Skill delay time problem

Discussion about everything RO and OpenKore related. This place is NOT for ANY kind of support questions.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
ikkk5000
Noob
Noob
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Jan 2018, 11:26
Noob?: Yes

Skill delay time problem

#1 Post by ikkk5000 »

This server have not skill delay time, So player can use skill quickly (0.X second) by manual operation.
But OpenKore have skill delay time about 1s~2s.
I try to modify control\timeouts.txt, but it's not work.

ai_attack 0.1
ai_attack_waitAfterKill 0.1
ai_skill_use 0.1

I think that modifying the code at src/ XX.pm is an effective method.
Can someone help me?
Thank you.

fadreus
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 724
Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Noob?: No
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: Skill delay time problem

#2 Post by fadreus »

I have gears reduce 100% cast delay.
I can spam skill based on ASPD / Animation delay.

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image

ikkk5000
Noob
Noob
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Jan 2018, 11:26
Noob?: Yes

Re: Skill delay time problem

#3 Post by ikkk5000 »

fadreus wrote:I have gears reduce 100% cast delay.
I can spam skill based on ASPD / Animation delay.



How can I modify it?
Thank you.

fadreus
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 724
Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Noob?: No
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: Skill delay time problem

#4 Post by fadreus »

I use default with XKore 0.
Did you use with XKore mode?

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image

ikkk5000
Noob
Noob
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Jan 2018, 11:26
Noob?: Yes

Re: Skill delay time problem

#5 Post by ikkk5000 »

fadreus wrote:I use default with XKore 0.
Did you use with XKore mode?



I use XKore 2 mode.

I will upload video about manual operation & OpenKore.

fadreus
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 724
Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Noob?: No
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: Skill delay time problem

#6 Post by fadreus »

Read what alisonrag wrote here:
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=212734

I think you can spam with XKore 0; coz mine working as it should.

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image

ikkk5000
Noob
Noob
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Jan 2018, 11:26
Noob?: Yes

Re: Skill delay time problem

#7 Post by ikkk5000 »

fadreus wrote:Read what alisonrag wrote here:
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=212734

I think you can spam with XKore 0; coz mine working as it should.



The steps I opened RO: OpenKore→ RO (RO.exe 3free3 /account:xkoremode.xml)
Is this Xkore 1 mode?

Video:
I use timeout(default).
https://youtu.be/dD93JY_eMWc

Manual operation
https://youtu.be/C_T-7JWSQUI

ikkk5000
Noob
Noob
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Jan 2018, 11:26
Noob?: Yes

Re: Skill delay time problem

#8 Post by ikkk5000 »

fadreus wrote:Read what alisonrag wrote here:
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=212734

I think you can spam with XKore 0; coz mine working as it should.



Someone suggested modifying the following sections.

src/Task/UseSkill.pm

use constant {
DEFAULT_MAX_CAST_TRIES => 1,
DEFAULT_CAST_TIMEOUT => 1





I try it, but its not work.

Where is the modification of the attack packet sent time?

Post Reply