
I did not make this macro its from the old forum i still had it in 1 of my bot config's.

Code:
## tele when geo heals ##

automacro geo_heal {
console /uses Heal on monster Geographer/i
call tele
}

automacro geo_heal2 {
console /is casting Heal on monster Geographer/i
call tele
}

macro tele {
do tele
release all
}

_________________
Follow The template in Asking Questions or Be Trashed

Openkore Documentation Editor/Writer
~Servus Servorum~


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor
PostPosted: 20 Oct 2008, 09:34 
Offline
Moderators
Moderators
User avatar

Joined: 07 May 2008, 20:22
Posts: 158
Location: Canada
IF YOU DO NOT SEE YOUR POST ANYMORE, it is because I TRASHED it for not following this TEMPLATE FORMAT FOR ASKING QUESTIONS. Reason for doing so is because by not following the template, it does not show what you have done on your part to solve the problem (if any at all, which seems to be the case most of the time; note that we are not your personal customer service support).

Believe it or not, following the template increases the chances that your problem is narrowed down and quickly answered by people who know what they're doing. Furthermore, the less noob/vague questions are asked in a thread, the less trash that shows up in the forum searches that people have to go through to actually solving their problems or just even browsing through a thread to search for a solution. So any fellow knowledgeable member will be only answering "well defined, detailed descriptions and some demonstration of an attempt to resolve" problems because I will be trashing any post that is considered not to be furthering the knowledge of Openkore (ie. this includes thank you posts as well). The solutions will be appended to the original post when successful for easier access by one of the mods.

_________________
Follow The template in Asking Questions or Be Trashed

Openkore Documentation Editor/Writer
~Servus Servorum~


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor
PostPosted: 25 Nov 2008, 15:56 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:48
Posts: 2
i know how to use the configurations above but the problem is, instead of Glove [Zerom], i am using Nimble Orleans Glove which is not readable in my bot or it says unknown

can anyone help me with this one? on how i can make it recognize the item as Orleans Glove? i cant have my bot switching its accessories...

thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor
PostPosted: 25 Nov 2008, 18:06 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 23 Nov 2008, 18:27
Posts: 2
Hey im new in OK, and my vers is 2.0.1.6
I want to bot my wizz in Ice dun01 .

This are the config that I change in config txt.
attackSkillSlot Jupitel Thunder {
lvl 10
dist 6
maxCastTime 0.3
minCastTime 0.1
hp
sp > 10
homunculus_hp
homunculus_sp
homunculus_dead
onAction
whenStatusActive Energy Coat
whenStatusInactive
whenFollowing
spirit
aggressives
previousDamage
stopWhenHit 0
inLockOnly 0
notInTown 0
timeout 0
disabled 0
monsters Siroma
notMonsters
maxAttempts 2
maxUses 2
target_whenStatusActive
target_whenStatusInactive
target_deltaHp >800
inInventory
isSelfSkill 0
equip_topHead
equip_midHead
equip_lowHead
equip_leftHand
equip_rightHand
equip_leftAccessory Glove [1]
equip_rightAccessory Glove [1]
equip_robe
equip_armor
equip_shoes
equip_arrow
manualAI 0
}

attackSkillSlot Fire Bolt {
lvl 10
dist 6
maxCastTime 0.3
minCastTime 0
hp
sp > 10
homunculus_hp
homunculus_sp
homunculus_dead
onAction
whenStatusActive Energy Coat
whenStatusInactive
whenFollowing
spirit
aggressives
previousDamage
stopWhenHit 1
inLockOnly 1
notInTown 1
timeout 0
disabled 0
monsters Muscipular
notMonsters
maxAttempts 2
maxUses 2
target_whenStatusActive
target_whenStatusInactive
target_deltaHp >800
inInventory
isSelfSkill 0
equip_topHead
equip_midHead
equip_lowHead
equip_leftHand
equip_rightHand
equip_leftAccessory Glove [1]
equip_rightAccessory Glove [1]
equip_robe
equip_armor
equip_shoes
equip_arrow
manualAI 0
}

And also AutoAttack I change it to 0.
I dont understand why I still dont cast JT to Siroma and FB to Muscipular. Eventhough If I set to teleport when there's roween or gazeti, it is just fine.

Maybe its a stupid Question, but I really need the help. THx Before


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Configuring Mage/Wizard/High Wizard/Sage/Professor
PostPosted: 28 Nov 2008, 18:29 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 28 Nov 2008, 18:17
Posts: 1
I play on XileRo EX.
I have spent about 12 hrs messing around with the program and surfing the boards and going through the config.txt line by line and learning all the functions. But I have to be missing something. What I want to do is have my Mage farm gold from gld_dun03. I have got the mage to cast energy coat on himself (from templates) but without changing any items (i have restarted on the config.txt probably about 4 times now) The mage will not walk, nor use skills, nor do anything but autosit. I would like some info as the guid and basic boards have not informed me of this problem. I have seen a couple of other people with it but they don't recieve answers just flames, and trash talking. below is my config. (I have tried storm gust as a selfskill and regularly)
######## Block options ########
# You can copy & paste any block multiple times. So if you want to
# configure two attack skills, just duplicate the attackSkillSlot block.

attackSkillSlot Storm Gust {
lvl 10
dist 7
maxCastTime 0.1
minCastTime 0
sp > 10
aggressives > 0 <<<(have tried all settings including removing it)
notInTown 1
monsters
}

I know you guys don't want full configs so I won't post one unless it is needed but he won't even cast this and he will not walk he just sitts down until he gets hit then he stands and sits again until he gets hit.
PS. only constructive posts don't waist your breath or my time with garbage posts trying to flame me your opinion means nothing to me. If you think about it your waisting your time trying to prove your better than someone who is already stating they are not good at it. Sounds like Insecurity to me


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.046s | 14 Queries | GZIP : On ]