charCreate Bug in pRO: character_creation_successful handler

Forum closed. All further discussion to be discussed at https://github.com/OpenKore/

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

nagareboshiRed
Noob
Noob
Noob?: Yes

charCreate Bug in pRO: character_creation_successful handler

#1 Post by nagareboshiRed »

Good day, I was trying to create a character using openkore (pRO). The character is created successfully but the character details (name,map,etc) are all messed up. If I am not mistaken, it seems that kore is not able to process the 'character_creation_successful' packet correctly.

Recently, our sever encountered a character creation bug. Maybe they changed the 'character_creation_successful' packet as they did the fix.

I also changed the recvpackets of 006D from 110 to 114. Because apparently, the packet-length was also increased. (I used WireShark to check)

Please help. I'm just a noob. Thanks

In worst cases, Kore encounters a segfault.

Error Message:
Assertion ('HASH(0x7e6d394)' must be of class 'Actor::You') failed!
at C:/Users/Sam/Desktop/BOTS/OPENKORE EVOLUTION/src/deps/Carp/Assert.pm line 271
Carp::Assert::assert('', '\'HASH(0x7e6d394)\' must be of class \'Actor::You\'') called at src/Utils/Assert.pm line 31
Utils::Assert::assertClass('HASH(0x7e6d394)', 'Actor::You') called at src/Misc.pm line 227
Misc::checkValidity('Packet: map_loaded') called at src/Network/Receive.pm line 194
Network::Receive::parse('Network::Receive::pRO=HASH(0x7e45c24)', '\x{eb}\x{2}i\x{a4}t\x{d}\x{d}F\x{f0}\x{5}\x{5}\x{0}\x{0}') called at src/functions.pl line 1320
main::parseIncomingMessage('\x{eb}\x{2}i\x{a4}t\x{d}\x{d}F\x{f0}\x{5}\x{5}\x{0}\x{0}') called at src/functions.pl line 690
main::mainLoop_initialized() called at src/functions.pl line 69
main::mainLoop() called at src/Interface/Wx.pm line 188
Interface::Wx::__ANON__('Interface::Wx=HASH(0x470e294)', 'Wx::TimerEvent=SCALAR(0x7e6fe94)') called at src/Interface/Wx.pm line 161