Usage: Packet Extractor v3

Wrote new code? Fixed a bug? Want to discuss technical stuff? Feel free to post it here.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
aleop15
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Oct 2013, 13:11
Noob?: Yes

Re: Usage: Packet Extractor v3

#591 Post by aleop15 »

http://www.mediafire.com/download/kho1j ... ingsRO.exe

anyone can help me extract this? the extractor.exe wont show after i run extractor.bat

dud0ng29
Noob
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Aug 2009, 14:33
Noob?: No

Re: Usage: Packet Extractor v3

#592 Post by dud0ng29 »

Image

Can anyone please help me I already tried the 5 steps still cant get receivepackets...


http://www.mediafire.com/download/czluo ... abbsRO.exe

Here is my Client exe. Can someone please extract this one.

Thanks in advance

User avatar
4epT
Developers
Developers
Posts: 593
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 14:17
Noob?: No
Location: Moskow (Russia)
Contact:

Re: Usage: Packet Extractor v3

#593 Post by 4epT »

aleop15,
dud0ng29
see http://forums.openkore.com/viewtopic.ph ... 78#p198778

extractor v3 is works for your servers!
All my posts are made by machine translator!
¤ Manual ¤ Anti BotKiller ¤ Packet Extractor v3 ¤
Image
Image

chelam31
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Oct 2013, 06:09
Noob?: Yes

Re: Usage: Packet Extractor v3

#594 Post by chelam31 »

Did you encounter this also?
I follow all the procedure it seems it works for me..
it extract a extractor.exe
but when i run extractor.exe > recvpackets.txt
the DOS prompt extract some codes but it not create a text file..
so where did it extract? where can i find it?
tnx for reply

User avatar
4epT
Developers
Developers
Posts: 593
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 14:17
Noob?: No
Location: Moskow (Russia)
Contact:

Re: Usage: Packet Extractor v3

#595 Post by 4epT »

chelam31, if extractor.exe freezes and get the error, it means it does not work
try to use Ever_Rox Extractor (need to rename your file to ragexe.exe)
All my posts are made by machine translator!
¤ Manual ¤ Anti BotKiller ¤ Packet Extractor v3 ¤
Image
Image

Jeffongkz
Noob
Noob
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Oct 2013, 13:40
Noob?: Yes

Re: Usage: Packet Extractor v3

#596 Post by Jeffongkz »

kLabMouse wrote:From last time, when all known Packet Extractors failed on kRO targets... I came out with a little PoC code to make more universal way of extracting packets.
It's called 'PacketExtractor v3'. ;)

Well, As It says, it's just a Proof of Concept. So I need Reports on targets where it fails to Extract packets. :D

Usage:
1) Download and unpack http://sourceforge.net/p/openkore/code/ ... ranches/v3
2) Download start.exe and XSTools.dll from http://misc.openkore.com and unpack to the same folder where packet_extract.pl is placed (optional)
3) copy target .exe file to the same folder where packet_extract.pl is placed
4) run "start.exe ! packet_extract.pl your_exe_name.exe" or "perl packet_extract.pl your_exe_name.exe" to generate extractor.exe
5) run "extractor.exe > recvpackets.txt" to save extracted packets to text file.

Have a nice Testing time :D


P.S. Oh... Yeah, Forgot to say.... this Extractor out Format only compatible with latest SVN versions of OpenKore.

Upd: 16.08.2011
Uploaded a new Version to SVN.
This Time, It's fully Refactored and tested against all targets from all possible servers from 2010.08 to 2011.08
Will update to support all latest targets too.

Upd: **.06.2012 (Somewhere around that date)
After Recent changes in binaries, Extractor fails to extract packets from most binaries that support "Shadow" table.
Someone, should pick where I left, and implement support for them too.


Links of download:
Ever_Rox Extractor (ever_boy_ and ROX_Leopardo)
http://www.mediafire.com/?rc503cjf30r93u3
JCV's RO Tools v1.0.3
http://dfiles.eu/files/xf47ncmr8
OpenKore Packet Length Extractor v1.1.0
http://dfiles.eu/files/1ccjpt9yk
Packet Extractor v3 (kLabMouse)
http://sourceforge.net/p/openkore/code/ ... ranches/v3
Hi "kLabMouse" I am having a problem with the step 5. When running the "extractor.exe > recvpackets.txt" nothing happen because extractor always crash. Solution for this?

Image

Image

kLabMouse
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Apr 2008, 12:02

Re: Usage: Packet Extractor v3

#597 Post by kLabMouse »

Jeffongkz wrote:Hi "kLabMouse" I am having a problem with the step 5. When running the "extractor.exe > recvpackets.txt" nothing happen because extractor always crash. Solution for this?

Image

Image
Known problem on new clients. Try to use Rox Extractor.

dud0ng29
Noob
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Aug 2009, 14:33
Noob?: No

Re: Usage: Packet Extractor v3

#598 Post by dud0ng29 »

Kindly help me im having problem in step 5

here is my client exe
http://www.mediafire.com/?6u5kn33r6w33pyb

Jeffongkz
Noob
Noob
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Oct 2013, 13:40
Noob?: Yes

Re: Usage: Packet Extractor v3

#599 Post by Jeffongkz »

kLabMouse wrote:
Jeffongkz wrote:Hi "kLabMouse" I am having a problem with the step 5. When running the "extractor.exe > recvpackets.txt" nothing happen because extractor always crash. Solution for this?

Image

Image
Known problem on new clients. Try to use Rox Extractor.
Will it work even if the exe file is encrypted/protecred ? I think it is the same program that i used but it failed to extract because there is an error saying the exe is protected

User avatar
4epT
Developers
Developers
Posts: 593
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 14:17
Noob?: No
Location: Moskow (Russia)
Contact:

Re: Usage: Packet Extractor v3

#600 Post by 4epT »

dud0ng29 wrote:Kindly help me im having problem in step 5
what are the problems? Packet Extractor v3 works for your exe

see http://forums.openkore.com/viewtopic.ph ... 78#p198778
Jeffongkz wrote:Will it work even if the exe file is encrypted/protecred ? I think it is the same program that i used but it failed to extract because there is an error saying the exe is protected
will not work
All my posts are made by machine translator!
¤ Manual ¤ Anti BotKiller ¤ Packet Extractor v3 ¤
Image
Image

Post Reply